Nissan Titan (2010 and older) Trucks | Vans

Titan (2010 and older)

The Titan in Nissan’s full-size pickup that was conceived, developed and engineered primarily in North America. The Titan is produced at Nissan’s new facility in Canton, Mississippi.

The Nissan Titan King Cab is a 4-door, up to 6-passenger full size pickup, available in 11 trims, ranging from the XE 4X2 SWB to the LE 4X4 SWB.

The XE 4X2 SWB is equipped with a standard 5.6-liter, V8, 317-horsepower engine that achieves 13-mpg in the city and 17-mpg on the highway. The LE 4X4 SWB is equipped with a standard 5.6-liter, V8, 317-horsepower engine that achieves 12-mpg in the city and 17-mpg on the highway.

User Reviews (37)

Showing 1-10 of 37  
339cititan   [Nov 24, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Titan 4x4 LE Crew
Strength:

Responsive and plenty of power
Didnt buy for gas mileage although i have gotten 18.2mpg once upon a time
Comfortable and solid
For a forigener that was put together in Mississippi a very dependable Truck
I take care of this truck and Drive it with some sense and not like some fool.

Weakness:

Has issues as with all vehicles
Control Module failure
Axle seal leaks
These are the only Two items that has cost me outta pocket and i have 86,000 mi.
so far and i am aware of more issues some talk about,but so far so good

Good Truck and i would buy another but at this day and time i cannot afford a new one so this one is going to run forever.
Maint. is key and take time to do it and you and the truck will benefit from it.
Everything has drain plugs so there is no excuse.

Similar Products Used: Ford f-150
Ram 1500
Chevy silverado
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
shooter954   [Apr 07, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Titan SE 4x4
Strength:

comfort, style, horsepower

Weakness:

gas milage

I needed a truck for towing my trailer. I looked at several makes and made the choice of the Titan. Right choice. Excellent pick up and step on the gas pedal and you go. And it tows my trailer with ease. Very comfortable on long trips. Very roomy and a lot of storage space. I like how the rear seat fold against the back and then there is plenty of room behind the seats. Even the back seat is comfortable. Overall I cannot complain.

Similar Products Used: Chevrolet Blazer, Nissan Xterra
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
B-unit23   [Mar 18, 2008]
Model Reviewed: SE King Cab
Strength:

5.6 V8 superior power, love the mean look of the truck, and

Weakness:

the interior looks good, but does not feel the part. I see too many Titans on the road. I want to be unique!!!

I had a XE king cab in the past, but I got tired of climbing miles to try to roll down the passenger window. Overall I have driven muliple trucks and the only truck that can excite you while driven, other than the Tundra, is the Titan. I have driven Harley Davidson F150, Big Horn Dodge Ram 1500, and Chevy Silverado, and none have the push and powwer seen in the Titan. I do admit, this truck is not perfect by far. I really wish the interior was a tag bit more comfy. The seats in the Harley were like clouds, the seats in the Titan are like sitting, well, truck seats. I love the addition I have gone to, coming for a base model truck, to my SE. I now have power seats, power windows, and power locks. I have no reason that I would trade this one in, unless I can have the same power,or more, but in a hybrid truck. MORE MPG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Similar Products Used: F150, Silverado, Ram 1500, Tundra
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
mando   [Jan 14, 2008]
Model Reviewed: `nissan titan se
Strength:

If you add K&N,exhaust and all the goodies it does what it suppose to do haul @ss.

Weakness:

If you treat it right and not drive it like you stole it no weakness.

I,m waiting for the Nismo version coming soon then will see about the people wishing they had bought something else.Nissan rules for 4 years in the truck business thats all you have to say about a titan.Really how many Titans have you seen broken down on the road in four years.I've seen few but i've seen much more ford,chevys,dodge 2000-08 models.So I'm happy,Q56 V8 engine is going to last alot longer than you think.FIGHT ON,GO TROJANS

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
reddoneyes   [Dec 30, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Titan
Strength:

Hmm..

Weakness:

Cheap paint, cheap engine, cheap interior, cheap truck.

Look elsewhere before buying this truck! Engine has a horrible power band and also has trouble hauling my 3000 pound boat. I had a dodge ram before this truck, and I will be going back to dodge, or chevy, or ford, or even toyota before I buy another nissan.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
jamest08   [Oct 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Titan LE
Strength:

Well... it LOOKS good.

Weakness:

Steering ratio is way too slow for this size of a truck... you've got to turn the steering wheel like a mad man to get it parked. "Leather" seats are mostly vinyl, A/C and heat is weak, rear-view mirror is too small, generally difficult to see out of, Goodyear Wrangler tires are junk, "chrome" door handles are bubbling up, brakes are very, very weak, payload is much lower than a Chevy, paint chips very easily, hood is made of aluminum so it dents very easily if not closed correctly, engine started pinging after 20k miles, something on the inside of the doors puts scratches on the window tint, windows are etched by acid rain, the high-end Rockford Fosgate stereo's sound quality on FM radio is horrendous, the AUX in plug for the mp3 player has very low volume, the steering wheel is offcenter (just like in the magazine ads!), valves rattled for 10k miles before the dealership 'fixed' it by retarding the timing so now I've got a slow pig of a truck. But hey, at least it's quiet now.

Go ahead and go drive one so you'll satisfy your curiosity, but then make sure and go drive some other brand before you buy. I also agree with the other poster on this board who has had very similar frustrations with Hunt Nissan in Chattanooga.

Similar Products Used: Go drive a new Dodge and compare it to this truck. I don't even like Dodge, but having had one for a company truck at the same time I owned this Titan, I would rather have a Dodge any day now that I've had both of them at the same time.
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
mendi258   [Oct 25, 2007]
Model Reviewed: King Cab SE
Strength:

Power,smooth,very roomy,quiet when you need it to be and it makes me feel more of a man.

Weakness:

28 gal tank and FM radio.

I bought it without even test driving it. I'm speechless about this truck,"its amazing!".It hase a very smooth ride, lots of power, and the engine runs and pulls the truck similar to my dads 05 BMW 745i. In other words, is very fast for a truck of this size. Inside you sit very high witch is a good thing for me. I always wanted a truck that looks nice, turn heads, fast and afortable. Its very quiet when your cruising. If you step on it, it will sound loud but I love the sound of the exhaust. For a truck this size and 305HP, 14-16.5MPG is not so bad. Just lay off the pedal. The bad thing is that it has a 28gal tank. The only thing that bothers me is that the FM radio is weak. The CD player is not so bad. Overall, is a great truck. You are reading from a 5'11" 20yr Old college boy that works at HomeDepot and owns a TiTan. How many 20yro could say that!.

Similar Products Used: no truck just a hole bunch of sedans(92 Lexus es300,92 Mitsubishi Diamante, 94 accord, 01 929 cbr rr)
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Chad   [Aug 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Titan LE
Strength:

Looks, power, roomy

Weakness:

15 MPG ! Painted bumpers cause the paint to flake off !

I love the truck, but I have had nothing but problems out of it ! I have had more than a dozen recalls on it, I had both exhaust manifolds replaced, and now it is shut-ing off while driving down the road ! It is hard to start sometimes, like is has a fuel problem, but the dealerships will not replace a thing unless there little machine tells them that something is wrong. I know something is wrong with it and it is aggravating to know I have a 34,000.00 dollar truck that is quitting on me and nobody wants to fix it for me! So be careful when buying an 04' Titan because I dont think they have all the bugs fixed in them yet ! Chad

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
bill stone   [Apr 13, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Titan c Crew Cab LE
Strength:

Power, sound, seat comfort, large rear seat area, spray in bed liner.

Weakness:

Interior quality, no climate controll in a $36,000 truck.
Brakes, fuel mileage.

The Titan is a nice truck. Powerful, agile for a pick up and the spray in bedliner is great. I had transmission replace @ 4,ooo miles, Nissan paid for rental car for two weeks. I was informed that tires nned to be replaced, 25,ooo miles, thanks Goodyear. The Rockford Fostgate stero is excellent. My biggest complaint is the interior is all plastic and scratches very easily. My leather seats are great but i am dislike the cheap interior, it looks like a 5 year old truck.

Similar Products Used: Youkon, Expedition
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Garrett   [Sep 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Nissan Altima 3.5 SE
Strength:

Powerful V-6 and the ability to outrun many luxury sedans on the road (trust me, i've done it!). Passing is quite impressive and the reliablity as well. Good looks, and strong body if ever involved in an accident!

Weakness:

poor sound system and seats that are a little stiff for me. For as much power as they give it, it really should have some sort of traction control.

Overall, I loved this car. The first thing to catch my attention was the amazing power it packed (3.5 V-6). The get up was shocking at a price like this. I test drove the others similar to it (camry, accord...) but this came out on top by far. First off, the aesthetics of the interior/exterior are not your typical dull sedan…the camry is most guilty of this. I have had several people ride with me in the altima and they all are surprised with how quiet and smooth it rides and especially the power. After 55k miles on that car, I never had a single problem with it. The only reason I got rid of it is because I fell asleep at the wheel at 50mph and totaled it.
That brings me to my next point. I was VERY impressed with the safety of this vehicle. Being accident prone, I’ve been involved in 4 car accidents in the last 5 years of my life. All Vehicles (Pontiac Grand Am, Dodge Durango, Ford F-150, and a Honda Accord) were equipped with ABS/Airbags. The Pontiac fell apart, the Durango caught on fire after impact, the F-150 nearly crushed me to death between the seat and dash, and the Accord faired alright. Each accident was UNDER 40mph.
After crashing my Altima head on into a large oak tree at a little over 50mph (according to the police report), I emerged without any real injury. Aside for being slightly sore the next day, I walked away unharmed. The vehicle smashed inward all the way up to the driver’s foot area and stopped. I was truly impressed with strength of the Altima’s safety cage. Aside from the airbags going off, the interior looked just as it did before the crash. If you have kids and are worried about safety, this is your car.

Similar Products Used: 2000 Ford F-150, 2001 Pontiac Grand Am, '99 Dodge Durango, 2002 Honda Accord.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 37  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com