BF Goodrich Traction T/A

More products from BF Goodrich >>
Traction T/A MSRP: $
Loading Please Wait...


Description:
Traction T/A® and Traction T/A Spec
Passenger Car | All-Season Tires

  • Premium tread compound for excellent traction in dry, wet and snowy conditions
  • g-Wedge sidewall stabilizers reinforce sidewalls to help deliver spirited cornering and sharp reflexes in high-speed lane-change maneuvers
  • Traction T/A® tires carry an additional 70,000 mile limited warranty for treadwear or mileage


  •  
     |  Sorted by Latest Review |  Sort by Best Rating >> |  Sort by Worst Rating >> |  View All >>
    ++ Rating
    Reviewed by:
    John1949



    Review Date
    October 17, 2010

    Overall Rating
     1 of 5

    Value Rating
     1 of 5

    Used product for
    More than 1 year

    Visitors rate this review
    5.00 of 5, 9.00 votes

    Rate this review?

    Review 1 of 7

    Price Paid:  $550.00 from Costco

    Strengths:
    None

    Weaknesses:
    Poor tire wear

    Summary:
    I purchased a set of Traction TA's from Costco with a tire warranty of 60,000 miles. I have 19,000 miles on the tires and they are going bald.They have been rotated and rebalanced .I complained to Costco automotive and they said I did not rotate them in time.(I missed by 2,000 miles...)Rediculous!! I am hoping they will pro-rate the tires and do the right thing. I would strongly recommend that anyone that reads this post not buy this tire!!



    ++ Rating
    Reviewed by:
    Mark Erickson


    Review Date
    September 10, 2010

    Overall Rating
     1 of 5

    Value Rating
     1 of 5

    Used product for
    More than 1 year

    Visitors rate this review
    5.00 of 5, 10.00 votes

    Rate this review?

    Review 2 of 7

    Price Paid:  $0.00

    Strengths:
    None!

    Weaknesses:
    Lots of road noise and the tires go bald even if you rotate and have a four wheel alignment.

    Summary:
    I bought these tires with the hope that they would last for more then two years. I balanced and rotated as recommended, and the tread was down to 4/32 of an inch after only driving on them for 11,750 miles! Fortunately, I bought them at Discount Tire, and I was able to buy a different tire. Needless to say, I'll never buy another BF Goodrich tire as long as I live!

    Similar Products Used:
    None



    ++ Rating
    Reviewed by:
    lindsay


    Review Date
    October 17, 2009

    Overall Rating
     1 of 5

    Value Rating
     1 of 5

    Used product for
    3 Months to 1 year

    Visitors rate this review
    5.00 of 5, 7.00 votes

    Rate this review?

    Review 3 of 7

    Price Paid:  $500.00 from costco

    Year / Model Reviewed:
    2002 ford focus zx5

    Strengths:
    nothing!!

    Weaknesses:
    going bald after 13k miles
    loud
    rough ride

    Summary:
    this is my second set of bfgoodrichs in 2 years!! and just as terrible as the first set! why did i buy another. the first set i bought (g-force) went bald after 12k!!!! and now these ones are going bald in the middle only and they've NEVER been over inflated. went to costco today to get new ones but costco told me this is the way they were designed?? i think that's bull because why would they design a tire to go bald in the middle!? not ever ever going to buy bf's for my ford ever again. stick to yokahama or michelin's for sure!!

    Similar Products Used:
    bf goodrich g-force pro (even worse!!)
    yokahama



    ++ Rating
    Reviewed by:
    tm


    Review Date
    May 3, 2009

    Overall Rating
     2 of 5

    Value Rating
     2 of 5

    Used product for
    More than 1 year

    Visitors rate this review
    5.00 of 5, 7.00 votes

    Rate this review?

    Review 4 of 7

    Price Paid:  $469.00 from Costco, Eden Prairie

    Year / Model Reviewed:
    2007 BFG Traction T/A HV, 205/50R16 87V

    Strengths:
    Traction T/A's are 70% of the price of better quality Michelin's.
    BF Goodrich is a Michelin brand now.

    Weaknesses:
    Loud.
    Poor to no traction on ice and snow.

    Summary:
    I drive a 2001 Ford Focus ZTS. The original tires were Firestone. They were just fine. At 60,000 miles they had to be replaced. When I went to Costco, there were two choices: BF Goodrich Traction T/A's or more expensive Michelin tires. I chose the Traction T/A's.

    I bought them in Jan 2007. We made it through that first winter, but their performance on ice and snow were so bad that my teenage daughter felt unsafe. In Dec 2007 I bought Michelin snow tires at Costco's recommendation. The tire shop guy said that the Traction T/A's were notorious for their lack of traction on snow and ice. The Michelin X-Ice studless snow tires were night and day difference.

    Now in April 2009 when I changed back out of snow tires there was a real howl coming from the front of the Focus. At first I thought it was bad tires. I took it to Costco for them to take it for a test drive. They said that the Traction T/A's are just loud tires.

    I took my car to the nearby Ford dealer asking them to look at the bearings. They said the bearings were fine, but that the front left tire had a flat spot. Took the car back to Costco. When they examined it again they showed me that one tire had "diagonal wear". Even though I had only 20,000 miles on the car (with two winters on the Michelin snow tires), they said it was wear caused by alignment or locked brakes. Given my previous investment, I bought a replacement BFG Traction T/A.

    In hindsight, I wish I had bought Michelin's. Traction T/A's are $142.10 balanced and installed. Michelin's were quoted at $202. The car has 80,000 miles on it now. We'll see how long the rest of them last.

    Similar Products Used:
    Firestone.
    Michelin replacement tires on my other 2 cars (93 Chrysler New Yorker, 2002 Honda Accord)



    ++ Rating
    Reviewed by:
    drew_man



    Review Date
    November 23, 2008

    Overall Rating
     4 of 5

    Value Rating
     5 of 5

    Used product for
    1 to 3 months

    Visitors rate this review
    4.89 of 5, 9.00 votes

    Rate this review?

    Review 5 of 7

    Price Paid:  $220.00 from tire haus

    Year / Model Reviewed:
    2008 BF goodrich traction TA

    Strengths:
    great traction on everything

    Weaknesses:
    no good on icey roads

    Summary:
    Got these tires slightly used put them on my 2002 honda accord coupe special edition 4 cyl. Tires had a few hundred k/m's on them. Great in the snow, wet, and dry conditions. No good on icey roads. great tires so far time will tell on tread life and wear.

    Similar Products Used:
    Bridgestone potenza's, don't buy these tires if it snows where you live and not very good in the rain,



    Next 2 Reviews >>

    Latest Reviews



    twitter-facebook-carreview twitter_follow_@carreview CarReview_facebook_fan_page


    Copyright ©1996-2014 All Rights Reserved.ConsumerREVIEW.com, a business unit of Invenda