Mmats D200HC Amplifiers

Mmats D200HC Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

1200W @ 1.00Ohm power amplifier.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[May 03, 2006]
Dale
Model Reviewed: D200HC

Strength:

It puts out so much power without beating up your battery. It does not get hot, it doesnt even get warm hardly.

Weakness:

I cant think of any at all.

This amp is awesome. I have had it since 98, and I have not had one problem. I have ran 2 15" mats, 3 12" mats a few different times and dont have one complaint about mmats at all.

Similar Products Used:

have had some other amps and they are not even in the same league.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 30, 2006]
ed
Model Reviewed: D200HC

Strength:

POWER,POWER and,more POWER

Weakness:

SLIGHT HUM,BUT MAY BE A BAD GROUND

more power than i know what to do with,the best amp ive ever owned....

Similar Products Used:

PPIA2200

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2003]
Steve
Model Reviewed: mmats D200hc

Strength:

Power underated cracked a winsheild in my 92 civic hatch pressure inside car was to much for the little car to handle my brother has alpine v12 was very upset when i broke out the new amp lol :P

Weakness:

Drains my battery had to add a capacitor and a 2nd battery to stop the lights from dimming when the bass hits due to the fact that the car has a very small amp alternator

This is the Best amp on the market in my opinion have used many other amps from all the big name companys and nothing compares

Similar Products Used:

Alpine , Rockford Fosgate , Infinity ,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 30, 2003]
Ray Perry
Model Reviewed: 98 MMats D200HC

Strength:

EXTREMLY LOUD not for the faint of heart. NEVER gets hot and ALWAYS Performs

Weakness:

NONE, besides the curiousity of why the 3 blew to begin with? Maybe the 9-15"s? from the previous owner?

im currently employed at the Circuit City Roadshop, after working there for 2 years now i was recently given 3 of these amps, all blown but for free. after opening and testing the amps one was used for parts and 2 are in perfect working condition. Now as far as my opinion goes definitly an awesome amp, turned down to about half way i have 2, 15" MTX 6000 Subs in a custom box in my 79 Firebird, im not sure what im hitting for an SPL but ear plugs are a must.

Similar Products Used:

MTX Thunder81000D, MTX Thunder801D, MTX Thunder942,RockFord1000BD

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 17, 2003]
Kyle Polchinski
Model Reviewed: 2001?

Strength:

very small amp,never gets hot,power by the truckload,this sucka is one of the ebst amps u can get

Weakness:

no weaknesses unless u got cheap speakers,cuz this amp will destroy em real quick, make sure ur subs can take at least 450 watts per voice coils amp says 1200 watts rms but its more like 1500 or more

this amp is absolutely the bomb,not many feature but when u got power like this theres no need for bass gain knobs,i got this beast on 2 fusion jonah lomu 15s' in a custom box, the abss rattles my teeth,shakes my eardrums, dash, steering wheel,eyelashes,eyebrows,nose hair hat,u name it and the amp never gets hot, i even have the gain at 3/4 of the way,boy im glad my subs can handle it,my ears are messed up enoguh now they are startin to handle it too lol i can do 155+ all day long amp never overheats power clean doesnt heat up voice coils to bad..

Similar Products Used:

mtx,xtant,alpine but no amp i ever seen or used compares to this lil beast,this is ear damage in a small package. buy it

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 30, 2001]
Brad Cain
Model Reviewed: '00 D200HC

Strength:

Very powerful. I am useing the amp on 3 JL Audio 12' W6s and it gives them all they can handle. I pulled off a 145.6 db in a "dropin" installation.

Weakness:

A little pricey. Although I paid extra for the chrome heat sink.

I would recomend this amp to anyone who wants to do their system right. This amp is not meant for just any sub.

Similar Products Used:

I considered an Alpine V12 until I heard the Mmats. NO comparison!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 18, 2000]
John Confer
Model Reviewed: 1998 D200HC

Strength:

This amp is like no other. It is tiny, generates NO heat at all and literally ripped apart 2 JL Audio 15" W6 subwoofers. I had it running them for 3 weeks at 1.5 ohm mono not even its full power at 1 ohm mono,
and it ripped the cone of one off of the surround where it is glued to the cone, and rote the spider of the other one.....and these are 15" W6's.......sick. So I had to give it a pair of Digital dDesigns to play with and it gives them a run for their money, but they can handle it. Had it for a little over 2 years, NEVER entered protection once, NEVER had a SINGLE problem WHATSOEVEVER. And the hype about Class D meaning ditortion is a bunch of bull as this amp sounds as nice and accurate and even smoother than other A/B amps. All this and it won't pop its 60 amp power fuse...talk about efficiency. You CAN'T go wrong, this thing hits hard enopugh to launch you through the windsheild. I have witnessed a single on do a 151.something dB with a pair of Kove Armageddons.

Weakness:

NOTHING. EVERYBODY SHOULD USE THESE AND ALLOTHER AMPS SHOULD BECOME OBSOLETE.

Best Amp on the planet. THE POWER< THE GLORY, MMATS!!!

Similar Products Used:

NOTHING PERIOD. Other than a SOundstream which handled low ohm load but got about 70000 degreees and didn't push 1/10th the power just sat there and distorted.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 15, 2001]
Steve
Model Reviewed: 1998

Strength:

Unbelievable power output. Small installer friendly chasis. Very effecient. Runs very cool regardless of playing conditions. HIgh quality nickel finish. SPL champ. Guaranteed to impress others! Not harmful to my electrical system. This amp can literally outpower many brands of subwoofers. Very durable.

Weakness:

Muddy sound quality. This amp strongly depends on the recording to achieve tight sound. Loose bass. But, a very tight recording will hit very hard with this amp.

For almost 2 years, I have no quibbles with this product. It lives up to its name and reputation. For the serious SPL competitor or anyone wanting the biggest bang for the buck, look no further. MMATS will defenitely meet your expectations and possibly exceed them. I would never consider selling this amp. I would buy another if necessary. The output of this amp easily pushes any sub out there with finese. I highly recommend.

Similar Products Used:

Soundstream Class A 10.0 Chrome. This amp has better sound quality but generated too much heat and was not reliable. Also had better eye appeal.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 21, 2000]
Justin

Strength:

POWER. This thing has LOTS OF POWER. Very efficient amp.

Weakness:

Price is a little high but it is well worth it.

I would recommened Mmats class d amps to anyone that needs/wants lots of POWER

Similar Products Used:

PPI a600.2 very nice.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 28, 2001]
Jose

Strength:

raw power, doesnt heat up, low fuse rating

Weakness:

sq on Class D amps aren't always the best, high distortion rating 0.1, plain looking

I love this amp. Its clean, hits hard and it absolutely destroys my 2 two Infinity Perfect 12.1's. Infact I have to keep the gain below half otherwise my subs get too hot. Never heats up either. Perfect for running 3 4ohm subs with an ample amount of power. Even though there is a THD of 0.1 the quality still sounds superb especially from a Class D amp. Run a quality sub EQ with this amp to ensure high SQ. This thing is a little underrated too. Can probably push around 1400 watts at 1.3 ohms. Be careful!

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com