Bentley Arnage Luxury

Arnage

Since its debut in 1998 the Bentley Arnage has conveyed an air of sophisticated understatement as the four-door flagship of the Bentley range. Over the last decade the car has undergone a process of constant refinement to its body, design, chassis and powertrain to maintain its class-leading position in the high luxury market.

"For 10 years, Arnage has enjoyed extraordinary success at the pinnacle of the luxury saloon market. The Bentley Arnage Final Series is a celebration of the Arnage era as Bentley prepares for the next generation of its flagship model."

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
bentley 03   [May 04, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Azure
Strength:

mind blowing power and truly exceptional fit and finish. Stature, rides like a dream. Is like nothing I have ever experienced before.

Weakness:

As mentioned, I do not own this auto, however the times I have driven it it perfermed flawlessly. I cannot justify any weaknesses of the car, nor can the owner. Perfection in wood, metal, and class. I want my own.

Although I am not the owner of this car it belongs to a very good friend, and business partner I have had many opportunities to drive the car. It has made my mind up for future automobile decisions. It is absolutely the finest motorcar I have ever set foot in bar none. I will be purchasing sometime in the future.

Similar Products Used: None come close. Nothing.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
redwein   [Feb 12, 2002]
Model Reviewed: , , Arnage Red Label
Strength:

Power, luxurious wood and leather, flawless mirror like paint finish, rarity.

Weakness:

All 3 of them had the check engine light come on when they were new. The quirk tends to work itself out after a thousand miles or so.

I originally bought a red label that matched the red one in the brochure. There is nothing else like it. I recently traded that in on the 2001 Le Mans edition. My wife then had to have one too so we now have 2 Arnages. We also have 1 Azure. The power in these cars is more than amazing. You feel more like you are being pulled along with some new propulsion system than an ordinary car engine. You can tell that the car is massive and it should not be able to move like it does. I toasted a Lexus LS 430 on the freeway today on the way to work (Yes I work but I don''t need to). You have to drive one to understand.

Similar Products Used: BMW 750 il, Jaguar VDP SC, Jaguar XJR
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
BARNAGE   [Dec 31, 2001]
Strength:

styling and finish as well as the RR engine/turbocharger.

Weakness:

G.p.s., telephone and radio. None are worthy of a car of this stature.

The car is a dream to drive, although it has taken 10,000 miles to get many of the quirks remedied. The engine warning light continues to come on if the car isn''t driven for a week and need to be reset at the dealership. The Red label is quite an eyeful and always gets attention, escpecially from younger drivers. It seems they know what it is and their parents usually don''t. I have a few major problems i.e. a fuel line breaking and pouring out fuel and tires with bubbles and gps with a mind of its own but all in all it has been a great automobile to own.

Similar Products Used: three S-500 Mercedes.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
sbtrihold   [Nov 12, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Bentley Arnage Red Label
Strength:

power, quiet

Weakness:

uncomfortable entry and exit

A very solid automobile with several surprising quirks. As compared to my 1996 Bentlay Brooklands it is more powerful, quieter and rides like silk; however, it is harder to enter or exit, lacks certai basic features. eg the sun visors cannot be turned to the side, the use of plastic vs metal is increasd, there are rattles, plastic push buttons instead of metal switches, coarser carpeting, etc. In other words, though the car is more expensive, it somehow seems cheaper. I am surprised, disappointed and frustrated.

Similar Products Used: 1996 Bentley Brooklands
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Mike Dellalio   [Jun 03, 2001]
Strength:

The classic name,the outsanding styling and the absolute prestige of owning one of these jems.

Weakness:

a truly amazing vehuicle, not one complaint, all around perfection

buy it if you have the money, it's a piece of art and should be driven that way.

Similar Products Used: NONE , theres not one other product that can look eye to eye with this car
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Taylor Intaphan   [Apr 21, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Arnage
Strength:

A awesome 6.75 liter v8.the best luxury you can get with high perforance.

Weakness:

here ain't no weaknesses.If your gonna buy a Bently yo believe
for now so forth you will know that this is the best luxury vehicle

well it starts from here.i think everybody has to have a piece of fortune
ad have a Bently.or else you can't touch this!

Similar Products Used: If Rolls and a Bently were runnin tgether that Rolls has to have 5
seconds to catch up with that Bently.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Omar   [Mar 13, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Arnage Red Lable
Strength:

The Red Lables Gusty 6.75 Liter,400bhp,V8 Caught my attention,Outstanding Preformance 0-60Mph in 5.8 Seconds,top speed of Over 155mph,Jewlery like Fabrication,Extremly Rare

Weakness:

Price,at $100,000 More then a Mercedes Benz S600,Gas Guzzler but if You Paid over $200,000 That shouldent be a problem to pay alot for Gas.

Bently has Pursued to Perfection with this Outstanding Automoble, if you can barely afford it there is always Mercedes Benz S-Class and Jaguar XJR,However if money isent an option dont hesistate to atleast take a look at it.

Similar Products Used: The Bentlys Sister the Rolls-Royce Silver Seraph Features the V12 Engine however Does not Output the same preformance due to less HP and Liters,The Mercedes Benz S600 is also a Key Competiter but with a base price $100,000 then the Arnage so its Hard to Decide even though its obvious the Arnage has Better Interior/Exterior styling and HP and Liter Size,Other then the Silver Seraph and The Mercedes Benz S600 there are no other Automobiles to compare with the Outstanding Bently Arnage
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
ted   [Oct 04, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Bently Arnage Red Lable
Strength:

strong engine, one of the most luxurious enteriors ive seen. It is so fast. I was actually awarded this car from my university for bieng number one in my class., and all y friends gawk at my awesome car. Its not for anybody, especially considering the price.

Weakness:

None

YES. if you have the money, dont waste it on a rolls royce. ive driven them both and this one is miraculously better. You can shred the tires, roar this immense bmw engine all around and this thing wont squeak. oh my god, it is heavenly.

Similar Products Used: with rolls royce, this car can kick the comptetion's butt in style, value, luxury, and performance.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Matt   [Sep 22, 2000]
Model Reviewed: a green coupe, a green 4 door, and a silver or green label arnage
Strength:

The looks you get while driving it around. The acceleration (for a 3 ton car).

Weakness:

The gas mileage, the weight, some of the looks you get while driving it around, having to worry about microscopic particles touching the paint and taking off 32059482304 dollars of the value and lets not forget you have to slow down to 10 mph to take corners.

I was formerly employed at a car dealership which had all of the above three listed Bentleys. I rode in the green label arnage and drove the 98 4 door. They both feel EXTREMELY HEAVY. They produced unheard of amounts of torque for a luxury car, but their weight offset most of the thrust. I can only imagine what that much power would feel like in a normal weighted luxury sedan (probably similar to a gs400 except with more power down low than it even has near the peak). The car is for filthy rich people and that is it. I think rich guys get this so they can pick up girls at the club since they can't get them because of looks or personality. It is the kind of car I would not mind when I retire though I guess.

Similar Products Used: ummmmm Infiniti q45.... the q45 is more feasible, but driving the Bentley just makes you feel spoiled.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
2
daisuke wada   [Jun 22, 2000]
Strength:

It's a Bentley!! You get the heritage, the lux, the attitude, and unlike other so called luxurious cars, there just aren't that many of them running around!! Such a wonderful high speed sedan!!!

Weakness:

None what so ever!! If you are looking for weaknesses, you're not in the market to buy one. You don't even deserve to look at it!! All you guys comparing it to a MB, get out-a-here. I got a few of those and it's like comparing a Corolla to a Lexus. Both are good cars but not in the same league.

We just ordered a Bentley Continental T and the dealer in Japan was nice enough to ask us to join the Louis Vuitton Classic in England (Hurlingham Club) We were chauffered for 2 days in the company car and it was a real delight. (I can not wait to drive the Con T when it is delivered this fall) Anyway the car I presume had a modified BMW engine, well it didn't act like the feeble one that my mechanic had. The driver Peter said that it is a totally different animal. The pickup from 75 mph to 100 mph was fabulous. What was really amazing was the stability in the rear. Normally under such acceleration, the car would bob up and down, but this had minimum pitch, yet the ride was not harsh!! Only in a Bentley. I visited the factory in Crewe last year after the RREC meeting in Northhampton and I saw how they built these babies. A Con T costs close to 400 grands in Japan and I know that's an obscene amount of money, but when I saw the way they made these cars, I am convinced that it was money well spent. I know some of you reading this will say, what a schmuck head nothing is worth that much, and I respect that too. But after seeing how Bentleys are made, the price is justifiable in my eyes. Beauty is truly in the eye of the beholder. Getting back to the Arnage, all I can say is that it's great that someone still makes cars like this. To most people, England is not known for cars, but to a few who follow F-1 and GT championship they know that you're not just buying a car but a heritage that goes all the way back to yesteryears. The car's shape is subtle but the boxy shape really has an attitude. No car company would ever dare to make cars like this. I believe it's only possible because they are trying to maintain the heritage. I hope that they will continue to do so in the future even if the world demands lighter, more fuel efficient econo cars and even if it is politically incorrect. If you are considering buying this, don't bother if you're the type who looks at JD Powers, Consumer Reports and what not to decide what is the most reliable means of transportion. If that is the case, call the ambulance. They are always ready!! But if you are an afficionado of high end products. Look no further. This is the bottom line!!!

Similar Products Used: Are there any similar products out there? Really, I am not trying to be snooty. But I don't believe there is any. Maybe the Rolls but it's a completely different car.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com