Mitsubishi Endeavor SUV | Crossover

Endeavor

The Endeavor is a 4-door, 5-passenger sport-utility, available in 3 trims, ranging from the LS 2WD to the SE AWD.

The LS 2WD is equipped with a standard 3.8-liter, V6, 225-horsepower engine that achieves 15-mpg in the city and 21-mpg on the highway. The SE AWD is equipped with a standard 3.8-liter, V6, 225-horsepower engine that achieves 15-mpg in the city and 19-mpg on the highway.

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
Daniel Escobedo   [Dec 20, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Mitsubishi Endeavor Limited
Strength:

Solid all over

Weakness:

none

Solid Tank After 150,000 miles

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Paul Welander   [Apr 17, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Mitsubishi Endeavor Limited
Strength:

Good reliability, mileage, and style.

Weakness:

I don't have four wheel drive.

I'm very pleased with my Endeavor and love the heated seats, visibility, and power. It almost alway averages 22 mpg and no maintenance problems except for a computer chip replacement.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jose chavez   [Jan 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: endeavor all wheel drive
Strength:

Power,looks,roomy interior.

Weakness:

dash board material

I used to have a grand cherokee suv, and now the endeavor for almost two years! and so far it has no comparation ,I love my endeavor because it has a lot of room y looks really sporty on the outside! also perfect for snow and rain driving!

Similar Products Used: grand cherokee,rodeo sport,suburban
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
stylinsoccer   [Nov 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: endeavor/ls
Strength:

Power, very quiet. Roomy, awesome fuel economy for power.

Weakness:

Seating isn't plush, but isn't poor either. Have only had to take it back in to fix pax rear window...still was working, but making funky noise. Otherwise, no complaints.

Best SUV! Blows the wheels off previous jeeps owned, not only by speed/acceleration but also by gas mileage. Not having solid axles/leaf spring suspension the ride is much better in city. Am thinking about putting a 2nd in the garage! Mitsubishi has once again impressed me! Before you buy something else, you owe it to yourself to take a look at this rig. The funky interior design in my opinion was the biggest thing to get use to. TONS of room for rear pax too!

Similar Products Used: Jeep Cherokee, Wrangler, Grand Cherokee, Honda CRV. Not going back to any of these!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
8170diverdl   [Oct 13, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Mitsubishi Endeavor XLS AWD
Strength:

its pretty
tons of room
good power
comfortable ride
no problems (so far!)

Weakness:

noisy windsheild

I love my Endeavor. I'm a 20 year old college student (my dad bought it for me!) in Wisconsin. We chose it for the bad weather up here. It has handled really well so far in the heavy rain and I have high hopes for the winter! It's super roomy, fits all of my friends and has a ton of cargo room that helps me move all of my stuff back and forth from home at holidays, not to mention it's a really attractive car. My brother has an '03 Xterra, and my endeavor has way more room and power. For some reason my windshield is noisy at high highway speeds, but I have been told that its only an annoyance and not a problem, and I'm not sure about the history of the car, so it may have been poorly replaced or something. The lack of gear shifter lights is not a problem at all, who looks at their gear shifter anyway? The gas mileage isn't great but i guess it's better than most comparably sized SUVs. It drives really well, not like a truck at all (it's on a galant chassis) I love my Endeavor and am really happy with the decision we made after a lot of research.

Similar Products Used: toyota rav4
nissan xterra
toyota 4runner
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
racer   [Apr 24, 2006]
Model Reviewed: LS AWD
Strength:

roomy seats and cargo area

Weakness:

need shifter light and cant change the cd player or add a cd changer

great suv, roomy, a lot horsepower, seat are wide

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
kshambl   [May 19, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Mistubishi Endeavor LS
Strength:

Roomy interior, great handling, value for the price.

Weakness:

None that I have encountered as of yet.

This is a wonderful truck! I love the way it handles and the interior is really nice. With two kids and a busy schedule, this vehicle has yet to let me down. The only issues I have had with this vehicle was some warranty recal work and the speakers were blown. i am assuming the driver previous to me felt so good driving that the music was as high as it could go! I was able to purchase this vehicle with 19K miles for $18000. That is the best deal out there for a sleek, functional and lovable SUV!

Similar Products Used: Chevy Blazer, PT Cruiser.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Endeavor in Texas   [Jan 18, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Endeavor XLS FWD
Strength:

Acceleration, gas mileage, interior room, exterior styling, smooth ride, visibility. Great value since I got a $27,000 car with only 14K miles for $18,488.

Weakness:

Lack of shifter lights, no air in front floorboard, poor available exterior color choices.

I could pretty much just copy "ashwinearl's" review. Car has very smooth ride, great acceleration. I'm getting 17-18mpg in the city and 22-24mpg on the interstate. I compared to many other vehicles in this class and the Endeavor has the best horsepower, mpg, interior space, cargo space of any of them. Visibility is very good. I'm a bit concerned about the durability of the exterior as I already have a couple of dings. We had a Galant previously and I believe that the body was made just like beer cans. I don't know why the shifter isn't lit. I thought the light might just be burned out until I read the review above. One more small complaint: When you have the air control set to blow at your feet, it doesn't. Rear passengers have a vent from underneath the front seats, but front passenger do not get any floorboard flow. Overall, I love this car and hope it gives us several years of trouble-free driving.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
ashwinearl   [Dec 06, 2004]
Model Reviewed: XLS AWD
Strength:

Engine, ride, roominess, stereo, handling Price of used ones is amazing value. $30K+ vehicle for under $20k with a 10/100 warranty if cerified pre-owned

Weakness:

poor rear visiblity, center console styling, cheap plastic interior trim, needs lighted shifter display, rear suspension hangs too low

Impressions Exterior The looks of the Endeavor are very similar to the Jeep. The luggage rails are similar to the Xterra. I really like the looks from the front. It is definitely higher in the rear than the front. From the rear, the rear suspension and engine components are very visible. Also the rear suspension is not very high off the ground, making this vehicle suitable for snowy, wet roads but not real off road. Side mirrors are very large, which is nice because rear visibility is not that good due to the higher rear end and a tinted rear window. Rear liftgate opens as well as just the rear glass. Interior First thing that jumps out at you is the center console. Silver trimmed, one review called it a little robot. XLS has a slightly hokie computer display. It is very primitive by today’s technology and has options for several displays that include compass, outside temp, radio, and climate controls. It has actually grown on me quite a bit and the kids love it. You can also use it to access programming of things like wipers and timers on dome lights. The center console also becomes much less in your face after a few days of driving the vehicle. Visibility is wonderful. My wife has never driven a vehicle that has provided her with much visibility. The only issue is the pillars of the A-frame are kind of large and create some blind spots. When I exit the vehicle, I always expect a larger step to the ground, but it is right there. The plastic used on the interior trim is on the cheap side. Cloth is nice dark color, easy to hide stains. Very comfortable and very adjustable driver side seats. Dash is pleasing, with a subtle purple color at night. Shifter knob is big. Also the shifting has a tiptronic option which is actually quite fun, and nice for hilly driving. This is a very roomy vehicle. Rear seat easily fits two car seats and large bottom mother inlaw comfortably. Rear Cargo room is huge. There is a great drink holder, cargo holder that folds down between the two rear seats The steering wheel has a comfortable nubby material. My only grip is the location of the spokes of the wheels. Just doesn’t work that well for where I like to put my arms and hold the wheel. Engine I LOVE this engine. 3.8L V6. It has some oomph and some serious get up and go. There is some engine noise, but I really like the sound of it. It has the subtle deep throaty sound to it. The automatic transmission is pretty smooth, and the manual tiptronic option works well. The Ride This is built on the Galant platform, so it drives very much like car for being such a large vehicle. It is super smooth riding. Compared to our other vehicle it is like night and day. An 8 hour trip in the pouring rain was really not that bad. Our other vehicle would have made it a stressful day. Driving around trucks on the highway felt much more secure in this vehicle. Conclusions This vehicle is awesome. I love it every time I get a chance to drive it, which is only once a week since it is the wife’s vehicle. It has some drawbacks but the fact that we got a $32k vehicle for $18.8k with only 13k miles on it makes any of these drawbacks acceptable. It is every bit as good as Highlander or a Pilot. One last drawback is that the advertised HP is based on Premium gas. You can use regular gas and be fine with a loss of only a few HP

Similar Products Used: Pilot, Highlander, Cherokee
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
virgoschild98   [Mar 19, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Mitsubishi, Endeavor
Strength:

Comfortable for rear seated passengers, great stereo, good handling and pick up

Weakness:

ummm, don't know of one yet ... I'll get back to you when and if I find one

I love this vehicle from its great exterior to its roomy comfortable interior

Similar Products Used: Minivan from Nissan
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com