Audiobahn A2300HCX Amplifiers

Audiobahn A2300HCX Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

Audiobahn introduces the A2300HCX 300W x 2-channel high current Power Amplifier. This product features dual cooling fans, Variable Bass Boost, and a Double Sided Glass Epoxy Circuit Board.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Jun 09, 2012]
nick
Model Reviewed: Dodge Ram

Strength:

Great Power, and overall base increase. very deep.

Weakness:

large size, pulls power quickly.

I have two yes two a2300hcx's powering 4 power acoustic 2600 watt subs in the back back of my truck after removing bench seat and building custom boexes. "THEY HIT HARD" "WILL BE SATISIFIED BY ALL MEANS"

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 22, 2003]
teampapi
Model Reviewed: a2300hcx

Strength:

looks,power,versatility and the name itself. audiobahn is a front runner in car audio

Weakness:

the lenth makes it hard to install. it takes up lots of room.good if you have a large trunk or cargo area to work with

now this is a powerful amp. im running it bridged to 1 awisd-12(immortal series) pushing 2400 watts of clean power. the sub peaks at 4000 watts. but my sunfire flexs pretty bad. i can jump quarters off the roof when the bass hits. at the last comp i went to i peaked at 148.6 db.2 layers of dynamat help, but still. if you want some serious power in a hc amp.then this is the one. lets just hope you have a sub or two big enoughto handle it.

Similar Products Used:

to many to list. i own an audio shop.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 12, 2003]
Ray Perry
Model Reviewed: A2300HCX

Strength:

Lots-o-power

Weakness:

Size, Seperate Circuit Board for Amp Controls, mine has burned out once

Great amp, pushing 4, 15's L7 Kicker Subs, with 4 Opt. Batteries,0Gauge wire, 200amp Alternator in my 99 Suburban...the ceiling flexs about 3-4 inchs very loud, breath taking... literally

Similar Products Used:

MMATS, ROCKFORD, MTX

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 05, 2003]
Justin OHalloran
Model Reviewed: 1995 Jimmy

Strength:

rock hard POWER!!

Weakness:

When dirty... kinda had to clean... very shinny crome!

Ok, well after you read the OTHER reviews... I am just going to say... I HAVE TWO! Yes, i have two A2300HCX amps.I had one and just wanted to be crazy. So i got another one. They each have 2 Alumn15X 15's on them. So i have 4 AudioBahn Alumn15X subs in the truck! BOOM BABY BOOM!!

Similar Products Used:

Rockford 15's

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 21, 2002]
GRYPHON897
Model Reviewed: 98 Explorer

Strength:

The controls are very easily adjusted and the blue lights give off an illuminated glow at night.

Weakness:

This amp can really pound whatever type of woofers you have,but it also pounds on your vehicles charging system. I have a yellow top optima running about a foot away from the amp and it does just fine. Plus its little over 2ft. long

I have a Audiobahn 2300HCX pushing 2-12"L7s and it pumps these bad boys clean and hard. When its playing the back door to my suv looks like someone is in there trying to kick their way out.

Similar Products Used:

HCCA and Hifonics (colosus) are about the same but more costly. This is a high current amp and should not be compared to a class-D amp because 2 different types of amps give off 2 different types of r

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 21, 2002]
gerard kennedy
Model Reviewed: audiobahan 2300hcx

Strength:

look good and can blow a jensen sub. HA ha ha

Weakness:

!!!! is not 2400, are even close.

the audiobahan amps are no rated right. it does less then it says it will. They should take them off of the market. amp push but doesn;t do anything in a comp. they are not worth the money. buy if you get dirt cheap.

Similar Products Used:

none jbl is a whole lot better.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 03, 2002]
toden

Weakness:

GET A BIGGER BATTERY OR HAVE A GOOD POWER SUPPLY

THIS AMP IS THE THE ONE. I PUT IT ON TWO 1208X''S AND SOME SAY THAT YOU CAN HEAR ME COMMING LITERALLY FROM A MILE AWAY! If your going to get a power amp get this one.

Similar Products Used:

FOSGATE

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 05, 2002]
Bob

This amp is great. It put out so much more power than most amps. w00t

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com