Nissan Sentra (2010 and older) Midsize | Compact

Nissan Sentra (2010 and older) Midsize | Compact 

DESCRIPTION

The 2010 Nissan Sentra is a 4-door, 5-passenger family sedan, available in 6 trims, ranging from the 2.0 to the SE-R Spec-V.

The 2.0 is equipped with a standard 2.0-liter, I4, 140-horsepower engine that achieves 24-mpg in the city and 31-mpg on the highway.

The SE-R Spec-V is equipped with a standard 2.5-liter, I4, 200-horsepower engine that achieves 21-mpg in the city and 28-mpg on the highway.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 308  
[Feb 20, 2011]
Kyle De Young
Model Reviewed: Sentra SER spec-v

Strength:

Fun to drive, plenty of room, gets decent gas mileage when driven friendly.

Weakness:

Ridiculously wide turning ratio, often I have to double back and try a second time to get into tight parking spots. Tire pressure monitoring system is constantly on even when the tire pressures are normal.

I bought this car brand new and have almost 60,000 miles on it njow. I like this car, but there are definitely better cars out there. Car makes irritating noise in the front suspension. The new 2011 elentra has a much better warranty and mileage that is worth the loss in power.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 22, 2010]
Lisa Lichtenthal
Model Reviewed: Nissan Sentra 2.0

Strength:

Very pretty vehicle, rides like a boat.

Weakness:

Gets 23 mpg average highway and local.

I will never purchase a Nissan Vehicle ever again. I owned a '99 Nissan Sentra and got 30 mpg easily, which is why I expected the sticker mileage to be accurate at between 28-34 mpg on this vehicle. The gas mileage is better on a truck.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[May 19, 2010]
Charla Carpentier
Model Reviewed: Sentra

Strength:

Gas mileage

Weakness:

I hate this car, I went from a Ford Explorer to this. It is awful in the rain, snow, and wind. Extremely slow acceleration. On the high way if you go over 65 the car starts shaking. Over all I pray that my car gets stolen. It was the worst choice buying this car and I would never make the mistake of buying a Nissan again.

waste of money, worst investment ever.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 22, 2010]
Mansoor Ansari
Model Reviewed: 2.0

Strength:

Great ride quality, no mechanical problems however slight.
Quality drive and craftmanship.

Weakness:

25mpg is not impressive.
ABS not standard

This is the best bang for your buck. I bought this car based on its drive quality. It is just as smooth as a Camry. I have a base model with no extras. Very spacious interior. I have no complaints. Satisfactory resale value. Great Honey Wagon.

Similar Products Used:

2000 Honda Civic Si
1993 Honda Civic DX

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2009]
Phillip
Model Reviewed: Sentra 2.0

Strength:

The car is quiet, comfortable and spacious. The exterior styling is great, I always get compliments, factory stero was better than other cars tested in class. Smooth ride storage space reliability I love my car

Weakness:

Interior scratches easily, Brakes are touchy but you get used to it.

Great car for the price. Better quality and ride compared to other cars tested. I would definatly buy another

Similar Products Used:

Tested: corolla, colbolt, focus, prius, yaris

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 02, 2009]
MGALEK
Model Reviewed: Sentra

Strength:

Size, dependability, ease of driving. Nice exterior design.

Weakness:

GAS MILEAGE - AWFUL! I cannot go a week without tanking this car. I used to have an Altima with better gas mileage. Horrible

Overall good car, drives smoothly & parking is great.

Similar Products Used:

2005 Nissan Altima

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Apr 10, 2009]
Nichole
Model Reviewed: Sentra

Strength:

everything

I absolutley LOVE my car! I had planned on getting a jeep, but when I drove the sentra, I just felt so safe. It is also so roomy which is amazing to me! The interior in very nice and updated, there is not one bad thing I can say about this car. I would, and do recomend it to everyone in search of a new vehicle

Similar Products Used:

Hyundia Elantra.... awful car

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 28, 2008]
Fishosopher
Model Reviewed: Sentra 2.0 automatic

Strength:

I got a good APR and a good trade in value from the dealer. You get more standard options. Huge glove dept & trunk. Modern styling. Radio is sharp and has many useless gimmicks. Controls on steering wheel. The car uses a key instead of a keyless remote. It is very easy to change your own oil since the filter and drain plugs are conveniently located.

Weakness:

DON'T BE FOOLED by the sticker-The gas mileage is horrible for a 4 cylinder! I am very disappointed with the MPG. I went from a 1.8 Corolla to a 2.0 Sentra and there's a huge difference in gas mileage. The car is a tank; either very heavy or the suspension is soft. Go very slow over a speed bump (verry soft suspension). The acceleration is slow. The gimmicky transmission feels like its being run by rubberbands. The ride feels low. You cannot open the trunk without the alarm going on if you don't disengage the door locks. You cannot upgrade the radio to Nissan factory XM radio (although the salesman said it would be no problem). The radio sounds muffled and not true. I suspect that the factory installed speakers are junk. I will replace should I decide to keep the car. The tire air pressure warning light stays on no matter what. A recall notice should be sent on that. I will trade this car in when its out of factory warranty.

I bought the car since I was having too many problems with my 2006 Corolla (What a lemon). I wanted to buy a Altima but I didn't trust that keyless gimmick Nissan has. Throughout the review I have tried to be objective since I like Nissan. It's an ok car if you can get a good deal, but I wouldn't buy it again.

Similar Products Used:

2005 Corolla
2003 Focus
2000 Sentra

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Sep 23, 2008]
E
Model Reviewed: nissan sentra

Strength:

long lasting, durable, great gas mileage, cute

Weakness:

kind of slow.

I bought my Nissan Sentra in 2000 and I loved it. I bought it brand new and it only had 4 miles on it. I have driven it all over the United States and put 150000 miles on it since I bought it. I didn't take much care of it and never got a tune up which is a bad idea but it never broke down on me. Nothing on the car has had to be replaced but the tires. It was spacious and decent looking. It also still to this day gets amazing gas mileage. It only takes $50 to fill my tank and that will last me a week driving to work 50 miles daily. I love this car and I think it was a great investment. I paid it off 3 years ago and it still hasn't given me a reason to give it up.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 21, 2008]
mcssv8
Model Reviewed: nissan sentra 2.0

Strength:

Roomy small car, front and backseats. A very capable little cruisemobile. Trunk space is big enough. Can't relate on reliability, but this car is a keeper.

Weakness:

The dreaded orange glow instrument lights-hate,hate,hate.Iknow that small cars need to save weight,but a little added insulation in the firewall for nominal engine noise upon aceleration would be great. I know-nitpicky stuff.

I don't like driving small cars, but the sentra surprised me. The seating positions, the feet not jammed up by the wheelwell, and the roof height were just right. Most small car are geared to keep the engine revs up to make power on the highway, but notso with this engine, which is why I love it. At 65 mph with 3 adults and the A/C on, the tach read just under 2000rpm. The CVT transmission seems to be a no brainer in this car. Whenever I ride or drive a car I'm mindful of NVH. The sentra has low wind even at high speeds, normal conversation was possible. Road noise was very good, but could be better over exposed agrigate. I hate tire and road noise, but I understand that all cars can't be lexuses. The sentra might be quieter than the altima though.

Similar Products Used:

2006 Ford Taurus
2006 Nissan Almima

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 308  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com