Eclipse (Fujitsu Ten) 3242 Amplifiers

3242

110W x 4 Channel amplifier - 0.1% THD at 2 Stereo, 2020,000Hz @ 13.8V.

User Reviews (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7  
Rolexus9   [Dec 30, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Amp 3242 and CD3402 Stereo
Strength:

Great Sound for salvaged parts from a junkyard. I put in new dash speakers for $80, the stereo came with the Jeep. I went to a junkyard that had a totaled out Jeep, I looked under the back seat and there was a an Eclipse 400 watt amp with all MonsterCables. I purchased a soundbar from eBay for only $80. What a great deal.

Weakness:

Needs a Sub-Woofer, but where to put one in a Jeep

The head unit and the amplifier work great together. I added a new soundbar to my Jeep and they make it rock and roll!

Similar Products Used: Several kinds in different Jeeps
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
skgarach   [Jul 26, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 2000
Strength:

Powerful, crisp, clean sound. What else could you be looking for? And its a bargain at under 200 dollars. Look for the newer version (32430 and 32440) as well.

Weakness:

None whatsoever. If anyone tells you there are, they're lying or are stupid.

Kick Ass amplifier. one of the cleanest, crispest amplifiers i've heard. Made a world of difference in my Nissan Maxima, powering JBL power series 6x9's and Boston Acoustics 4 1/2 " speakers. Is very loud and stays clear at the highest of volumes. I often have random people tell me how great my system sounds. GET one of these if you can!

Similar Products Used: Kenwood, Infinity, JL
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jonathan steffy   [Nov 29, 2000]
Model Reviewed: 1997 Jeep wrangler
Strength:

A very clean amp. Has very crisp definition. An excellent choice for the money. It is the best amp i have ever heard. The amp really screams when turned up but is still clear.After prolonged use of this amp at high levels it hurts to listen to it!!!!!!!!!

Weakness:

no problems ever

I would recommend it to anyone who wants an amp that beats all the rest. It is the loudest and clearest amp out there! It sounds great in my jeep!

Similar Products Used: it compares to the xtant 4 channel. the amp is really in a class of its own!!!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ryu so   [Sep 20, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Eclipse Amp 3242
Strength:

It is a Japanese product, Fujitsu Ten is the top of the line in terms of brand name and I am very satisfy with it.

Weakness:

None,never will with this Fujitsu 4-channel 3242

If u want to get good sound quality and make good use of your $, get a eclipse amp. Has to be 4-channel for power/future useage.

Similar Products Used: never used other product
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ron   [Jun 25, 2000]
Strength:

Sound quality,VERY,VERY clean at ANY volume level this is the BEST AMP I have ever owned!!!!!

Weakness:

400.00 was part of a package deal 100x4 no weaknesses as of this point!!!!

Well my system really cooks,it is TYPICAL Eclipse build quality.with exceptional warranty and dealer backed service!!!Should last many years,appears to make a couple of pops [here and there] that I am going to have checked out.Other then that, it delivers clean bass,with excellent midrange.It sounds quality when you turn it on!!!You NEED to team it with QUALITY speakers and head unit to reap the REWARDS of this OUTSTANDING amp!!!!!Go for it you won't be sorry!!!!

Similar Products Used: None I only looked at Eclipse.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
orin   [Feb 05, 2000]
Strength:

Clean, clean, clean. I love this amp. Very well laid out if you remove the back plate for comps.

Weakness:

I guess It'll have to be me. I fried my 3242 a little while a go. I was dumb and in a rush to remove it out of my car and didn't take the ground off of my batt. or disconnect the fuse for my power wire. And I shorted the power terminal to the chasis and smoked my amp. Yea I learned a leason. But I did fess up the money to get the amp fixed.

Very well built. Solid and I really can't wait to get my amp back.

Similar Products Used: RF Punch 225.2, RF Punch 50.2, RF Punch 100a2, Pioneer 924
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Brad   [Jan 13, 2000]
Strength:

excellent clarity and bass,

Weakness:

can easily blow out insufficient speakers

This is one hell of an amp! Seriously it has brought my sound to an all new level. I never thought my speakers could sound this good when turned up LOUD. A must for anyone who has the cash and is serious about car audio. The only downfall is that you can blow out speakers easily if they aren't capable of taking the power. IF you have the cash,(around $400-450), buy this amp.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com