Chrysler 300 (2010 and older) Luxury

Available At:
300 (2010 and older)

The 300 is a 4-door, 5-passenger family sedan, luxury sedan, or luxury sports sedan, available in 10 trims, ranging from the Touring to the C AWD.

The Touring is equipped with a standard 2.7-liter, V6, 178-horsepower engine that achieves 18-mpg in the city and 26-mpg on the highway. A 4-speed automatic transmission with overdrive is standard. The C AWD is equipped with a standard 5.7-liter, V8, 340-horsepower engine that achieves 16-mpg in the city and 23-mpg on the highway. A 5-speed automatic transmission with overdrive is standard.

User Reviews (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7  
Floppy Seal   [Nov 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: mustang convertable
Strength:

Looks, power, price...excellent value

Weakness:

Does not drive well in the snow and ice.

Have been driving the Mustang ragtop for three years now and could not be happier. The car drives like a dream. I have had no mechanical failures of any kind so, I cannot comment about the dealer service. For a Mustang (this is not my first) it handles surprisingly well.

Similar Products Used: Acura RSX
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
dalockmanjr   [Oct 26, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 300 RWD base
Strength:

GOOD LOOKS
RIDE AND HANDLING PERFORMANCE
6 DISC CD , STEREO HAS DECENT POWER BUT LACKS FIDELITY.

Weakness:

2.7 LITRE ENGINE PERFORMANCE IS THE 300S BIGGEST DRAWBACK. THE MOTOR WORKS VERY HARD TO MOVE THIS LARGE CAR NOT GAINING ANY EFFICIENCY. TRANSMISSION GOES INTO OVER/ DRIVE TO EARLY GIVING A DRIVESHAFT OR REAR END STUDDER. ALSO MAKE SURE TO USE 5W-20 MOTOR OIL WITH THE 2.7 LITRE FOR BEST PERFORMANCE - LIKE ALL NEWLY ENGINEERED MOTORS THAT ARE TIGHT TOLERANCE - ALUMINUM ENGINES WITH HIGH COMPRESSION THIS PERTICULAR MOTOR REQUIRES A 5W-20 TO RUN EFFECTIVELY AND GIVE BEST ENGINE PERFORMANCE .... MPG AND SO ON.

WHAT MADE ME PURCHASE THIS VEHICLE WAS THE GOOD LOOKS STILL TO THIS DAY I AM INFATUATED BY THEM AND THE COLOR IS VERY GENTLEMAN LIKE - COOL VANILLA. THE 300 HAS A VERY NICE FEEL ON THE ROAD - THE RIDE IS TAUGHT AND SMOOTH MUCH THANKS TO THE MERCEDES E -CLASS CHASSIS COMPONENTS.
THIS IS THE BASE MODEL SO THERE IS NOT A WHOLE LOT OF FEATURES AND OPTIONS BESIDES THE ALLOY WHEELS , ESP STABILITY PROGRAM AND 6 DISC CD STEREO WITH 6 SPEAKERS. THE ENGINE IS UNDERPOWERED GREATLY I AM NOT SURE WHY CRYSLER EVEN WENT AHEAD OFFERING THE 2.7 THE BASE CHOICE SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE 3.5 THE FUEL ECONOMY ONLY DIFFERS 1MPG BOTH CITY AND HWY.

Similar Products Used: FORD , HYUNDAI , MAZDA , VOLVO
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
deckm   [Aug 03, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 300 Base
Strength:

Comfortable, exterior styling, ride, handling, mileage, interior styling.

Weakness:

Impaired sightlines.

My base model Chrysler 300 was provided by my employer at the time through it's fleet program. Was very excited to get it and now that I've left the company I miss it alot. Even though it was a base model with the 3.0 V6 I never felt like I was in any danger of not being able to accelerate fast enough. The seating was very comfortable for me as a six-footer and was easy to drive long distance. Some reviewers say the inside felt cramped but I don't concur and is perhaps due to the low sightlines of the glass. Fit and finish was very good and I loved the way the car handled. Pretty honest road feel and great response. The only downside was the way the body style compromises your field of vision. Even when pulling up to a light I found myself straining down to see it at times. Otherwise you can get used to the restricted sightlines. And anyhow the coolness factor made up for it. In the nearly three years I had it and 30+k miles I never had a single issue except for a minor recall. The mileage was even pretty decent in the upper 20's overall.

Similar Products Used: '02 Taurus.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
evan williams   [Jun 04, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 300 touring signature series
Strength:

the 3.5 v6(would have liked the hemi)
The leather seating

Weakness:

Would have liked a garage door opener built in the car.

I have a tan chrysler 300 signature series with tinted windows it is a great car i love it. I had it for 10 months and i have 35,000 miles i do alot of driving. I only got 1 oil change and the car still runs like new. This is a great car. you have to get it with the tinted windows. The 3.5 V6 engine has a lot of power but i would have liked the hemi. I like the navigation system but i would have liked if chrysler made a touch screen nav.

Similar Products Used: BMW 5 series
Nissan Maxima
Ford 500(dont recommend it)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
challman   [Dec 07, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Chrysler 300
Strength:

Smooth and rides really nice. Looks good. Love the navigator system, sirius satelite and roof.

Weakness:

None known at this time.

I love my Chrysler 300 Unlimited. I've had since April 2006 and its absolutely wonderful to drive. I bought it new and have not had any problems thus far. NONE!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Jimstack   [Jul 05, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 300C
Strength:

The looks still get comments at least twice a week. It is extremely sharp. The power is awesome and smooth and never ending. The handling and ride are first rate and it is very quiet. The seats, gauges, and controls are great and the layout makes sense.

Weakness:

Gas mileage is not good. It is just now (9,000 miles) getting better with the 8/4 system on the highway.
The other weakness may prove to be the dealer network. If the Chrysler dealers had good reputations like the BMW or Infinity dealers I would feel more comfortable.

Having looked at a BMW and an Infinity I chose the 300C. It is larger and quietier and more powerful than the others and I love the look. I have a chrystal black one and it is fabulous. There are 300C fourm sites that will put you in touch with thousands of owners. Some have had more trouble than others.
I love my car. It has been to service for a warranty issue and it was fixed properly. I have 9,000 miles on it and have had it for six months. I drive in the northeast megolopolis corridor and the driving an be tough. This car has the power and the suspension to handle it all with a quiet style that turns heads every day. It is part Mercedes and part Mopar power.
I don't regret purchasing American one bit. I bought the rear wheel drive and it has been fine. The AWD road stiffer and was somewhat noisy. I have read that the noise can be attributed to the type of run-flat tires that are on that model.
If you don't want the 340 horse hemi, get the 250 horse touring or limited. I had the 3.5 liter engine in my old 300M and my son is now driving it at 160,000 miles and it still going strong with no problems. That was a big part in my consideration of the new rear wheel drive 300C.The automatic climate control, computer control, radio controls and everythig else are all well thought oput and work as one would expect.

Similar Products Used: 300m, SVT, 340i, S80
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Leisha   [Apr 19, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 300 Touring Signature
Strength:

Style

Weakness:

Defects or just a lemon

I've only had my car for 3 weeks and the check engine light came 2 times and the dealer attempted to fix, but the check engine light came on again for the 3rd time!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com