Alpine MRP-M350 Amplifiers

Alpine MRP-M350 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

Hook up the MRP-M350 to one 4-ohm sub, and you get 200 watts RMS; connect a second 4-ohm subwoofer and the power output increases to 350 watts! All that juice means that your subs won't just be loud, they'll sound clean and musical, too. A variable low-pass crossover lets you tune the output to match your particular sub setup.

  • 200 watts RMS x 1 at 4 ohms
  • 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms
  • requires 8-gauge power and ground leads wiring and hardware not included with amplifier
  • MOSFET power supply
  • low-pass crossover, 50-200 Hz, 24 dB/octave
  • 15 Hz subsonic filter
  • variable Bass EQ bass boost (0-12 dB at 50 Hz)
  • preamp- and speaker-level inputs
  • blue power LED
  • extra-large gold-plated terminals
  • 9-3/16"W x 2-7/16"H x 9-9/16"D

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Jun 26, 2014]
christina Stone
Model Reviewed: MRP-M350

Strength:

Pushes 2 12" JL audios without issue. I have never had a problem with it, in the ten years I have owned it. Has been moved to a total of three cars in its life. Continues to be loud enough to rattle crap loose in my Kia.

Weakness:

Small size.

This amp has been perfect for me in the last ten yrs. I wouldn't have traded it for the world. Great amp. Way to go Alpine!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 19, 2010]
mick

Strength:

350

Weakness:

150

this amp push pretty dam good to be a 350

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 09, 2008]
tallassPilipino

Strength:

I like it.. a lot.

Weakness:

Maybe not having a fan, but it runs cool anyway. I've had some Kenwood mono amp (forgot model) before that ran 300 watts RMS; 600 wattas MAX, but that got hot after just under an hour of use.

In response to JD (just above), did you mean that you have your JL sub wired for 2 ohms? You mentioned 350 watts which is the RMS for 2 ohms. At 4 ohms, its RMS runs 200 watts.

I actually have the same amp and sub in one of my vehicle. It's a great combination, even on both Alpine decks it has been combined with.

Get one used either from ebay or craigslist. You won't be disappointed. If so, then it's your bad for getting this amp to run some ginormous subs.

Similar Products Used:

Kenwood

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 20, 2007]
Rodolfo
Model Reviewed: alpine mrp m350

Strength:

never gets hot

Weakness:

none

great power for a small amp

Similar Products Used:

sound stream epicenter great combination

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 19, 2006]
bigred1971
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Packs a big punch in a small package

Weakness:

none

Great amp for its size

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 19, 2006]
Sebab

Strength:

power, clean punch, PRICE !!! (look on eBay)

Weakness:

non (for the price)

Nice and clean.
Killed my 500W(RMS) Audiobahn in just few weeks. Now I've got 800W new model of A-bahn, but still I'm carefull.
I love it. Best of the best for the price for any singel 12 or 15".
Highly recomended.

Similar Products Used:

Boss GT, Sony Xp.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 25, 2006]
A. B.
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Size, piece of cake to use, price

Weakness:

none, power claims are legit and value is great.

Bought it used on ebay for $160, but with customs fees it totaled $212. How UPS can get away with that is beyond me, highway robbery. Anyways, I use it on two Alpine type s 12's. I have them set up for 2 ohm load on the amp and it sounds preety much how it should. Although you won't set the world on fire, you get great, crisp bass from a cheap package. Most likely with a single sub better matched to the amp, you would be better off.

Similar Products Used:

xtant 121m
rockford 250.2
clarion pro audio dpx1200.1
several other alpine amp (mono and 2 channel)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 16, 2006]
MTX_Thunder_Chief
Model Reviewed: Alpine MRP-M350

Strength:

Power...
Small Footprint
Easy on the Charging System of my Car
Easy Install
Runs Cool
Doesn't Seem to Distort or Strain

Weakness:

The RCAs are Close Together
The Controlls are Hard to Reach Once Mounted

I bought this amp to replace an aging Kenwood 250 max watt amp. I am powering a pair of 12" MTX Thunder 4500 in a 1.25 sealed box running at 2ohms. When you get it tuned right and for me its.... gain:1/2up bass boost:1/4up x-over:about 90hz It hits really hard, which is what I was going for. The gutt pounding bass, that you can't hear, just feel. I have to invest another weekend in tuning again. I use 4ga. to a distribution block and then to 8ga. It runs just fine, never gets hot, and has excellent sound quality.

Similar Products Used:

Kenwood (smaller, but got really hot)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 19, 2005]
crandandall
Model Reviewed: MRP-M350

Strength:

Great output in a small package.

Weakness:

none yet

I bought this amp from a buddy of mine for $80 just so that I could have some bass in my car. I was very suprized by its performance. I have it driving a Phoenix Gold Octane-R 12d with a 2 ohm load and it sounds awesome.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 06, 2004]
jason4774

Strength:

Hits hard, deep,tight, and clean, especially for the size. Runs very cool. Cheap! Internal crossover is very good...nice and steep! Bass boost works good, too, to further balance the sound in the car.

Weakness:

Using thin speaker cables, and smaller gauge power cables will limit how good this amp really is. You'd be surprised how hard it hits with the right cables attached. Not for the W7's and RFR's of the world. This thing wasn't made for powering titanium subs with 20 pound magnets, and dual 2ohm voice coils. But, it POUNDS my W3 (and, I'm sure it would be equally comfortable pounding a W6, Infinity Perfect, or Alpine's own Type R) Won't be winning any SPL comps with it (which doesn't matter to me one bit.)

found an open box for 169.99, and decided to retire my aging Coustic AMP-120. The Alpine, while not alot louder than the Coustic, pounds alot harder, and bass notes are alot tighter. Seems to control my JL 10w3 alot better. Now, the loud and boomy bass I was used to, is hard hitting and deep bass that hits me in the chest, and rattles my rear view mirror! Bass boost works well to help EQ the bass, and steep 24db/oct crossover keeps the bass low, where it should be. Runs cool (class D), even after hours of playing. Even though it is relatively low powered (compared to the Fosgate and JL amps in the world), I highly suggest using the thickest wire possible for install, and for the speaker cable. 4 Gauge power cables, and thick speaker wire help this little amp hit deeper and faster. I did it, and now the amp REALLY pounds! Highly recommended amp for subs that don't require a kilowatt of power. For the cash, and the sound, I have no complaints at all!

Similar Products Used:

Cheap Coustic Amp (crap) Older Fosgate (decent, till it died)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com