Rolls Royce Silver Seraph Luxury

Silver Seraph

The Rolls Royce is powered by a BMW-built 5.4-liter, 322-hp V-12 and a 5-speed transmission. ABS is standard as is any other feature imaginable.

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
Bob Sanders   [Mar 29, 2002]
Strength:

Hand crafted steer wheeling from taiwan, Automatic wine dispenser, Imitation corinthian leather seats, spacious trunk.

Weakness:

Poor off road capabilities. No partition between front and back seats, which can be a pain in the ass if our butler is high on crack and overly talkative.

Honestly, I expected more out of a car for $200,000. I hear a pinging sound when I top it out at about 120 miles an hour.

Similar Products Used: 1980 Chevy Citation. Also still own an El Camino which is a great all purpose vehicle.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Snobbert Snobbystein   [Aug 24, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Rolls Royce Silver Seraph
Strength:

Proves you are rich and therefore better than everyone else.

Weakness:

Only costs $900,000. Why not just make it a million, so you could prove even more that poor people are worthless and deserve to die?

This is a great car for us rich snobby jerks who could use our incredible wealth to help all those poor people in need, but instead choose to spend obnoxious amounts of money on cars. I like to use my powerful V-12 to run down homeless people and poor people. I also like to wreck my Rolls into cheap Toyotas and laugh because I know I can pay to repair mine, but the poor sob cannot. Overall, I use my Rolls Royce to cause great pain, suffering, harm, and humiliation to all of the poor people of the world whom I could help because I am so damn rich, but I choose not to because I am so damn selfish. A great car.

Similar Products Used: Ferrari, Lambourghini, Private Rocket Fuel Dragster, Private Leer Jet, Stretch Limousine.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Charles Duggos   [Feb 07, 2001]
Strength:

besides the easily recognizable prestige, the car is of excellent character and knows how to display it's beauty with class and dignity.

Weakness:

There really does not appear to be any sort of major flaw with the car's capacities, however; one must not simply be looking at the statistics of this Auto when attempting to purchase said auto. Most of the power listed goes into simply moving the vehicle.

Most definitely the best car on the market in terms of overall capacity and luxury. It suffers no rival and graces the very gravel it drives on by it's sheer presence. The jealous looks from Joe Blue only add to the exclusive feeling, albeit Joe doesn't usually know exactly what you have(i.e. Bentley or RR?).

Similar Products Used: Bentley Continental T, Ferrari 550, Mercedes S500, BMW 7 Series
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
raoul   [May 27, 2001]
Model Reviewed: rr silver seraph
Strength:

the car is everything one imagines a rolls royce to be and more.....i am impressed with it, in the extreme.

Weakness:

there really are none. one might mention gas mileage or the cost of repairs, but if you have to worry about that, then you have no business in this car.

all i will say is, if you can afford it, get it. you will not be disappointed.

Similar Products Used: '99 bentley continental sc, '99 mercedes cl600, '99 lamborghini diablo
'01 ferrari f550 maranello
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
James Linza   [Nov 06, 2000]
Strength:

The quality and design, the quality is the ulitmate feature which was enough for me to make an opinion on it.

Weakness:

None, compared to todays automotive garbage this is a classic that will stand the test of time.

In my view, this is the best new automobile on the market. I do recommend it. There is no question that this car is not for someone who considers driving an event of getting from point A to B, they can take a bus to do that, this is about luxury, top drawer grand luxury in design, quality and drive. It cannot be touched in any market, it's truly magnificent, a spectacular machine.

Similar Products Used: 1956 Mercedes Gullwing, excellent but too different to compare. I am a fan of pre-1972 Mercedes sport models but where drop dead luxury is concerned the Rolls Royce Silver Seraph is it.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Benjamin   [Sep 01, 2000]
Strength:

Great engine. Quiet ride. Trust me you will feel great in this car. This is the best of the British.

Weakness:

Price if your not rich.

This is the best car in the world. No car can match this car as of now. I wounder will the Mercedes Maybach change my mind.

Similar Products Used: Mercedes S600 or Bentley Arnage is the best thing to buy if you can't afford the Seraph. Both have nice rides. BMW 750il or Lexusls400 is for the lower classes.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Gordon SAnds   [Apr 04, 2000]
Strength:

The interior, the cell phone, the beautiful white leather seats and the rear table

Weakness:

Well the price and gas mileage

$220,000. If you have the cash and you have a junky old car buy it. But if you have a Mercedes S600 and have the cash invest it or buy a house. A car is just a way to get to point B from point A

Similar Products Used: Bentley Arnage. About the same. Either one is a great deal!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Martin Hedgeworth   [Feb 27, 2000]
Strength:

An amazing way to cruise 5th avenue, albeit one that undeniably possesses an aire of undeniable wealth. So be it, when one can afford the best.......why not!!?

Weakness:

James isn't always available when one has a whim to go hotrodding. And the mileage isn't quite what our Kia is.

Yes, I would quite assuredly recommend it. The best car you can get for under $300,000

Similar Products Used: Prior car was a Chevy Vega. Had it for 16 years, but was ready to upgrade image.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Vincent   [May 13, 2001]
Strength:

Well, where should I start. Actually, I think that the car does a lot of the speaking for itself. We purchased this vehicle however in 1997, a couple of years old but still very, very few miles. It certainly does draw peoples attention.

Weakness:

Hmmmm...One could say that the car is certainly not the most gas efficient. Also....and I'm sure that this is going to sound horrendiously stupid...but the car feels a bit...heavy.

If it is in your price range, I would very highly reccommend this vehicle. Be sure to be prepared to pay heavily for gas though.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Bob Dick   [Jun 27, 2001]
Strength:

Interier,the looks,the looks you get from people looking at the car and hand made quality,and of corse its great ride

Weakness:

NOTHIN

I think you should buy this car becuase of its exellent interier, its smooth ride and its hand made reliabilty so if you are a big spender and are able to dish out around $200,000 to 250,000 i think you should buy this well made and reliably car.So for i haven't had any problems and i am happy i bought this great car!!

Similar Products Used: i also have a bently and i think that this car has a better interier but the bently has the better looks
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com