Audiobahn A3200E Amplifiers

A3200E

2-CHANNEL HIGH PERFORMANCE POWER AMPLIFIER

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
javier nunez   [Jan 04, 2012]
Model Reviewed: A3200E
Strength:

Anyone want 2 buy one very good amp. Hmu 909 239 9410

Weakness:

None

Love this amp but need some money

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
John   [Sep 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: A3200E
Strength:

Insane amounts of RMS power available, and seems to be 1 ohm stable. Can't semm to kill this thing no matter what you do with it.

Weakness:

ENORMOUS amp.....but pretty obvious why.

Best amplifier I have ever owned.....hands down.

Similar Products Used: Alpine Monoblocks, Kicker Monoblocks, Kenwood 2 channels, Soundstream monoblocks.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Andrew Huffman   [Aug 07, 2008]
Model Reviewed: A3200E
Strength:

everything

Weakness:

none, better use a 0 or 4 gauge wire or the wire will melt

The best amp i have ever had and i have had alot of amps this puts out tons of power and i feel that it is underated Great A++++++++++++++++++++

Similar Products Used: nothing compares
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Lester Holmes   [Apr 17, 2003]
Model Reviewed: A3200E
Strength:

MAD BASS!!! One ohm stable. Drops low...and hits!

Weakness:

Weaknesses? Yeah right! You'd better have 4-guage wire or it WILL overheat, but no problems after switching wire. A capacitor is a must.

This is one AWESOME amp!!! It hits...and hits...and HITS!!!

Similar Products Used: There is no amp that compares with this massive work of art. Did I mention it HITS!!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Brandon Adams   [Aug 05, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 2000?
Strength:

Outputs the mad bass... Huge heatsink and dual fans makes overheating unlikely. Beautiful amp.

Weakness:

Lighting is ghetto - its a little white bulb inside. Remote turn on connection is way too big... you can fit 10 gauge in it, i had to strip off about half a foot and then fold it back onto itself a few times to get a snug fit.

My first amp and it rattles my teeth running an Audiobahn A1500X 15". Turns heads from a block away - today I saw little kids dancing to the beat from at least 100 yds.

Similar Products Used: Rockford Fosgate... Can't really compare, cause it only put out 100 watts.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Scott Larimore   [Jun 18, 2002]
Model Reviewed: A3200E
Strength:

Makes a good mirror

Weakness:

Hurts my back when i pick it up.

Well i just ordered the amp and it got in yesterday, so i havent hooked it up yet, but ill have it professionally done. I was smart and ordered a 1 farad cap when i saw the reviews. I am planning to hook it up to my 2 10" subs (rockford punch 200 RMS and MTX thunder 6000 250 RMS) Ill plan to run the amp at 25% hopefully so i wont blow anything up, but in the future i hopefully replace my punch sub with the rockford RFR3110 sub.

Similar Products Used: only my 3rd amp, my others are a jensen 220 watt for my highs and a pyramid 500 watt for the subs, but ill replace the pyramid with the audiobahn once i have money for installation
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
EnFoWaR   [Jan 05, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 2001 A3201X
Strength:

nice look, good power, easy to sell (if u would want to) and it is one of the few amps that you can''t look at in direct sunlight.

Weakness:

not many, I would recomend 4 guage power/ground wire and 12 guage speaker wire, though you dont really need this high of power/ground wire (8 guage works) it does help increase the ability to continue the power to the amp and not starve the amp for power.

Since they only have the 3200E on here I''ll write my 3201X review in here(3201 - 2001 model of 3200) Great amp, Looks sweet and powers my subs nicly board is the whole amp, not like 3200 where it is at bottom only

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jeremy Edwards   [Jan 08, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 2000 A3200E
Strength:

Lots of RAW POWER! Has enough for a whole lot of subs. Underrated, will put out about 1000 watts to a 4 ohm mono load.

Weakness:

Two fans are quite noisy at lower volumes, buy hey--- who buys this big of an amp to listen to low volume?

You won't find a better amp with this much power guaranteed. The chrome finish is unbelievable. It dissipates heat very well, barely even gets warm after hours of thumping. I've got this thing going at 2 channel to the following: (1) Audiobahn Alum12 @ 1.5 ohm (handles lower impedances very well), (1) Rockford Fosgate Power 15" @ 2ohm. This amp hits like none other. I am a professional car audio installer, and I have yet to see a better amp. The orion extreme series doesn't even compare. I got this amp on mistake, thinking it was the A2800E (the 218$ + shipping seemed a little too unbelievable, so I thought it was the A2800E). Man am I glad I purchased it.

Similar Products Used: JBL Mono Series, RF, Lanzar, Ample
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Joe Danaldo   [Jan 13, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 2000
Strength:

Everything. Solid as a rock, mean looking, lots of power.

Weakness:

1) Cobalt-Blue illumination??? Nope-- more like a pukish sea-green color. Must be mine because I've seen other Audiobahn amps (A2800E), and those actually had cobalt-blue illumination.

2) 2 fans can be quite noisy as the other guy said....

3) Terminals are kind of loose. What i mean is where the speakers plug in, the whole assembly is loose and moves sort of. Not loose enough to rattle or anything, just a kind of "quality control" annoyance.

4) 18db bass boost is useless. When you switch it on, you go from medium sound level, to insanely loud levels. Best to leave it off, or else make sure the gain is down real low.

5) Controls for crossover and gain are kinda hard to turn. Requires a very small flat tip screwdriver (not included).

Super low, hard hitting bass is what you'll get from this baby. It looks AMAZING. The chrome is like a mirror, looks absolutely beautiful. And with this thing's size, it looks pretty mean w/ 4 guage power cable mounted in the back of my tercel. I've actually taken the units cover off to peer inside. The circuit board actually covers only about 1/3 of the units size. The rest is just black heatsink, for heat dissipation. Which explains why this amp runs so cool (besides the fact that it has dual-cooling fans). I'd also like to note that this thing is solid as a rock. It's heavy and built like a tank. You won't find much to complain about this amp (aside from what i mentioned above). It is an awesome amp, and accomplishes everything a person would want from an amp. There really are no weaknesses they are rather annoyances. one thing i'll not is that you'll want a capacitor for this thing. I don't have one but wish I did. I have a 30 amp alternator, running this thing at 1/4 gain w/ bass boost on running a 10" sub and 8" 3-way speaker. This thing isn't even going at 1/4 of it's power (waiting for ALUM12's to get here, right now I only have a Pyramid 10" [pretty good for the $], and a JBL 3-way 8" [GT series, best 3-way speaker i've ever owned]) and my volt-guage drops to about 8 volts when the bass hits. The lights (inside and out) dim to the music. It's unbelievable how much power this thing will put out. Go buy it!

Similar Products Used: nothing compares to the looks and the raw power of this amp
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com