Nissan Pathfinder (2010 and older) SUV | Crossover

Pathfinder (2010 and older)

The Pathfinder is a 4-door, 7-passenger sport-utility, available in 8 trims, ranging from the S 4X2 to the LE V8 4X4.

The S 4X2 is equipped with a standard 4.0-liter, V6, 266-horsepower engine that achieves 15-mpg in the city and 22-mpg on the highway. The LE V8 4X4 is equipped with a standard 5.6-liter, V8, 310-horsepower engine that achieves 13-mpg in the city and 18-mpg on the highway.

User Reviews (248)

Showing 1-10 of 248  
KCason   [Jun 28, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Pathfinder LE
Strength:

This vehicle has a ton of power. Performance wonderful thus far.

Weakness:

Paint scratches easy and gas mileage is poor.

Over all, aside from the weakness' I love this vehicle so far. After working at a garage for years I can honestly say Nissan products have long lives and aside from normal maintenance they are trouble free!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
sam   [Apr 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Pathfinder SE
Strength:

Engine is good, pleny of room, great body design, Price

Weakness:

The design of the front dash is very unfriendly. The control knobs for the temperature and the radio are very close together and very similar. Unless you have very long arms, dont think about changing the radio station, its in front of the passenger seat.
storage is poorly designed
Gas Mileage - poor
seat material (cloth) - not the best from nissan

All in all its a nice SUV for the price. I've had Nissans for a while, the interior design of the pathfinder is probably the worst I've seen. Its so unfriendly to the driver. its also lined with some hard plastic vs. the rubbery plastic.
The gas mileage is pretty weak. driving very nicely, its about 19mpg's on average.
I've replaced all the speakers in the vehicle. I'm not terribly picky, but they were just beyond poor.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
santos   [Mar 11, 2010]
Model Reviewed: nissan pathfinder le
Strength:

strong motor, nice cold air

Weakness:

poor handling on turns

nice suv but very poor on the high way, it feel like its going to tip at high speed on turns

Similar Products Used: ????
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
dillbill69   [Jan 10, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Pathfinder LE
Strength:

Snow, off roading, suspension, brand new stereo I installed my self.

Weakness:

Power, handling abilities, fuel economy, engine sounds noisy sporty at all, mechanical problems.

OK, this car is great to have if you can keep it to run continually without shelling a lot into it for repairs. I have had many problems with the tranny, it doesnt start half the time, and have spent over 2k in repairs on a car on listed in KBB at around 5k. And the repairs won't stop. Now, it needs another transmission flush after only 15k since the last flush, the transfer cas is starting to die, and i dont know if it is worth putting in another grand or so to fix a car with 125k miles to have it go 50000 more.

Similar Products Used: 1990 Nissan 300ZX Twin Turbo that i miss so much. I had to sell it when I moved to the mountains :(
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
2
juking   [Jun 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Pathfinder
Strength:

None. I am so disgusted with nissan's failure to take responsibility for a poorly made product.

Weakness:

Electronics are all low-bid, worse than government issue. CD player hasn't worked since yr 3 or4. heater/ac fan failed. hatch lift broke and was under recall but the dealership charged me for it, never mentioning the recall. Poor customer service - service manager never returned my calls asking for status update.

This is my first and LAST nissan. There have been more problems associated with this one car than all the other cars I have ever owned combined. There are repeated "computer chip" failures whicch have required 4-5 replacements at apprx $300-400 each time. The warranty is 12 months and the each replacement last about 12 months and 2 days.(I eventually gave up on having them replaced.) 5 days ago the car just wouldn't start. No warning prior to that failure. After 2 days, the nissan dealership thinks it is the computer system which will cost $1440 to replace. I'm getting it done so I can drive the car somewhere to sell it and get myself a reliable (that would be not nissan) vehicle. Thank goodness this "computer" failure didn't happen when I was 300 miles from home a few days earlier.
To make matters worse, they don't have the part!! It will take 2 days to get it!! And this is the Michael Jordan Nissan dealership!! The dealership doesn't have parts!!!

Similar Products Used: Honda. I love Honda. I'm going back to that brand. I even owned a Dodge that was better than this Nissan.
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
JACE   [May 16, 2009]
Model Reviewed: pathfinder SE
Strength:

good horse power

Weakness:

Everything breaks

i HATE are nissan pathfinder! EVERYTHING broke! the front right foglight and it is like 350 dollars to repair! the second row cup holders broke off. the compartment by the gear shift is cheap plastic and it broke!the compartment between the front seat the handle broke.!i would NNEEVVEERR EEVVEERR by one!!!!

Similar Products Used: dodge journey, chevy traverse
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
jason   [Jul 06, 2008]
Model Reviewed: SE Pathfinder
Strength:

One tough truck

Nice truck. 33,000 trouble free miles. One recall on the idler pulley for noise. Average 18-19 city hwy. Hwy 21mpg. High confidence this truck will deliver excellent value.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
pedeypab   [Jun 03, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Pathfinder V8
Weakness:

Transmission, no leg room

This is the worse car I have ever owned. After having car only one week, I experienced jerking and popping noise. It was discovered the car was unsafe to drive as the transmission was no good. What makes matters worse, Nissan would not replace vehicle. I WILL NEVER BUY NISSAN AGAIN.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Steve C   [Feb 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Pathfinder SE
Strength:

Great Power (HP and Torque). Best standard features of all Midsized SUV's in the Price Range (28K - 39K).

Weakness:

Paint may be a bit to soft... Rear bumper/step already has whip marks on the interior vertical corners from automated car washes.

To date this has been a great vehicle! More bang for the buck than most other comparable SUVs, including the Toyota 4Runner.

Similar Products Used: None used, only researched/test driven: Toyota 4Runner, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Chevy Trailblazer, GMC Envoy, Honda Pilot...
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
tiremelter   [Nov 24, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Pathfinder LE
Strength:

good power, 4x4, handling, braking, fit and finish, and quiet interior, comfy seats.

Weakness:

... trany cold, trany warm, check engine light has a mind of its own since i've had it and dealer has never seen able to fix it. 6disc cd player didnt work when i got it(waranty fixed it) and still makes weird noises but works. power windows are slow and even slower in cold weather. seat memory doesnt always work, power seats are noisy. seat heaters arent that good. power antenna doesnt go all the way up or down somtimes. hood latch didnt work when i got it, weird humming noise heard from rear going around 80km/h. front leg room. rear leg room. heat sheild type rattle when engine is cold and more so in cold weather. lately engine feels weak somtimes mostly during first 10min of cold operation

Solid truck all around with good power, enough room and suv gas milage. unfortunatly I spend to much time a the dealer with it, if i didn't buy the extended warranty i wouldn't have kept it this long

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 248  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com