Kicker ZR-360 Amplifiers

Kicker ZR-360 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

2Channel Power Amp

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 24  
[Jul 25, 2019]
oldschoolAudio


Strength:

It's one bad a$$ piece of car audio history they don't make them like they used to if you find one KEEP IT!

Weakness:

0 this thing is far from weak in any way

Price Paid:
0
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1995
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 31, 2007]
flysuperfly
Model Reviewed: kicker zr 360

Strength:

Very under rated they say 400rms at 2ohm bridged , I say 550 Rms

Weakness:

Chews up subs if not careful, Very very power hungry

I'm tellin ya , If you can get your hands on this i would highly recommend it. I had a directed 750 class d and the 360 blew it away. I have it running a 15in kicker comp vr and i have another sub and 360 coming my way. The 15in kicker comp is rated @ 500 rms and i have to be careful cause it will take its life.. Ive had this amp since 2000 and Will not come off it for nothing

Similar Products Used:

directed 750 class d and that is still fighting to compare to the kicker zr 360

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 27, 2005]
bigron
Model Reviewed: 93 plymoth acclaim

Strength:

strong deep bass, tends to blow subwofers if your not carefull.

Weakness:

can be over powering so have a good mid set with plenty of power so as not to be drowned out,and have subwoofers that can handle it becuse belive me it pushes allot more the 360,good alternator a must i blowed mine,now i got a world class that feeds the best all the power it needs.

I got 2 KICKER ZR360 pushing two cvr 12s one on each briged 4ohm mono, let me tell you it rocks,it shakes the whole car, best subwoofer amps i,ve used, i am louder then i was with two competion 15s with a 800.2 kicker amp

Similar Products Used:

kicker impulse,lanzer opti drive both not as good on the subs as the 360s are the impluse kicked but over heated way to fast, JL AUDIO 300/4 i have on my kicker 6.2 component systems front and back.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 20, 2004]
jesse
Model Reviewed: zr360

Strength:

Pushes what it says it will unlike others that give you the peak power instead of the rms.

Weakness:

no weaknesses if you have the right combination of speakers that match the amps output. I suggest you do the homework before deciding which amp to buy for your current speakers, ZR360,600,or 1000 etc.

I have a zr360 that pushes two solobarics and sounds awesome. I have had amps in the past but this one rocks. The only thing is that my solobarics want more power so I wish I would have spent the extra money to get the zr600 instead. Now Im selling the amp to get a new Punch P5002 that is rated at 500watts rms at 4 ohms mono. Hope it sounds better than the zr but we'll see!

Similar Products Used:

The only amps that ive used that compete with Kicker are Punch amps. Ive also had Phoinex Gold which are great for mids and highs. Also, If you are on a budget, Power acoustic is the way to go. They are dependable amps for the money. Just keep in mind that lower end amps usually exaggerate there power. So if you need an amp to push 300w than get one that says it can push 700watts.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 19, 2003]
project pat
Model Reviewed: zr360

Strength:

the wattage is awesome fully reliable

Weakness:

dont know if there is ne

im out there to look for some bump....this amp will deffiantly give it to ya..hardcore stuff and produces awesome power. i have one sub and the car shakes..highly reccomended

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 10, 2003]
Ricardo E Aguilar austin texas
Model Reviewed: Cadillac Escalade

Strength:

It holds 2 Kicker 15"s comp vr THIS IS BASSS.....

Weakness:

NONE, THAT I KNOW OFF TILL NOW... AND I KNOW IT WONT HAVE ANY WEAKNESSES.

This is by far the best Ass kicking amp i have ever had, this product is one of its kind, i was under the impression that kicker was a bad amp to have, but now that i blown away one of my rear windows on my Escalade, i am sure ill never see something like it again, no matter what anyone says...*

Similar Products Used:

A KICKER, BUT I DONT REMEMBER THE MODEL, IT WAS A VERY SMALL AMP, BUT I COULD NEVER FIGURE OUT HOW, SO MUCH POWER COULD COME OUT OF SOMETHING SO SMALL..

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 06, 2003]
DonKilluminati
Model Reviewed: ZR360

Strength:

Alot of power, I am pushing two CompVR 10"s in a Dodge Stealth. I was using a Sony 1200W class D so the wiring was already ran. This amp was pushing every bit as much power as the Sony.

Weakness:

I just got it yesterday so none so far have I noticed. Hope it doesnt short out on me but either way its got power!

I recently found a Kicker ZR360 in someones garbage pile in front of their house. I recognized it right away and grabbed it just to see what was wrong with it. When I got it too the house I saw that the fuse holder and fuses had been melted into pieces. I got it apart and saw that the idiot had sodered the positive and negative on the fuses together and I figured it wouldnt work, but cleaned it up and put new fuses in it for kicks. IT SLAMS!!! Plays like brand new!!! Great product for the money ;o)

Similar Products Used:

Alot out there, JL amps are all somewhat similar in power to the Kickers

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 28, 2003]
bp76126
Model Reviewed: Kicker zr360

Strength:

Awesome power, cheap price.

Weakness:

No longer in production.

90 watts per channel, yeah right. The birth certificate shows 527 watts at 4 ohm bridged:) In my Talon at a 2 ohm load pushing 2 10" Diamond woofers it hit 144.9db. This is with a pre fabbed box.

Similar Products Used:

Xtant 3300i, Punch 200 and 800.4, Orion Hcca225, Diamond Audio 1200.1.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 10, 2003]
eklim
Model Reviewed: ZR360

Strength:

1) Under Rated. 2) Reliable and never give me a single problem after more than 2 years. 3) Powerful and looks COOL. Built like a TANK...

Weakness:

You need an extra power cap or else your car alternator will soon die as it suck plenty of juice and dim your car lights.

This amp would murder other amps in it's class/category, no doubt about it. Very under rated, a kicking ASS amp which by far produce more than 360wRMS.... This amp ROCK and reliable too. Very eager to get my hands dirty on the ZR600 and ZR1000. I love the ZR amp. Very Highly Recommended.

Similar Products Used:

xTANT, Earthquake (all not as powerful as the ZR).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 01, 2003]
Mr Civic
Model Reviewed: 2000/Zr360

Strength:

Built Kicker tough. Like a tank. easy access to wire ports. And i like my remote gain control mounted right next to my steering wheel.

Weakness:

Corner caps that cover wires on amp arent recessed so they sit right on the wires when the wire leaves the amp...thats it.

This amp blows any other amp i have used right out of my car. When i first hooked it up i was just amazed. I have it pushing (2) 12" Cerwin Vega Vega's and two 10" JL W10's and i have no problem what so ever. Best amp ever. I love it. Go buy one.

Similar Products Used:

bunches....and nothing compares.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 24  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com