Plymouth Prowler Sports

Prowler

The Prowler is powered by a 3.5-liter, 253-hp V6 with a 4-speed automatic transmission.

User Reviews (17)

Showing 1-10 of 17  
Bruce Grant   [Sep 21, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Prowler
Strength:

style, drawing a crowd

Weakness:

storage

Wow, this is the coolest car - drives great, very comfortable, decent gas mileage, fast.

Similar Products Used: 1995 Toyota Supra
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Virginia   [Sep 22, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Plymouth Prowler
Strength:

durability, power,and beauty.

Weakness:

leaky roof, no lugguage space need the trailer

Rides great. Still fascinated with car after 5 years of ownership. Great for town, city or rural area. Still gets lots of looks from everyone.

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Bill   [Jul 29, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Plymouth Prowler
Strength:

Engineering and art, built and assembled by craftsman who took pride and enjoyment in making something very special. American made one at a time

Weakness:

can't think of any, and don't give me the crap about a V6. If you want faster by a Viper.

The car has personality and some attitude. You don't need to run 140+ miles an hour, you need to enjoy the ride and feel of the car from point A to B. When I first got the car I went fast, now I try to make each outing last as long as I can. I take the car out when the mood fits or the feeling is right. When I have a bad day I come home and take it down the highway and cruise, when I get back home I feel much better, great car ! its like driving a race car !

Similar Products Used: Corvette, 70 Chevelle, 67 Chevy stepside 454 Harley Davidson FLHT Dresser
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
William Lucas   [Jun 04, 2003]
Strength:

Power vs weight. Graet handleing.

Weakness:

Of course it's the storage.

The most exciting car I've ever driven and I've had over 50 cars. It's an incredibly fun car and definately an eye catcher.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Denis English   [Jan 25, 2003]
Strength:

Whoever said it was not for long crusing is an idiot. It is the most confortable cruiser I have ever driven. It does do well in the city, I admit, as it is small, parks easily, and hell, no one would ever steal it. Its strength: Once you have one, there is no other car. Everything else is just transportation.

Weakness:

It is not a stable car unless the road is dry and clear. It is especially unstable with the trailer, which has tires that are much less likely to hydroplane. Driving back from Canada to Indy with the Trailer, I was crossing Montana in my Black 2000, going down a slight hill on a country road, perhaps a bit fast. The car started to hydroplane; no big deal, I can always get it back. But I never drove with the trailer. So the trailer did not hydroplane, and starts to push the car with its rigid hitch, counterclockwise. Around and around I went till I spun off the road in a near fatal accident. The sheriff of Jordan Montana, Kelly Pierson (perhaps the nicest man alive) found me hours later. This car is rock solid; built like an Indy car. Both airbags came out when I T boned a fence post at a solid 65, and didn't break a bone. But my head hit the top and screwed me up. Of all tjhe ironies in the world, there less than 100 miles away is a new Black 2000 for sale, sitting in the showroom at Miles City Montana for 2 1/2 years. My insurance arranged with Cindy of Miles City Chrysler to get it for me, as the accident was attributed to a design defect. Do not tow anything in the rain.

This is a car that is arguably the best car for a certain type of person. It doesn't need a V8; what do you want to do, 190. This car costs no more than an Infinity, a good Pick up, but it offers much more, it offers life. My boss said "Why don't you get an adult car". I said, I would just as soon drive a Neon as a Lexus. The Prowler looks mean, but it's gentle. It can run true and solid, but it can slip and slide. It can take control, and it can lose control just as fast. The Prowler looks like a car, but acts like a person. It has its own personality, and if you treat it right, it will treat you right. But if you don't, you may not survive. Indeed, the Prowler is much like me; stable? Sometimes as stable as a rock; others, not so clear. Mean but nice. Tempermental but powerful. It will get you where you want to go; nd you'll not be bored getting there.

Similar Products Used: I've had all the Greats. Supra, Nissan 300 ZX, Austin Healy, MGA, TR4. The best; Supra, Prowler and TR4.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
tom osland   [Dec 01, 2002]
Model Reviewed: prowler
Strength:

Its about time they bring back the old look in a posative way

Weakness:

none

great car a real eye catcher fun to drive

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
gary carter   [Nov 14, 2002]
Weakness:

None

Sweet, slick and smooth. Daily driver - no. All else - yes. What does that canadian know anyway. The only cars they build up there come from a little tiny box and a bottle of glue!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Ran8987   [Jul 09, 2002]

Test drove. Hello people, there is a reason production is being stopped for 2003.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Johnnysd1566   [Jun 19, 2002]
Strength:

Handling... Looks...OK on power, not great

Weakness:

No storage room, even for fuel, But real race cars don't have trunks nor large gas tanks

Definately an eye catcher, and for those that love to be watched, it's a car for you.

Similar Products Used: BWB 525I Porsche 924
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
ROMAN P GREGG   [Feb 16, 2002]
Model Reviewed: PLYMOUTH PROWLER
Strength:

EXCEPTIONAL STYLING,NEVER TO HAVE BEEN REPEATED SINCE,SUPERB RIDE(IN MY OPINION) FEELING EVERY BUMP IN THE ROAD WITH POWERTRAIN THAT DOES THE JOB SUFFICIENTLY AND RELIABLY

Weakness:

LACK OF TRUNK SPACE-BUT THEN AGAIN,IF YOU NEED THE SPACE YOU SHOULDN,T BE BUYING THIS CAR IN THE FIRST PLACE

OWNING A PROWLER HAS PROBABLY BEEN THE MOST THRILLING EXPERIENCE I''VE HAD. HAVING OWNED NUMEROUS MAKES IN THE PAST TEN YEARS,NO CAR HAS PUT SUCH A SMILE NOT JUST ON MY FACE BUT ALSO OF ON LOOKERS

Similar Products Used: MAZDA MIATA,BMW Z3
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 17  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com