Mercury Marauder Luxury

Marauder

Powered by a 4.6L V8 producing 302 horsepower and 318 lb-ft of torque, the Marauder will be available in all-black monochromatic paint complemented with 18-inch five-spoke chrome alloy wheels.

User Reviews (31)

Showing 1-10 of 31  
Brodrick Jones   [Feb 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Mercury Marauder
Strength:

Looks, Engine, and Very comfortable

Weakness:

Take-off

I believe theis car is the best i've ever driven. The only thing it needs is more muscle to compete with other big engine cars or maybe jus a supercharged version. The sound is incredible inside very comfortable and the looks are amazing I would leave the base the same but all in all really enjoy it and look for maybe a 2010 model

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Thomas Plummer   [May 06, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Mercury Marauder
Strength:

Just all around nice car

Weakness:

Gas but who cares when you woopin some young kid that thinks his car is the best.

I just got out of college for my first year and i had two cars. One was a 318is BMW and the other was a Jeep Grand Cherokee two very nice cars and after seeing how long i have had the cars i have seen that i needed another one. So i went out and drove the Mercury Marauder an amazing car. It does not just look amazing but it drives great. Its an eight cylinder beast. The handling of the Marauder was outstanding. I have also tested out the 2004 impala ss and the Cadillac STS. They were both very nice but the Marauder just stands out cause you cant tell what it is. You look at it and you know its just different. What a great car cant wait to get it.

Similar Products Used: impala ss
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
william   [Sep 13, 2006]
Weakness:

none

i dont have the car but i can dream about it. i am turning eighteen soon and going to do my very best to make sure i get this car as soona as possible. this car is a beast and nothing compares to it. not even the mustang, m45, you name it it will keep up and beat it. great investment

Similar Products Used: impala ss
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
MadQuick   [Aug 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Mercury Merauder
Strength:

Lots of power. Handles well. It's low maintainance. It rides beautifully. It's quiet inside and everywhere I go, people want to know about this car.
It's black and it's cool!

Weakness:

NONE!

This car is EVIL! I enjoy beating up on SS Impalas, BMWs, 545s and other wannabees. I even added a state trooper to the list! I beat him up really bad. I wouldn't lie about this 'cause I have the ticket to PROOVE it! He was not a happy guy after the beating. But now let it be known that the Merauders are faster than the Crown Vic Interceptors. I truly love driving the hell out of my car when I'm in the mood. I'm a DRIVER not an operator!

Similar Products Used: I own a 1970 'Cuda Big Block and a '69 Roadrunner and it ranks right up there with them.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
LOWMIKICO   [Jul 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: mecury/maraurder
Strength:

PULL OFF. AND OVER ALL PULL WHEN OVER 100MPH

Weakness:

NONE EXCEPT UP KEEP

I LOVE THE CAR IT HAS GREAT PULL AND IT PULL OVER ALL SEDANS. ITS UP THERE WITH MOST SPORTS CARS WORTH TWICE AS MUCH.

Similar Products Used: CROWN VIC/ BUIK REGAL/CORVETTE
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Jerry   [May 05, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Marauder
Strength:

Body size, big hood, rims

Weakness:

Acceleration of the line. The car has some go but you really have to know how to hit the gas of the line to made the car get up. Other than that no problems.

The best car that I have purchased so far. Keep in mind I'm only 23. I drove a 95 Bonneville for 6 years and the Marauder is a nice upgrade. Roomy and comfortable with a aggressive look. Very happy with the purchase.

Similar Products Used: Bonneville
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Mr.Marauder   [Feb 19, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Marauder
Strength:

With over 300 horses I don't need to say much more.

Weakness:

Panal in ceiling is a bit bulgy.

You can easily put the review into one word "W0W". When you think of these types of cars you think oh old mans vehicle. This car changes the definition of sleeper car. When my son came with me to the dealer to pick it out he hated it. This is not a car for everyone. But being the 15 year olld nut he is, I proved him wrong again. We tested it out with the seller in the passenger seat and my son in the back. I had to see what this baby could do. I floored it and the seller smashed his head into the ceiling panal in the middle where a moon roof would go. I ended up buying from another Ford Dealer. Here's another 3 words for this beast: fast, big, and luxurious. If you can find one of these at this day in age try it out and you'll feel the sickness of this machine.

Similar Products Used: Infinity M45.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
photog   [Mar 02, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Marauder
Strength:

Power, handling, power. Did I say power?

Weakness:

Trunk a little smaller than my '91 Crown Vic and things slide around in it.

What a sweet car. Plenty of power, great handling all the gadgets and wowed by everyone. Just the car I was too young to have in the 60's.

Similar Products Used: Crown Vic Interceptor
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Randolpho   [Jan 06, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Maudrauder
Strength:

One Hundred Percent Perfect. Everyone loves it.

Weakness:

Oil changes take too long, too many mechanics standing around in awh.

This is the ultimate "Kickassbackmobile". Zero defects at 18,000. Maurauder has more appeal and style sitting still in the parking lot than most manufactures can muster in a $10,000,000.00 ad.

Similar Products Used: Lots
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Frank Sturzl   [Dec 30, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Mercury Marauder
Strength:

See Above.

Weakness:

I've had a string of minor problems...a defective headlight (replaced under warranty), trouble with the air bag light on three separate occasions (it was finally determined that when the front seat was adjusted, it was running over and cutting a wire that disabled the driver air bag), and a cruise control problem. Five warranty repairs in 15,200 miles. So, although I still love the car, I am beginning to hate the dealership's waiting room. George Carlin once joked that at any given time, somebody has an appointment with the worst doctor in the world. It stands to reason that someone owns the Marauder that has the most defects. I think I'm it.

Overall, a great car. I love the pick-up, the handling, the roomy interior, the trunk space, the leather, the sound, the whole package. This car is a very good idea, well-executed. People stop me regularly to ask about it and drool on it.

Similar Products Used: Have had two Grand Marquis prior to this Marauder
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 31  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com