Volkswagen Eos Convertibles

Volkswagen Eos Convertibles 

DESCRIPTION

The 2012 Volkswagen Eos hardtop convertible has an updated design and is enhanced with many new features. The appearance of the new Eos follows the code of the VW design DNA which is clearly structured and horizontally contoured.

Inside a new multi-function instrument panel with color display and second generation park assist are some of the new features. Also new on the Eos is the keyless access system which also operates the hardtop power convertible remotely. Music lovers will enjoy the addition of HD Radio reception alongside SIRIUS satellite radio programming and MP3/WMA music file playback through the color touch-screen radio.

The Eos continues to use the 2.0L turbocharged 4-cylinder engine that produces 200 hp and 207 lbs-ft. of torque. EPA fuel economy estimates are 22 mpg in the city and 29 mpg on the highway. For 2012, the automatic Direct-Shift Gearbox (DSG) transmission is standard.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Apr 28, 2022]
JellyMin


Strength:

with the features and build quality of more expensive luxury convertibles, the VW Eos is a smart choice for drop-top sun seekers, if in limited quantities.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Mar 02, 2022]
Filipe


Strength:

The top's great, much nicer than the usual fabric top (such as that on the Audi A5. The sunroof feature is genius! Compact, and easy to park.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 06, 2021]
rosendamanns2808


Strength:

The 4.6 has awsome power when i need it on the highway i punch it a little and it gose it is a slightly larger car than normal which i like i love the boby style to. - concretesolutionsofbuffalo.com

Weakness:

I have found no weakness at all

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 29, 2021]
richie


Strength:

As a music lover, I enjoy the addition of HD Radio reception alongside SIRIUS satellite radio programming and MP3/WMA music file playback through the color touch-screen radio. concrete repair lehigh valley pa

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2021]
Madmardigan


Strength:

The top's great, much nicer than the usual fabric top (such as that on the Audi A5. -- Click Here

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 07, 2021]
ernserhjhte21


Strength:

This is really amazing! The top's great, much nicer than the usual fabric top. The sunroof feature is genius! Compact, and easy to park. Decent leg room in back seat.---- https://www.apikausamoving.com

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 03, 2021]
brenbobb01


Strength:

It is a perfect time to have a good car like this.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Mar 03, 2021]
bobbrencher01


Strength:

I love this convertible volk. It is perfection.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 17, 2021]
carmelostone358


Strength:

The 2016 Volkswagen Eos deserves more consideration than it gets. With the features and build quality of more expensive luxury convertibles, the VW Eos is a smart choice for drop-top sun seekers, if in limited quantities. Road bike Light design

Weakness:

Everyone says this car isn't sporty, but I think it is.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 18, 2020]
yangruflo


Strength:

Great cabin Slick roof Good engines

Weakness:

Limited boot space High price Heavy A lot of good competitors too. So people tend to switch to those models instead of this one. Yang| Volkswagen | house washing north shore auckland

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com