;          
Home Consumer Product Reviews Forums Photos Videos Expert Reviews News Register Login Search

2009 Aston Martin DB7

More products from Aston Martin >>
DB7 MSRP: $ 137000.00
Loading Please Wait...


Description:
The DB7 is powered by a supercharged and intercooled 3.2-liter DOHC 24-valve 6-in-line boasting 335 hp partnered with a 4-speed automatic. This car is a rear wheel drive.

 
Sorted by Model Year |  Sort by Latest Review >> |  Sort by Best Rating >> |  Sort by Worst Rating >> |  View All >>
Filter Reviews by Year:   
++ Rating
Reviewed by:
PHIL BROWN



Review Date
February 25, 2008

Overall Rating
 1 of 5

Value Rating
 1 of 5

Used product for
More than 1 year

Visitors rate this review
4.82 of 5, 45.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 1 of 18

Price Paid:  $232000.00 from STRATSTONE CARDIFF

Year / Model Reviewed:
2003 DB7 VANTAGE VOLANTE

Strengths:
VERY LITTLE EXCEPT LOOKS.
I'VE AWARDED 1 STAR BELOW FOR VALUE RATING AND OVERALL RATING - MY APOLOGIES I WAS NOT ABLE TO AWARD A ZERO - I'D REALLY HAVE WANTED TO POST A NEGATIVE 10

Weaknesses:
WOW!! WHERE WOULD I BEGIN?? - ASTON OR STRATSTONE??
The only good thing is becoming so accustomed to the Service Manager that he rings me and seems genuinely concerned on an almost daily basis, (I've at least made a mate out of the saga) that is when they haven't got the car - There again it ain't that often.

Summary:
ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE.
PURCHASED NEW MAY 2003 £116007 (apologies for dollar exchange rate above).
ELECTRICAL EARTH BREAKDOWN 1 WEEK OLD.
COMPLAINED ROOF LINING TORN AND OUT OF ALIGNMENT - NEVER ADDRESSED.
SCRATCHED CARBON FIBRE ON DELIVERY - TOUCHED UP WITH A BLACK FELT PEN AT DEALER, CIGARRETTE LIGHTER NEVER WORKED.
HANDBRAKE LIGHT HAS NEVER GONE OFF, REPLACED THREE TIMES.
ONLY THING THAT DOES WORK IS THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT.
DEALER HIKED PRICE BY £4000.00 WHEN HANDING OVER INVOICE. (Remarked people play with the figures on the front of the cars - VERY CLEVER RESPONSE INDEED - Except THE PRICE ON THIS CAR WAS INDEED A COMPUTER PRINT OUT ATTACHED TO & READABLE THROUGH THE WINDSCREEN - JUST AMAZING)!!!
BROKEN DOWN TOO MANY TIMES TO LIST, EIGHTEEN TIMES MAY 2007 TO JAN 2008.
SUFFERS FROM WATER IN FUEL,
4 WATER HEADER TANKS - NOW PLASTIC ONE CHANGED TO BILLET ALUMINIUM.
ACCELERATOR STUCK ON HEADER TANK CAUSING ACCIDENT IN REVERSE. (Stratstone admit sticking accelerator on invoice).
CAR ACCELERATED ON OWN THEN CUT OUT - FOUND WIRING HARNESS RUBBED THROUGH AGAINST CHASSIS.
TOO MANY LAMMA AND OXYGEN SENSORS TO REMEMBER.
ASTON AND STRATSTONE BEYOND TO DEAL WITH.
ECU'S FILLED WITH WATER, BOOT LEAKS FROM 2 YEAR OLD.
NEW STARTER MOTOR FIRST / SECOND YEAR, DOOR HANDLE BROKE FIRST YEAR.
NEW RADIATOR JUST FITTED.
NEVER ONCE ACHIEVED SERVICE INTERVAL WITHOUT A MAJOR BREAKDOWN!!
LAST THREE MILEAGES COVERED BEING 9 MILES / 108 MILES / 30 MILES.
ON EACH OCCASSION ASTON / STRATSTONE PROMISED NO MORE PROBLEMS.
NOW AFTER BEING IN DEALER FOR BEST PART OF LAST YEAR, AND STILL THERE DUE TO LATEST BREAKDOWN ASTON HAVE NOW GIVEN ME A FREE YEARS WARRANTTEE AND ARE NOW REWIRING THE ENGINE BAY. YIPPEE!!
IT LOOKS LIKE I MAY NEED THE WARRANTEE.
THIS VEHICLE IS NOW THE SUBJECT OF WALES TELEVISION CONSUMER PROGRAMME 'THE FERRET' AND 'THE SOUTH WALES EVENING POST'. SEE http://www.itvlocal.com/wales/ferret

THE CAR HAS NOW COVERED JUST 28000 MILES A LARGE PROPORTION OF WHICH HAS BEEN DONE BY ASTON - STRATSTONE CARDIFF ROAD TESTING THE VEHICLE AND HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT A HEADACHE.

IF YOU FANCY ONE YOU MAY BE BETTER OFF THINKING THRICE.

Similar Products Used:
JAGUARS / PORCHE / MERCs / LOTUS



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
don schefmeyer


Review Date
July 17, 2006

Overall Rating
 4 of 5

Value Rating
 5 of 5

Used product for
3 Months to 1 year

Visitors rate this review
4.83 of 5, 42.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 2 of 18

Price Paid:  $110000.00 from Mancuso's, Lake Bluf

Year / Model Reviewed:
2003 DB7, 12 Cylinder Convertible

Strengths:
Incredible styling, Fits and Finishes are without peer, great acceleration and braking. A total head-turner.

Weaknesses:
very little head room when convertible top is up for someone over 6 ft. It never saw a gas station it didn't like!

Summary:
This is the most elegant sports-tourer I've ever driven. The shifting is precise and the gears are so highly torqued that you can legitimately start out in 3rd gear with no problem. This is not a racer like a Ferrari or a Z8, but a work of art. It is a constant pleasure to drive.

Similar Products Used:
Z8; 575M



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
douglasn



Review Date
July 4, 2009

Overall Rating
 4 of 5

Value Rating
 4 of 5

Used product for
More than 1 year

Visitors rate this review
5.00 of 5, 39.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 3 of 18

Price Paid:  $70000.00 from June 2008

Year / Model Reviewed:
2002 2002 DB7 Vantage Volante

Strengths:
The V12 sounds great above 4000 rpm, especially that short squirt onto the freeway where you can really hit the power. OK round corners, I lose grip on the rear as I press the loud pedal, but it's easily caught once you know it's coming.

Lots of street appeal, turns heads. I often get asked 'What kind of Jag is that - argh!". Girls love to be taken out to dinner in it.

Weaknesses:
It's not an Elise, or an Ariel Atom. The seats are not great for 500 mile days. 8 mpg, 13 mpg if I am _really_ carefull. Convertible top is low. Rubs my hair and I am 5ft.8.

Summary:
Where do I begin. This car is a dream come true. It's not an out and out racer, for that get a Lambo, and it doesn't do bling - get a red Ferrari. It does style, it does comfort, it's a very good mid distance tourer. You can't fit enough luggage for a week long road trip, but for a weekend away it's ideal.



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
someone-else



Review Date
August 29, 2005

Overall Rating
 5 of 5

Value Rating
 5 of 5

Used product for
3 Months to 1 year

Visitors rate this review
4.90 of 5, 39.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 4 of 18

Price Paid:  $75000.00 from Stratstone Aston Mar

Year / Model Reviewed:
2001 Aston Martin DB7 Vantage

Strengths:
Looks, Performance, Name, Style, Handling, Speed, Everything

Weaknesses:
Fule Ecconomy - but expected !

Summary:
Awsome Vheicle, Outperforms and out accellerates almost anything on the rode, Pricy on fule, but to be expected for performance, NOT a car for Yanks as you guys expect 7 litre engines with no performance ! An awsome perice of British Engineering !, Respedcted and Powerfull, James Bond drives one, need i say more !

Similar Products Used:
Farari Enzo, BMW M3 / M5, Trans Am (Is This A Similar / Performance Car - I Think Not - Crap Car) / Lotus Esprit / Jaguar XKR



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
chris


Review Date
March 4, 2002

Overall Rating
 3 of 5

Value Rating
 1 of 5

Used product for
3 Months to 1 year

Visitors rate this review
5.00 of 5, 43.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 5 of 18

Price Paid:  $135000.00

Weaknesses:
weight, transmission

Summary:
This thing needs at least a 5-speed automatic, or the option of a manual. Needs to lose some major weight.



Next 5 Reviews >>

latest reviews

latest news

twitter-facebook-carreview twitter_follow_@carreview CarReview_facebook_fan_page


Copyright ©1996-2014 All Rights Reserved.ConsumerREVIEW.com, a business unit of Invenda