Alpine MRP-M350

More products from Alpine >>
MRP-M350 MSRP: $ 140.00
Loading Please Wait...


Description:
Hook up the MRP-M350 to one 4-ohm sub, and you get 200 watts RMS; connect a second 4-ohm subwoofer and the power output increases to 350 watts! All that juice means that your subs won't just be loud, they'll sound clean and musical, too. A variable low-pass crossover lets you tune the output to match your particular sub setup.

  • 200 watts RMS x 1 at 4 ohms
  • 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms
  • requires 8-gauge power and ground leads wiring and hardware not included with amplifier
  • MOSFET power supply
  • low-pass crossover, 50-200 Hz, 24 dB/octave
  • 15 Hz subsonic filter
  • variable Bass EQ bass boost (0-12 dB at 50 Hz)
  • preamp- and speaker-level inputs
  • blue power LED
  • extra-large gold-plated terminals
  • 9-3/16"W x 2-7/16"H x 9-9/16"D


 
 |  Sorted by Latest Review |  Sort by Best Rating >> |  Sort by Worst Rating >> |  View All >>
++ Rating
Reviewed by:
christina Stone


Review Date
June 26, 2014

Overall Rating
 5 of 5

Value Rating
 5 of 5

Used product for
More than 1 year

Rate this review?

Review 1 of 11

Price Paid:  $400.00 from Cyclone Stereo

Year / Model Reviewed:
2004 MRP-M350

Strengths:
Pushes 2 12" JL audios without issue. I have never had a problem with it, in the ten years I have owned it. Has been moved to a total of three cars in its life. Continues to be loud enough to rattle crap loose in my Kia.

Weaknesses:
Small size.

Summary:
This amp has been perfect for me in the last ten yrs. I wouldn't have traded it for the world. Great amp. Way to go Alpine!



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
mick


Review Date
May 19, 2010

Overall Rating
 4 of 5

Value Rating
 4 of 5

Used product for
1 to 3 months

Visitors rate this review
5.00 of 5, 22.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 2 of 11

Price Paid:  $50.00 from friend

Strengths:
350

Weaknesses:
150

Summary:
this amp push pretty dam good to be a 350



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
tallassPilipino



Review Date
October 9, 2008

Overall Rating
 5 of 5

Value Rating
 5 of 5

Used product for
3 Months to 1 year

Visitors rate this review
5.00 of 5, 23.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 3 of 11

Price Paid:  $50.00 from eBay & craigslist

Strengths:
I like it.. a lot.

Weaknesses:
Maybe not having a fan, but it runs cool anyway. I've had some Kenwood mono amp (forgot model) before that ran 300 watts RMS; 600 wattas MAX, but that got hot after just under an hour of use.

Summary:
In response to JD (just above), did you mean that you have your JL sub wired for 2 ohms? You mentioned 350 watts which is the RMS for 2 ohms. At 4 ohms, its RMS runs 200 watts.

I actually have the same amp and sub in one of my vehicle. It's a great combination, even on both Alpine decks it has been combined with.

Get one used either from ebay or craigslist. You won't be disappointed. If so, then it's your bad for getting this amp to run some ginormous subs.

Similar Products Used:
Kenwood



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
Rodolfo


Review Date
June 20, 2007

Overall Rating
 5 of 5

Value Rating
 5 of 5

Used product for
1 to 3 months

Visitors rate this review
4.95 of 5, 22.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 4 of 11

Price Paid:  $10.00 from swapmeet

Year / Model Reviewed:
2005 alpine mrp m350

Strengths:
never gets hot

Weaknesses:
none

Summary:
great power for a small amp

Similar Products Used:
sound stream epicenter great combination



++ Rating
Reviewed by:
bigred1971

(Audio Enthusiast)

Review Date
November 19, 2006

Overall Rating
 5 of 5

Value Rating
 5 of 5

Visitors rate this review
5.00 of 5, 26.00 votes

Rate this review?

Review 5 of 11

Price Paid:  $200.00 from World of sound

Strengths:
Packs a big punch in a small package

Weaknesses:
none

Summary:
Great amp for its size



Next 5 Reviews >>

Latest Reviews



twitter-facebook-carreview twitter_follow_@carreview CarReview_facebook_fan_page


Copyright ©1996-2014 All Rights Reserved.ConsumerREVIEW.com, a business unit of Invenda