Precision Power PC Line Amplifiers

Precision Power PC Line Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

Premium Amplifier

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 38  
[Feb 16, 2019]
roadwire


Strength:

You just dont understand the power, the clarity, the SQ built internals. These, any PC series from the 90's amps will simply devour any other amplifier. The volume full, radio volume full and on pause, you cannot hear a thing. No hiss, no media crosstalk, no pops, crackles, nothing. It sounds as if there is no radio on and no sound is coming from anything in the audio system. I have been doing car audio for the past 31 years of my life I used to sell these precision power PC amplifiers when they came out. My whole system for my demo car at my shop is 90s model PC series amplifiers. You simply cannot match the sound of these amplifiers nothing to date no major brands Audison Dynaudio zapco MTX Alpine nothing.

Weakness:

Not enough available to purchase. They're get sick and die on a low ohm load. No low ohm bridge.

Price Paid:
400
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1997
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 13, 2005]
postmako
Model Reviewed: PPI PC2100

Strength:

Everything damn near. Powerful clean bass. There is nothing bad about this amp. I am now a lifelong PPI fantic. I will not try any other amp. It is shocking that people nowadays do not know what PPI is. They are the best when it comes to amplifiers.

Weakness:

Gets hot but doesn't affect anything. I think it was made to get hotter on the outside to cool off the inside.

I have owned this amp for 9 years. I will not own another other amp. This amp has been kicking for 9 years and I think I can easily expect at least another 9 years from it. They are still driving my 9 year old PPI flat piston 12" subs.

Similar Products Used:

I was going to use an Infinity Amp for my highs until I got smart and decided to buy another PPI amp.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 25, 2003]
Randy Enders
Model Reviewed: PC 450

Strength:

Crisp, clear sound. No distortion. Enough power to turn my seat into a massage chair!

Weakness:

Are you serious?

I was looking for an amp for my car. I asked my cousin if she knew anyone with a good used amp for cheap. She said that she found one in her garage while cleaning it out. She gave it to me because she didn't need it. I gracefully accepted the offer knowing that she had no idea what she was giving away. I thought that it would have just enough power to push two Kenwood 10" in a dual bandpass box. I immediately bridged the amp to get the best results. To my suprise, the amp put out insane power. I had to upgrade the interior speakers to keep up with that amp. It is amazing how a 4x50 watt amp bridged can be so crisp. I am in love and have absolutely no intentions of ever selling this amp.

Similar Products Used:

Pioneer Kenwood Blaupunkt

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 06, 2003]
Michael
Model Reviewed: pc2150

Strength:

Powerful, Clean bass, Last along time, and Never fails you. It can always make others turn from a nonbeliever into a believer.

Weakness:

They went out of business.... Thats it.

This pc2150 is onw of the most powerful and deadly amp that i have ever heard in my life. The person whom i purchased the amp from had it hooked up to 2 JL audio w3's "12"s. He showed me a demosrtation of what it can do. I was at ahh. The demostration was the reason why i bought it. The reason why i got it cheap was because i had knew the person for a long time and plus, he wanted to purchase a JL audio amp instead to match his subs.

Similar Products Used:

Rockford power 800.1

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 28, 2003]
Michael Lago
Model Reviewed: PC 2150

Strength:

Very clean bass..... Smooth Beat..... Pushes alot of power out..... and Etc

Weakness:

No weaknesses..... Are you kidding me

If i had to choose from any amps it would be a PPI to use.....

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2003]
mtxgod6500
Model Reviewed: 03

Strength:

power power power power everyone knows PPI is the SHI* dont let anyone tell u any different this amp even blows away the collossus from hi fonics ive beeen told from a freind that has owned one and it makes his 1000watt xtant look like a toy

Weakness:

bassicaly the price but i guess u get what u pay for ...i got it cheap cause i got it offline 750$ decent price but in the store its almost 1200$ if u got any questions about this amp wanna know if im bsing or what not email me cdc351jeferson@yahoo.com

was tired of playing with those 500 watt amps and the cheapies i knew ppi was good just didnt know they were this good its a ppi pcx 1500 class d 2 ohm amp 1000 watts @ 12volts this amp will slam any sub u throw on it guaranteed peopel say it runs hot but thats cause its a huge heat sink hot on the outside cool on the inside(i have it beating 4 cadence bneast 10's its loud heh)

Similar Products Used:

mtx6500d eclipse300 watt ppi200watt some other crap too i dont remeber anymore

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 23, 2003]
rivera cesar
Model Reviewed: 2003 pcx 480

Strength:

clean ,powerful and cool

Weakness:

cant use the q bass plus because that extra bust is for rear only. have it been for front and rear when crossover set to low pass the amp wont even have to try to bump the hell out of them

awesome pushing two infinity perfects 12.1 with no distortion at all

Similar Products Used:

pc 2600

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 04, 2003]
Chauncey25
Model Reviewed: 1998

Strength:

The ability to pump out clean power.

Weakness:

Are you kidding! Get a Life!

I have the PPI PC 2100. This amp is running 2 PPI Flat Piston 10's. This amp slams. The amp remained cool and never under pressure. This amp is very underrated. I'm getting ready to run 2 12' Kicker L7 speakers. I know I will not have a problem.

Similar Products Used:

Stay away from Kicker Impulse Amps. They SSSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 18, 2003]
Jeremy H
Model Reviewed: 1997 PPI PowerClass PC 2350

Strength:

good power,very reliable,great sound,and they look too cool(especially with the plexi bottom)

Weakness:

none

I have had this amp for about 2 years now,i also have 3 more of them.Good SOLID power.I had a problem with the remote wire on one of them,but the rest of them work like a DREAM.Enough power in each one of these to blow about any speaker you can put to them.I have blown Lanzar DCD 15's,Kicker solobarics,JL W-6's AND W7's and a DD 9512.

Similar Products Used:

PPI PRO-MOS 450,PPI A600.2,PPI A600,PPI PC1400,PPI PC2150,PPI 2150 AM,PPI PC4100, PPI PC450, PPI A404.2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 06, 2003]
Mike
Model Reviewed: 2002 PCX440

Strength:

Everything.

Weakness:

Absolutly none.

This amp is amazing! I have a 93 BMW 5 Series with the four factory 5.25's replaced by JBL Power Series. The tweeters and the 3.5's on the dash are factory. The amp is rated at 40x4 and is obviously under rated. This has all the loudness and clairity I will ever need and with no distortion. In the near future I'll be adding a powered sub and upgrading all the speakers. My system will be built around this amp.

Similar Products Used:

Denon, JBL

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 38  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com