Orion HCCA 275G4 Amplifiers

HCCA 275G4

150W 2-Channel HCCA Amplifier

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
John Symon   [Nov 10, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Orion 275G4
Strength:

Never get hott alway give you more than you think you are ready for when the Bass hits.

Weakness:

PRICE but worth it in the long run

These are the best amps I have ever had I tried Orion over 5 years ago and have nothing but Orion since there is Nothing better out there for me.they are for sale if you like more or want to try them and a piece of the cost of new I have 2 for sale and a 800.4 and a DEQ30 30 band digital EQ,Also alpine T.V. alpine VCR ETC. ......

Similar Products Used: nothing
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jasonrockford   [Jun 16, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 1997 concept 97.3
Strength:

every thing about it is strong.

Weakness:

size is all huge class A/B circutry, Hmmm the price was high but i didnt have access to ebay the so my loss.

same power as the hcca 2100 and the hcca 275g4 but does it at 4 ohms. very stable amp very powerfull has tripped a 200 amp breaker i ran this at 3 ohms for a long long time and it never even got more than warm. oh yeah rated at only 1/2 watt per channel sterio or 2 watts mono.

Similar Products Used: orion xtr 2250 "the beast", fosgate 1100c, kicker 1100a2, concept 2400d, mtx 81000d, only one that was even close was the beast becouse it is the same amp but rated at 1000 watts mono.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
mike p   [May 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 2000 / 275
Strength:

Plays loud and clean all day and night. Better than any amp I have ever used. You can be heard from about 5 blocks or more easily.

Weakness:

Sonic and performance wise, none. It costs a high amount, so you better have some dough ready. Requires a lot of extra power supplies (I have an extra battery and 2, 1 farad caps for it)But you get what you pay for it so it is worth it!

Wow, what else can I say! This is the T-Rex of Amps. I have 3-12" JL W6's running off of this demonic beast, and they can barley take its sonic furry! I have not been in any comps, but I'm sure I'm hitting well over 140db! The first time I played it to my cousin, he jumped out of car holding his hands over his ears after only 5 seconds! This amp is for the one who craves the loudest and cleanest bass in the history of the planet.

Similar Products Used: MTX Thunder 280 and Thunder 2160 (good, but do not touch Orion HCCA's with a 100 ft pole) Apine (Not even remotly close)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Rene Gonzalez   [Dec 08, 2002]
Model Reviewed: HCCA 2100(The Beast)
Strength:

1/2 ohm stable,built in fan,1600 real watts,awsome sound

Weakness:

it drain's the battery so you need to install an extra battery and a 5 farad cap

That's right the one and only HCCA 2100 if you don't know anything about this amp it's because they stop making it a while ago but man is it one Huge AMP don't get me wrong the 275g4 is awsome too Buuut this Beast is 1/2 ohm Stable and over 1600 watts easy it a little over 2 feet long and about 3-1/2 inches tall and close to 30 pounds

Similar Products Used: fosgate1100a2,ZapcoZ600,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
goodtunes103   [Dec 08, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 2001
Strength:

very under rated power thank you orion have lasted longer than any other amp i have used and abused stable @ 1/2 ohm load inteli Q is awesome for tuning one of few amps you dont need an external crosover for it is that good

Weakness:

connectors could be changed too a different style if not careful the oscilations from the subs can make them work free and other than that nothing awesome amps high praise too orion for an awsome line go away ppi oh by the way orion cannot warrantee these amps anymore because they were bought out and ppi thanks they need to change their line a little i say nay old school was the best that is why orion got their name

a have bought 2 of these a year ago and am running 4 hcca 15s each amp bridged @ 1 ohm in a band pass box ported at 30hz in my chevy pickup you talk about put the ear plugs in i have been designing pro systems for a few years now and have found that these amps have been the most resiliant amps that i have had so far they have hit 172 in comp in combination with the subs and boxes for descent true rms power use a 2 farad cap each and make a amp box w/cooling fans to keep the air moving that is one problem that everyone has you know the mount it under the seat syndrone you know where there is no air movement you can pull a max of 2100 watts out of each @ 12.2 volts and more @ 14.4 volts but be prepared for a large electrical system draw

Similar Products Used: kicker 100x linear 5502 us amps 1002 fosgate bd 1500 but none comprable
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
eclipsespl   [Nov 15, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 2001/ Orion HCCA 275 G4
Strength:

Hella power and crossovers and intelliQ help a lot in perfectly tuning the subs to sound perfect.

Weakness:

NONE

This amp is awesome, i''ve used it for 3 months on Two eclipse aluminium 12''s and i hit 150 off the windshield. The amp is huge and puts out at least 1200 watts at 1 ohm. Im looking to sell the amp, theres nothing wrong with it i just need money. I''ll take 500 for it.

Similar Products Used: ROCKFORD FOSGATE 800a2, 250a2, 200a4, 360a2, 500a2. Rockford fostage is just a weak name brand compared to competition HCCA amps.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Eclipse Subs   [Sep 25, 2001]
Model Reviewed: ORION 275G4
Strength:

Wont let the sub bottom out

Weakness:

takes a lot of voltage to push it

This amp is awesome. I have it running to 2 Eclipse Aluminum subs and hit 151.4 db in a competition. Amp really performs best with lots of voltage and it will drain your electrical system. Very reliable and very underated. The more power you give it the more it will put out its just a great amp. Im looking to change my system around so if your intersted in my amp email me big454power@hotmail.com $600 obo

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
wcoldnav   [Sep 18, 2001]
Model Reviewed: HCCA 275G4
Strength:

Monsterous output, great looks

Weakness:

none

Incredible amp. This thing is a monster. I have it hooked up to an Orion Hcca 15D. Together they produce some serious bass. The amp is rated at 1200watts and 1ohm mono, however that is really underratted. The real life output is more like 1700watts. When pushing this amp hard i can get it to do a thermal shutdown, but the sub just keeps playing louder and harder. The sub is ratted up to 1200 watts but in real life it can easily handle close to 2000 watts.

Similar Products Used: mmats
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Adam   [May 27, 2001]
Strength:

it kicks ass plain an simple. one of the nicest amps i have ever used.

Weakness:

there are none....draws a lot of current.

this amp is a beast....75x2 rms @ 4 ohm (comp rating) 150x2 rms @ 2 ohm 300x2 rms @ 1 ohm 300x1 rms @ 4 ohm 600x1 rms @ 2 ohm and 1200x1 rms @ 1 ohm. i run 2 hcca 12" subs in 2 seperate hcca boxes 2 hcca 275g4 amps...2400 watts rms between both subs. last comp i hit 159.4 in the 151-300 watt class.....CHEATER AMP

Similar Products Used: soundstream, fosbreak, mmats, dei
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Joseph   [Mar 06, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 2000
Strength:

This amp is awesome the true power rating at 13.7 volts at 1ohm is 1650 watts cont,This is by far one of the better amps out their.

Weakness:

I don't think it has any weaknesses except you have to supply it with duel 4 guage power and ground wiers witch is kind of a pain but if you want a true high curent amp this is the one.

I have had my ORION HCCA 275 R (which is the same as the G4 but has the old heat sink) for almost 10 months and i really beat this amp and it keeps one going i have had it hooked up to 2 DIAMOND AUDIO M5 DVC'S and it made them smack off of the magnet. I now have it hooked up to the perfect speaker the ORION HCCA 15D and ow ya its realy loud its a little to much power for the 15 (450 watts to much) but if you can controll your volume and don't go turning it up for hour's on end this amp is perfect for any system and with the intellique its the best amp in the world (when set the proper way)

Similar Products Used: RF bd1000a1 doesn't even compair to the orion. soundstream referance 1000sx again it doesn't even comepare unless you want more power at 4/2ohms I have all three of these amps and the orion is awesome!!!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com