Pioneer PRS-X720 Car Audio Premier 2-Channel Amplifier Amplifiers

Pioneer PRS-X720 Car Audio Premier 2-Channel Amplifier Amplifiers 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Nov 19, 2017]
Daniel
Model Reviewed: pioneer premiere-x720

Strength:

this is the absolutely the best cheater amp ever made period. factory rated at 100 by two and 400 watts bridged. my amp dyno sheet begs to differ. my amp actually pushes 276 by two at four ohm, 366 at two ohm. bridged it pushes 767 at four ohm and 960 at two. the amazing part is the sound quality. audiophile quality at the least! in twenty years of hard banging the amp has never fail.

Weakness:

the only weakness is pioneer quit making it. it's really hard to find anything that sounds as good, and have found nothing that sounds better!

the best amp ever made. no one has done better. this amp is the bench mark for all other amps.

Similar Products Used:

premier prs-x340 bought at the same time. sony, jensen, kicker, rockford fozgate, us amps, and many more I can't remember.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 25, 2004]
1NFERN0
Model Reviewed: prs-x720

Strength:

Good Power, Good Looks, Runs anything

Weakness:

will cut out if your power system isn't up to snuff. but it kicks back in right away if you turn the volume down. get some caps and a new alternator!

This was the first amp i ever got, and WOW. it has run my 2 12" PG subs like nothing else. it was the best investment i ever made. i am currently looking for another one. these are so underated it is not even funny, it is easily half rated. and if you combine 2 or 3 amps together you have one sweet looking unit. they are the stuff!

Similar Products Used:

prs-x220. awesome for fronts! also underated.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 28, 2003]
Josh Brianas
Model Reviewed: prs-x720

Strength:

superior'big' clean power looks of the prs series is excellent several iasca sq winners include myself

Weakness:

power hungry units the 720 has 90amp of fuse each-if u run multiple u need power system upgrades

good looks and clean power the prs sounds best without the subsonic filter unless you strive for a spl hit only- I run 4 prs amps total and 2 r 720 running 4 1241c woofers-wired 2ohm mono a rough meter reading would suggest 1000w rms per amp in this config

Similar Products Used:

premier only-

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 2002]
MARK JONES
Model Reviewed: PRS-X720 PREMIER AMP

Strength:

IT'S ONE OF THE BEST AMPS I HAVE EVER OWN.

Weakness:

TRUE SPECIFICATIONS FROM MAKER AREN'T LISTED. BUT POWER WISE NONE.

IT STATES THAT THE AMP ONLY DO 400WATTS MONO INTO 4OHM BRIDGED MODE. BUT COME ON THE MAKERES EVEN SAY IT DOES MORE THAN THAT. I'VE RUN MINES AT 2AND4OHM BRIDGED.

Similar Products Used:

ROCKFORD,KICKER,PPI,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 01, 2001]
shrooms
Model Reviewed: prs-x720

Strength:

Puts out a lot more than its rated at, nice features, awesome quality, barely anyone has them.

Weakness:

None to think of.

Pretty nice amp. Got all the features i want, and is way underrated. Its rated @ 400 watts rms bridged @ 4 ohms, but mine actually puts out over 700. awesome sq, used it too run 2 12''s, and it never let me down.

Similar Products Used:

rockford punch 800.a2, which puts out more power, but the prs has some awesome sq.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 06, 2001]
John
Model Reviewed: 2001

Strength:

Overwhelming bass

Weakness:

Are you crazy

I have two of the prs-720s running on 2 18" strokers. I sit in my car and get a full body massage. I definitly recommend.

Similar Products Used:

Rf 1100, eclipse 1100, a/d/s

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 01, 2001]
jason sloan
Model Reviewed: prs-x720

Strength:

price compared to quality. Other companys would charge well over a thousand dollars for an amp this good.

Weakness:

Poorly advertised, not enough people know about the prs series amplifiers.

Thinking of buying a rockford amp but don,t have the cash? go down to your local pioneer dealer and buy a 720.This amp runs a real world average of 650watts rms at 4ohms mono and is stable into a 2ohm mono load. I love my 720 and use it to power a pair of beefy 12,s. The pioneer can meet any demand you make of it weather it be brutal kidney bruising bass or the accurate reprodution of a pipe organs lows. Give this amp a look and you won,t regret it!

Similar Products Used:

this amp is just as good if not better than ANY other comperable sized amps.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 13, 2001]
TepEvan

Strength:

VERY under rated, good looking amp, MUCH better than any RF amp out there

Weakness:

True specs not know... the birth sheet says some, but is it truly 2ohm mono stable?!?! Even Premier won't say.

yea yea, I know I got ripped on the amp, but there's a long story behind it. I've seen these amps go for as cheap as $300 (places that were going out of business). I used to use the rear channels of my PG amp (300+watts mono) to drive my 2 12" kicker comps, but i needed more. I tried the RF, it sucked diq. Blew on my twice within one month (4ohm load, peoplez). I tried the Alpine, but it just didn't have that OOMPH I was looking for. Tried the Premier PRS-X720 with the subsonic filter on and I didn't like it, they turned it off and I was like "wow that's nice". If you can get it under the msrp, it's worth it!!

Similar Products Used:

Phoenix Gold xs4600, RF1100a, Alpine mrv-1507

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 09, 2001]
john doe
Model Reviewed: prs-x720

Strength:

extremly clean raw power

Weakness:

no

very underated i had it bench tested here are the specs power by 2@ 4ohms 100 watts, power by 1 mono @ 4 ohms 400 watts rms here are the actual ratings power by 2 @ 4ohms 223 watts rms, power by 1 mono @ 4 ohms 647 watts rms . as you see you get what you pay for.

Similar Products Used:

best amp ive ever owned

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 10, 2000]
Blake Seider
Model Reviewed: PRS-X720

Strength:

Absolutly awsome clarity and accuracy, very powerfull and the display is cool, the crome plate on it looks cool in my trunk, cause they mounted it real nice!! but that is only if your a nut like me and spends the money to get it installed like that.

Weakness:

NONE at all

i paid about 500 for this amp, i am running it to two 12 inch Diamond HEX mac daddy's, and let me tell you, its unreal, awsome sound quality, and can turn it up as loud as i want and it still hits harder and harder with awsome accuracy and great SQ. But off the subject off the amp, i have been into car audio for about 4 or 5 years now, and am 18 years old, the thing i have learned is buy what you want, who cares what billy, your sisters moms brother in law has and says is the best, buy what you like. now for me i go for that Little bit of extra sound quality. so buy what you can afford and be happy with it.

Similar Products Used:

A/D/S, and eclipse(but premier edges em out quite a bit)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com