Alpine MRV-T757 Amplifiers

Alpine MRV-T757 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

2/1 Channel V12 Series Amplifier

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 19  
[Jun 26, 2014]
Nath
Model Reviewed: Alpine MRV-T757

Strength:

13 years on and it's still running as it did from day one..

Weakness:

Its a 13yr old amp thats still running true... what weakness?!

Purchased this amp brand new in 2000, initially powered my 2 x 10" Type R subs for 7 years. Then has been rested the past 5+ years and only reinstalled today into a brand new car matched to some Soundstream component speakers

Similar Products Used:

Alpine PDX - bought and sold off, didnt have the heart to sell the T757 and glad I didn't..!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 25, 2007]
DJ. D.I.B.I.L.I.
Model Reviewed: Alpine V12 MRV-T 757

Strength:

The paramatic eQ and +12db really enhances the expeirience. Will and wants to be driven hard. This is what they designed it for. Bang for the buck its a steal.

Weakness:

I will leave this blank just like my mind is in this box.

This is a great amp for any one that wants it to be loud. I have the "Focal SB 30 A1" if you never heard of focal, you need to get informed. This amp gives it more than enough clean smooth bass. It never let me down for 4 years i had it and still going strong as i continualy push it. I'm thinking of selling but finding it very hard to part with. It would have to go with the sub, they are perfect for each other. I'm thinking this is a perfect amp for mid bass with a pair of good quality 8". After many years this amp had been made, it still looks better than almost all amps going today in its division. I never ran in a compotion although everyone said i should so that has to say something for only one 13" sub and the Alpine V12 MRV-T 757 to turn that amount of heads. Like everyone is saying, whow knows how many true watts i'm getting? The proof is in the pounding. Alpine has always had a footprint in this industry and not too long ago was on top of the food chain.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 21, 2005]
phantom240
Model Reviewed: Alpine MRV-T757

Strength:

Smooth, clean, loud bass. Good EQ setup. Almost never shuts off.

Weakness:

Gets a little hot to the touch, but why would you touch a hot amp anyway?

Well when i came into the car audio scene, the first amp i bought was a bazooka. Well that bazooka blew both my sub and itself. I looked on eBay, which is where i get most of my stuff from, and saw this amp. Well i knew alpine was good, and i wanted a 2 channel amp, so i bought it. I didnt know the specs on it, when i found out i was like "aww i got a wussy amp!". when i wired her up, the subs i had hooked up blew me away. Even in my acura, it thumps the night away. It has only shut off once on me, which was on a road trip and my trunk was already about 100 degrees. Anyway, i had it tested at a local audio shop, and this amp is highly underrated. It put out 150% of what it was rated for at 13v. This amp is simple to use, and puts out huge sound for small bucks.

Similar Products Used:

Bazooka ELA 300.1 mono amp (poop). Rockford fosgate punch 600 (also poop, expensive poop)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 15, 2003]
dencil newsome
Model Reviewed: mrv-t757

Strength:

blew tons of speakers, mtx, depth chargers, rf, on and on.. if it was a woman i would marry it..

Weakness:

found out how to blow the chips without blowing the fuse. try letting the wires touch together for a few hours of play. but i will have it fixed back...

perfect amp to make some waves.. 2/1 channel..40 amp fused , mosfet powered, alpine v-12, including the battery direct post, parame eq, filter,0-180 phase, (mono, stereo, 1+2) input modes.. rca input/outputs.. sorry not sissy car stereo inputs,, rca only..

Similar Products Used:

rockford fosgate 4.6x // cooked the day it was hooked up

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 11, 2003]
rick

Strength:

good clean strong power

Weakness:

none though i wish i had bought the mrv-1507 but that was my weakness not the amps

i have had this amp for over three years and it has never let me down. i've used it to power subs from diamond audio infinty and a few other brands it's never shut down and sounds great. does what it says it will and more.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 25, 2003]
kstrnfl
Model Reviewed: 757

Strength:

I get it so hot you cannt touch it, and it dosnt embarase you by shuting down when you want to show off. Ive been in the audio buis. for 13 years and this amp has to be ONE of the very best for the money by far

Weakness:

Don't be an idiot by buying cheap no name woofers with 20-90oz magnet wieghts that say 500-1000 rms or max with the 757 amp. Once you over power the magnets, thats it, your $80 junk speakers are now needing to be replaced, because you distorted the he!! out of them or smoke check them. If you going to play big you better pay big to be big

I am currently running the amp with one 12" sub (Orion HCCA) which is dual voice coil. Each coil is 2ohm's and I have it bridged, so the speaker is now 1ohm. All amps see half of what you give it, so with that in mind I have been running this anp at a 1/2 ohm load for over a year now and I consider this thing to be my red headed step child! lol, I beat the he!! out of it and my $500+ speaker is getting worked something fearce! If you can find one get it and get a 1-2 farad stiffining cap along with it you will need it. oh and atleast 4 guage power wire or you (may) pop fuses

Similar Products Used:

PPI,Kenwood,pioneer,you name it Ive played it (stick to well credited names and dont go with cheap junk or it will cost you more in the long run)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 11, 2003]
Rob Alpine
Model Reviewed: 2000 Acura

Strength:

i am trying to blow it and un-sucessful

Weakness:

none

I am using a mrv 757 in the car and it bnags. I am pushing 8 JL audio 10w0 and I can't think in the car anymore. My car needs more current and I know that it would be even louder.

Similar Products Used:

i go through about 4 systems a year

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 07, 2002]
indosia

Strength:

Fan cooled, 24 db crossover, damping facter 500.

Weakness:

Non

Works great, Powerful amp, High damping facter. Powers my front speakers. Sounds better than the kenwood excelon I used to have.

Similar Products Used:

Kenwood excelon kac-401, rockfored fosgate

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 09, 2002]
civic9517

Strength:

cheap the first time I payed for it. Small footprint. Low expectations at first. Loud as hell

Weakness:

screws always leave my wires hanging after a loud hit. at 14.4 volts and 1.6 ohms, I would be shaken too

I first bought this amp 757 from a friend of mine for 220. I installed it but it blew smoke from the fan. Got that fixed for 75 and gave it to my girlfriend. Ran 2 waveform 12''s. But wasnt what i expected. Dumped her and got my stuff back. Im currently using it in my 95 civic. It pushes 2 mtx 15''s. With the fold down seats you cant go wrong.

Similar Products Used:

mtx 500d but thats a class d

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 08, 2002]
Paul
Model Reviewed: 2000

Strength:

DEEEPPP, LOUUUDD BAASSSS

Weakness:

NONE

I''ve had this amp for about 2 years now, running two Orion XTR 12''s. Overall I am VERY satisfied with the amp, I probably paid a little to much but the price hasn''t dropped in two years so I''m not complaining. I like this amp, it has a good deep sounding bass and lots of extras like a fan and an EQ. If I could go back and get a different amp, I woulnd''t. Actually I''m lookin for another one or two to put in. So if you''re in the market for an amp I would defenitly recommend the 757.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 19  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com