Ferrari 360 Modena Sports

360 Modena

(1999 - 2005) The 360 shares the same basic 3.5-liter DOHC V-8 with the F355, but has 400 horsepower (25 more than the F355). With either F1 paddle shift or a six-speed manual transmission, the Modena hits 60 mph in 4.5 seconds. Not bad....

User Reviews (37)

Showing 1-10 of 37  
Brandon Hauser   [Jul 07, 2003]
Strength:

speed,traction,acceleration, and lots of fun.this car is an awsome spped car.great for driving and go n on back roads with.

Weakness:

not a good road trip car and u start to hurt after driving it hard like n back roads and stuff but for like driving it on back roads for like an hour is great

an awsome car. great car. if u like speed u like thiscar. this car has the traction the speed and the monuvering. this car is the best car that i have ever drove besides the ferrari f 50.this car i just cant get over how awsome this car is its the best car that there is.u got the need for speed then u want a ferrari.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ben Edwards   [Jul 04, 2003]
Strength:

racecar feel, very quick, and a real head turner.

Weakness:

You kind of have to tip-toe around town, you don't want to hit a pothole. for this price, it should probably have a v10.

Geat car, I was definately impressed, Much more of an attention sponge than a Vette, or a Viper. If you are in need of attention , you need this car. If you are parctical, you can have a Caddy xlr, Escalade, and a Corvette for the same price. The corvette z06 is not that far off from the 360. but. if you are the enthusiest who demands the best, then this is the car for you. I wanted this car bad, but i just heard that the Caddy Cien is going to be produced...Now i may have to wait a little bit.

Similar Products Used: corvette z06 ferrari 355
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Sam Scalia   [Jun 20, 2003]
Strength:

design, handling, acceleration, power, F1 shifting, greatest sports car, Ferrari has really improved substantially on the already great 355.

Weakness:

engine compartment should have better ventilation , maybe challenge perforated rear grill should be standard equipement. Air conditioning is so so. Like the sound of the 355 more.

This is a very well built quality sports car. The handling is fantastic. The downforce is beautiful, high speeds are smooth and stable. The design is absolutely gorgeous. F1 transmission is fabulous (hold the brake hard in traffic and it won`t beep) shifting is flawless and the automatic is good when in traffic or telephone. This car hit 290km so easily its incredible.

Similar Products Used: Porsche 911 c2...c4 Ferrari 355 (very nice)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Richard Suarez   [Apr 05, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Modena
Strength:

Power, looks, what else do I need to say, ask the girl next door.

Weakness:

That you can't fit three girl in the front pass. seat

I think this car is an orgasm waiting to happen, I feel in love with it the moment I drove it. If you have the means to afford one, do not hesitate you will never regret it.

Similar Products Used: 993 turbo, Lambo Murcielago
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dino Nicholls   [Feb 15, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ferrari 360 Modena
Strength:

Low roofline which makes it suitable to ducking under the bellies of stray moose that frequent our highways. Sexy shape and sound that attract lots of young females...both human and animal..(most Canadians are into alternative lifestyles).

Weakness:

Small ashtray...after it gets full, all the butts overflow onto the floor. Should come with a dry-chemical toilet for thise long excursions to the back country. Hard on gas...it takes the biggest part of my TAGS cheque just to make the monthly installment as it is. It has no place to store my Purity JamJams...as I like to eat them along with a cup of Tetley while I drive.

Thourobred automobile, but has a few character flaws that make it less than ideal for driving around the island of Newfoundland.

Similar Products Used: 1984 Volkswagon GTI. 1991 Ski-Doo Mach 1, (Modified) 1964 Enterprise Wood/Oil stove.
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
John   [Jan 12, 2003]
Strength:

Acceleration,seating position,everything

Weakness:

none

My dads.It sucks me to the back of my seat.It is really comfortable. If you can afford it then you should get one.

Similar Products Used: 86 944(mine).911 carrera. mercedes clk. Jaguar xkr. Jaguar xk8
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Paul Turgeon   [Jul 16, 2002]
Strength:

Attractive (Yellow), known as a SUPER CAR

Weakness:

Costly

The 360 is much wicked than F355. Its engine is very powerful: V8,DOHC, 5 valves / cylinder, 3586 cc / 218.8 cu in,294.6 Kw / 395.0 bhp @ 8500 rpm, and 110.15 bhp per litre. Its top speed is 189.0 mph / 304.2 kph. And its unbelievable acceleration is 1.6 seconds in 30 mph.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Doug Caputo   [Jul 15, 2002]
Model Reviewed: /360 Modena
Strength:

da acceleration

Weakness:

none

itz da best car i eva drove itz fast n has excellent acceleration n stearing

Similar Products Used: lamborghini diablo
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
360spider   [Jun 25, 2002]
Strength:

Faster, tremendous grip (very hard to get it out of balance), great looks, more creature-comforts than the 355. Much better visibility than the 355.

Weakness:

Not a great sounding as the 355 (engine sound). You have to really crank it before you can experience that great Ferrari engine sound. Feels a bit twitchy at high speed with the top down.

I also own a 355 spider along with my new 360 spider. The 360 spider looks great and the automatic hiding top is a real blessing compared to the 355's manual cover. The car feels more of a refined sports car (ala my old 911 cabriolet) as opposed to a race car/ go-kart like car just like my 355. Personally, I still prefer my old 355 over the new 360. Maybe in time I may end up liking the 360, but for now, it doesn't seem to offer as much visceral feel/accelleration as the car it replaced.

Similar Products Used: Ferrari 355 spider, Porsche 911 cabriolet
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
EC   [Mar 18, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 360
Strength:

The car has it all. I especially like the space inside. Much more room than the Porsche and Mercedez. Trunk is more spacious than expected. Front feels solid at speed

Weakness:

A little tail heavy and seems to want to slide at slower speeds than a 968 Turbo S.

Pure fun. Nicest sport car I have had. Great visability except for blind spots at 4 and 7 oclock rear. This thing can rev. Much easyer to drive than expected. Most sports cars I have owned are initially a little intimidating to drive around. 360 was different ~ felt right at home from the get go. Easy to drive. Even the wife had no priblem from the start. She said it was the easyest new car she ever drove. NICE SPACE INSIDE. REAL NICE.

Similar Products Used: Porshe 964 Turbo S.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 37  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com