Audiobahn A1300HC Amplifiers

A1300HC

1-CHANNEL HIGH CURRENT POWER AMPLIFIER

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Jason   [Apr 11, 2002]
Strength:

Tons of power, VU Meter, Dual Cooling Fans, Stable at 1 ohm, makes my subs sound great

Weakness:

Takes a lot of power even with a 1 farad cap

Excellent Amp, Tons of power, Runs cool, makes my Audiobahn subs BUMP!

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jesse Heflin   [Feb 23, 2002]
Model Reviewed: a1300hc
Strength:

Stays cool and loud as hell!

Weakness:

Draws alot power, but i can deal with it.

I have it pushing 2 vofenhag 12''s and it turns heads and ears. nothing but complements. It''s sleek and powerful. Sweet amp!

Similar Products Used: Autotech
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
pizsa   [Oct 22, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 2001
Strength:

Like I Said above it pushing every bit of the power, I''m pushing two rockford DVC''S and it looks like they are about to pop outta there skin!

Weakness:

Take some juice to run. No biggy though, I rewired my electrical system, so it''s all coo.

Great amp, just thought I''d put my opinion up here. It is a clean amp, slick, and very powerful.

Similar Products Used: Orion HCCA, rockford 800.2, 500.2, 200.2. I loved the HCCA amp, but had to sell it a while back, and found this and it seems to do just as good, and for a lower cost. Actually seems to out do it.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
johnathan619   [Sep 24, 2001]
Model Reviewed: A1300HCX
Strength:

All day all nite constant power.

Weakness:

Drains your battery. A little overated.

Audiobahn Makes really good amps, despite what people say about their subs. Stable at 1 ohm, and could handle 0.5 ohm. Constant cooling. Pushes 3 JL 12W6 like nothing. Excellent amp for it''s price. johnathan619@hotmail.com

Similar Products Used: Comp quality amps
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ryan   [Jun 11, 2001]
Model Reviewed: a1300hc (2000)
Strength:

produces a massive amount of power, gold plated, dual cooling fans that keep it cooooooooooooooool, 4 gauge terminals, voltage meter

Weakness:

a stock alternator's worst enemy.

i now own the a2200hc but previously owned the a1300hc.

from my experience..this amp is one of the best amps i have ever used. i used it to power 3 12w3's at 1ohm. i was very impressed by the way it handled and how it would always stay cold.

Similar Products Used: a1200d, a7hc, dei 1100d, bd1000d, a2150hc, mmats 100hc
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Thomas   [Apr 09, 2001]
Strength:

Everything. This amp stays frigid at 1.5 ohms....I wish I could wire it lower. Great SQ, AMAZING LOOKS, and a cool blue light.

Weakness:

None whatsoever.

There is no beating this amp. First off it is chrome and 14k gold, so it looks absolutely stunning. Second is the fact that it is stable to low ohm loads, and even then it stays cold. My fosgate used to get really hot at 3 ohms, but this amp runs cooler than winter at 1.5. It gives one hell of a lot of power and it is underrated. It can drain your battery if you are not careful (just watch the voltage meter on your dash hit in accordance with the bass :) but a cap solves that problem. Right now this amp pushes 2 Audiobahn Alum12s. This setup is better than anything I have heard; it exceeds every expectation you could possibly have out of a system. I have nothing bad to say about this amp, it blows away the compettion. It is only a matter of time before Audiobahn becomes a big name. Just wait!

Similar Products Used: This amp blows away any other amp ever. HCCA is nothing in comparision.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Justin Gordon   [Oct 28, 2000]
Model Reviewed: 1984
Strength:

its hard alright and you cant break it I drove it to .25 ohms with two 2 ohm dvc w3s and it played hard as hell this thing is good

Weakness:

It can murder you rbattery without the right caps or batteries

onthe web its a good price but this is very underated go listen to one it can compare with any amp in its class this is for people who are wanting competetion or to simply fight your suuubs if you know what i mean

Similar Products Used: i used a jblbp1200 this thing has great sq for a mono sub amp
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Edwin   [Jun 07, 2001]
Strength:

1200Wx1 @1ohm

Weakness:

It's high current and may drain your battery if not capped.

I really wanted the class d amp, but their release date had been held back. Don't get me wrong, this amp beats. I have it runniong to two AW1200's. It runs at 1 ohm with no problem, this amp is great. Since I've bought it (@368) the price has gone up, I'm glad I grab it in time.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com