Eclipse (Fujitsu Ten) 3640 Amplifiers

Eclipse (Fujitsu Ten) 3640 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

60W x 4 Channel 0.1% THD at 2 Stereo @ 13.8V

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Jun 19, 2019]
viktoriis01


Strength:

I have this amp hooked up to two 10”subs and 4 5.25” mids. It works perfect for this level!! The amp hasn’t ever overheated or done anything but try to blow my 10’s. I have the rear channel that is powering my 10’s turned all the way. Although it is bridged it is to much. The deck is controlling everything. The mids are clear with more the enough range for what I need.

Weakness:

No weakness so far.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 01, 2008]
JA audio
Model Reviewed: Eclipse 3640

Strength:

La calidad de sus componentes y su sonido, mas potencia de la anunciada, pequeño tamaño

Weakness:

Ninguna.

Tremendo amplificador, la mejor calidad de sonido, nunca se recalienta ni va a proteccion, manda mas watts de los anunciados, se nota la calidad de la marca Eclipse hecha totalmente en USA, los crossover son muy buenos y el tamaño del amplificador es bastante pequeño. Con el mueves facilmente y al maximo 4 cornetas o componentes con una calidad exelente ya que nien alto volumen distorciona.

Similar Products Used:

Eclipse es lo mejor!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 29, 2005]
Surgical
Model Reviewed: 3640

Strength:

Eclise name, build quality, reliability, will do rated power. Its also small.

Weakness:

ugly. idiots have used this amp. They have distorted the reviews for everyone.

First off, the people using this amp to drive subs are idiots. This is a SMALL component amp suitable for a girlfriends car to drive a pair of 6x9s and some components up front. Its also suitable to run a set of components if you bridge it and run it x2 at 4 ohms. Anyone running 2 subs at 60RMS each is stupid. Running 2 12 or 15 inch subs on this amp and them complaining it gets hot..LOL Try properly setting the gain, not clipping the amp, and driving subs with a suitble amp, and then post a review. Idiots.

Similar Products Used:

Zapco, Cadence, Tru, PG

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 11, 2005]
yetti
Model Reviewed: eclipse 3640

Strength:

Clean, Very clean. Clear highs, tight mid bass

Weakness:

Bad choice for a sub amp. But 4 channel amps were never meant to drive subs

Excellent clean amp. I have it hooked up to an eclipse head unit, 2 8" 3-way doors, 2 6x9's in the rear (all eclipse components). This setup is loud and unbelievably clean. An excellent amp. There are louder amps out there as this is only 60 watts, but this amp is more than loud enough to cause hearing damage. Now for all those reviews where they say it over heats. Look people this is a CLEAN 4 channel amp. Do not run subs off it!!! Why on earth would you run subs from a 4 channel, verus a 1 channel d-class is beyond me. Just pain stupid. So yes if you use the amp for something it wasn't meant for it might over heat..

Similar Products Used:

Orion (toss up on which is cleaner), MTX (garbage)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 02, 2004]
cote5594
Model Reviewed: Honda Accord

Strength:

Excellent sound quality for the price. Also very reliable.

Weakness:

None. Some people say that they have a problem with this amp getting hot but I never had any such problems and on many occassions I ran it very hard for long periods of time.

I had this amp runnning a set of Focal components and a set of eclipse point source 6x9's. The amp is very clear and clean. I was very pleased with it even though it's moderate power rating. I never had a single problems with it. I would reccommend this amp for an entry level system that does not have an over abundance of bass because I found with my two 12's in the trunk with the seat folded down(which is the only way to use subs) on some tracks with a very large amount of deep bass the components and 6x9's had a little trouble keeping up, but with a single 10 or 12 off a seperate amp this amp and the right components this would be a great starter amp. I also would like to say that I overpaid and if you look around you can probably find a pretty good deal on it.

Similar Products Used:

none as far as four channel amps but have heard many and this amp for it's price range is a great amp

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 13, 2004]
kristina mondello
Model Reviewed: Civic Ex 2dr

Strength:

Great output specially if you are looking for a lot of bass...

Weakness:

does get really hot and for long (over 2-3 hours) drives it may shut down for a few seconds to cool... but mine is mounted on the back of my seat and stays cooler..

Best amp ever. It powers two jbl 12" subs and makes my hair stand when the volume is maxed out. this amp is great for subs and Eclipse rates their amps at less than what they actually can do... you do the math, this amp works great and i won't replace it til it dies....

Similar Products Used:

kenwood, jbl

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 31, 2003]
ssickness_22
Model Reviewed: Eclipse 3640

Strength:

good size, easy to hide. Under rated watts. Has yet to overheat. Matches my grey color car. designed for mids i suppose but can be used in differant applications.

Weakness:

outputs burnt out. "If this amp can burn its own outputs out and not even overheat this amp has some balls"!

Dont be fooled by the 60x4 rating. This amp is a power house. And ready to rip holes in your subs. My homie used it in his Cavi, which had 2 Kicker comps 15" subs. And eventually blew one. This amp will dim lights if not installed correctly. Now I have this amp due to burnt outputs. I traded him my Eclipse 323364 2 channel 260x2 newer amp that worked for his 3640 which doesnt straight up. I seen and heard what this can do and im very confident that this amp can hang with that two channel when i get it fixed.

Similar Products Used:

Eclipse 2 channel 2003 model, Legacy 1000 watts amp. Ive only seen these two amps sound come close to what the 3640 can do. I wonder if these are entry level amps cause I would use these for compition

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 15, 2003]
bigsky6767
Model Reviewed: 3640

Strength:

none piece of crap gets hot very fast no matter how you hook it up or to what you hook it up to.

Weakness:

gets hot sounds like crap even with my bose mids.

this amp was a wast of my money can't run mids couse it gets hot can't run my one autobon 12 couse it gets hot you can't compair to a ppi I know I have four diffrent ppi's and I got this amp to hear my mids and can't hear them over my pc 1800 ppi this 3640 is junk I would not recomend this to know one

Similar Products Used:

pioneer deck ppi amps bose mids and tweets and autobon twelves

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 25, 2003]
carstereopunk
Model Reviewed: 34230

Strength:

Clearity and bang for the buck.

Weakness:

Amp produces some heat after prolinged use. On a hot summer day this thing got HOT. I need to remount it though because I have it on its side and all the heat is disapating wrong...

I know this is a forum for the 36 amp but there is not one fot the 34230 yet so I am posting my review here. This amp is sooooo clear and works amazing. I love it. Excellent quality at high volumes as well.I am pushing two MOMO 12's off it and damnnnnn it is nice.

Similar Products Used:

MOMO Crossfire JVC

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 17, 2001]
WhtCastle
Model Reviewed: Eclipse (Fujitsu Ten) 3640

Strength:

Strong for price (retail price); doesn''t die.

Weakness:

Gets a bit hot after a few hours of use (Probably wouldn''t be as noticeable when actually used what it''s ment for)

Well first it should be stated that I am not using this for speakers.....I''m powering subs with it (ahem.) We got it feeding 120 watts (it''s bridged) to subs that needs at least 2000. (I don''t have funds for a better amp at the moment) Suprisingly, this thing is holding unbelievably well. It has died only once, and has never had a problem since. I will be usin this to power 4 6X9''s, which it is more than ample enough to do (60x4) The fact it''s sustained the kind of abuse I''m putting on it shows how reliable Eclipse items are.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com