Mercury Grand Marquis Midsize | Compact

Mercury Grand Marquis Midsize | Compact 

DESCRIPTION

The Grand Marquis is a 4-door, 6-passenger family sedan, available in one trim, the LS.

The LS isequipped with a standard 4.6-liter, V8, 224-horsepower, flexible fuel engine. A 4-speed automatic transmission with overdrive is standard.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 145  
[Jan 15, 2021]
carmelostone358


Strength:

Barcalounger seats, spacious interior with six-passenger capacity, big trunk, optional cassette player. appetite suppressants

Weakness:

Barcalounger seats, ancient design, nautical handling, anemic V8, poor fuel economy, being mistaken for a livery driver.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 13, 2020]
breanawyatt01


Strength:

This brand is sold by Mercury. shingle repair bradenton

Weakness:

fouled or bad plug.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 16, 2020]
Rubby


Strength:

A lot of space! Robust, reliable and super luxurious. peintre en batiment trois rivieres

Weakness:

Gas consumption, style

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 24, 2020]
Hale


Strength:

The size of course! This is a luxurious spacey car compared to the small asian cars we sometime get. couvreur saint hyacinthe You can really cruise with a car like that for miles and miles.

Weakness:

A bit too heavy sometime to manipulate

Price Paid:
6300
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1983
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Jun 28, 2020]
DanielLacroix


Strength:

A lot of space. I am using it to carry my coworkers at the company I am working at. They are big guys but still have a lot of leg room in the back.

Weakness:

Takes a lot of gaz.

Price Paid:
1500
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2004
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Oct 06, 2010]
Ryan Sherman
Model Reviewed: LS

Strength:

Huge, spatious, comfortable seats, radio sounds great, smooth riding, It's a beautiful car.

Weakness:

I feel like it uses mass ammounts of fuel, I mean just short trips take huge chunks off of my fuel guage.

I love the car. I was driving a 1998 Buick LeSabre with a V6 and already I exclaimed that gas mileage seemed poor. I love big luxury cars. I was warned about RWD up here in the mountains in the winter, but I have studded tires to deal with that. It is a beautiful and amazing car, I like the classic feel, the bench seats, the shifter up on the steering column. God does it suck up tons of gas.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 14, 2010]
sachinkz
Model Reviewed: GRAND MARQUIS LS

Strength:

Reliable, Safe, Huge Trunk space, Not-bad mileage for the size of the car and engine power, comfortable, smooth transmission, Exterior look

Weakness:

Horrible brake system, terrible handling of snow(back here in the northern east coast) - during heavy snow, the car just wouldn't climb uphill(rear wheel) and could be stuck for a long time, door attachments could be better, fittings around the inner lights needs to be made better than the cheap stuff being used, parking in tight situations especially while guessing the space behind the car

Overall, its a nice car. Worth driving in a lifetime.

Similar Products Used:

cadillac deville 96

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 24, 2009]
salmanjed
Model Reviewed: LS Ultimate

Strength:

best

Weakness:

back trunk tire capacity

gr8 car

Similar Products Used:

ford

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 07, 2009]
Jim
Model Reviewed: LS Limited

Strength:

Built like a tank. Roomy. Plenty of power. Ride quality is excellent. Handling is surprisingly good. Great gas mileage on the highway.

Weakness:

Can't spell Grand Marquis without "G-r-a-n-d-m-a." Early 1990's era styling. Cupholders are terrible. Difficult to park. City mileage isn't great. Steering wheel audio controls should be standard. Handling package (including dual exhaust) should be standard.

Grand Marquis and its corporate siblings are the last of the traditional American V8/RWD/body-on-frame full-sized sedans. The ride is soft and smooth, as you would expect, but with the improved suspension for 2003, the handling isn't as boat-like as it used to be. It's like driving a leather sofa. The 4.6L 2V SOHC V8 provides enough power to get you into trouble, but Ford could do better (and did with the Marauder).

I have the LS Limited Edition, which comes features body color door handles and chrome mirrors along with a two-tone limited edition leather interior. My car is a metallic "Toreador Red", which makes mine look less boring than most. Mercury put most of the toys in this model, including heated seats, an electronic compass and upper console, automatic rear view mirrors, heated side mirrors, automatic climate control, and power everything. The factory AM/FM/CD/Cassette was manufactured by Alpine, so it sounds better than you would expect, but is missing some of the features of more modern systems. If you don't like it, it is VERY easy to replace.

On one hand, it's tough and reliable and plenty luxurious, on the other hand, it is more than a bit dated. If you can accept the limitations of the platform, the Grand Marquis is a great car for the money, especially if purchased used.

At 28, I am probably less than half the age of the average Grand Marquis owner. Still, why buy a stripped down tin-can compact when you can get a luxurious, full-sized, tank for the same price?

Similar Products Used:

Oldsmobile Custom Cruiser

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 16, 2007]
Douglas
Model Reviewed: Mercury Grand Marquis LS

Strength:

Comfort, room, quietness, exterior style, truck, features.

Weakness:

Needs more modern dashboard styling. Needs rear sensor for parking.

Don't own it yet, but ordered one. Fantastic car. Last of the breed. Buy this instead of an overpriced little import.....please!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 145  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com