Alpine CDA 7977 CD Receiver CD Receivers

CDA 7977 CD Receiver

Along with its stylish looks and awesome technology, this 4V, 3 PreOut unit gives you total system and sound personalization. The Bass Engine Plus allows contouring to your own sound preference and tastes. This unit even offers Versatile Link which allows you to add an MP3 player, VCR, DVD or even Video Game sound to your system. The attractive blue LEDs and silver finish complement the high-tech look.

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
illchronic2k6   [Jun 08, 2006]
Model Reviewed: alpine cda-7977
Strength:

the number one strength that makes this hu stand out besides its the perfect hu, is that it has a high pre-amp voltage output.

Weakness:

it was a little before its time, "not IPOD friendly"

Best hu i've ever owned and I've had from clarion to ads, and its the best, no extras, thats not needed, the perfect hu if your into compention

Similar Products Used: jl audio, eclipse and ads
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
indosia   [Apr 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Alpine CDA-7977
Strength:

Looks, quality, sound, bbe, high/low pass crossovers, easy to use.

Weakness:

Nun

This was pretty much top of the line back in 2001. I still have mine in my closet along with my old Soundstream Ref 500 from 1995. It's a good comp deck. I would highly recommend this to anyone with ears and seperate amplifiers.

Similar Products Used: Pioneer, kenwood
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
kat23   [Nov 10, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Alpine CDA 7977
Strength:

Awesome crisp sound!!!!

Weakness:

yeah, its a little bright but you can push a button and the display will black out

This is by far the best player I've ever heard. It picks up EVERY sound in the songs clearly. It is so crisp, and if you get a chance to buy one definately do it. I have Eclipse speakers, and the combination is amazing! Listening to bands like Tool or Sigur Ros, or anything else that has a lot going on musically in the song, takes me to another world it sounds so good! This thing NEVER gets hot, has so many options, and is beautiful. Dont get tempted by graphics and crap on the other players, its not worth it. SOUND is what you want, and this is the BEST!

Similar Products Used: Sony, Kenwood, Clarion...all crap compared to this
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
aguirrelino   [Jul 07, 2004]
Model Reviewed: //Alpine 7977
Strength:

xovers,features,looks,sound quality has 105 signal to noise ratio=Damn good...Remote control...Blue lights...

Weakness:

Hard to find,discontinued...thieves want it.The remote could have a longer range.

Great CD player.Bought on ebay from a guy with no feedback in new condition just missing harness.My 9805 was stolen and this 7977 is better by far.No built in amp, which I like.The BBE makes a big difference.It has HP,LP xovers which come in handy.Everybody loves my CD player and wants one.This is a CD player you need for your kick but system.I don't care about mp3 stuff.I burn cds on my laptop and this plays them fine.If you find one for sale don't hesitate buy it.

Similar Products Used: Alpine 9805
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
czern1000   [Jan 05, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 2001/CDA-7977
Strength:

It comes with a book, it has many features/controls, looks awesome(the blue matches my factory digital dash, very clear, XM ready, the list will go on and on........

Weakness:

From the dealer @ $550.00 new, could of got it cheaper but well worth the $$. I bit bright while driving at night.

I just love the HU, so many features that I don't use but half of them. It is a bit bright during the night, oh well it keeps me awake at 4 in the mornin. Just recently I lost my right side(front, rear, and sub). Going to get it fixed, might just be a couple loose wires. If I need a new one, I would buy one just like this and maybe with speaker outputs from the HU. Dealer told me you either amp all or amp nothing. Better sound quality if you clear out all the crap you don't need in your HU(e.i. speaker outputs 45x4, 3CD changer, ect.) I'm going to keep this HU until I get a new vehicle, maybe a dodge durango.

Similar Products Used: NONE.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
erickdj   [Sep 10, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 2001 CDA-7977
Strength:

Plentiful features, removable face (unlike eclipse and others). Uncomparable sound!!

Weakness:

No internal amp, not a big deal for anyone with a 4 channel amp

Great unit, will rival any high end home audio system hands down. Bass customization is second to none, best I've seen out there. Incredible clarity of sound at all sound levels. If my unit ever breaks or if I get a second car this is the unit I'm buying again.

Similar Products Used: Sony, Panasonic, Pioneer, Nothing comes close to ////Alpine.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
rayjrop   [Mar 27, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 01
Strength:

Doesn`t get hot,very dynamic,extremly clear and clean,even with stock speakers.A whole different way of adj.the sound shaping.I would definatly buy again and highly recomend.

Weakness:

Not good as a hot plate,lights at night quit bright,but I will live with that.

Great HU.It rivals my $16,000 home setup,no bull.Incredable dynamics,etc.

Similar Products Used: pioneer premier DEH-M77-great as a hot plate
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Stanley Reedy   [Feb 07, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 2001 Alpine 7977
Strength:

Sound Quality and customation

Weakness:

none

This is a great head unit.Superb sound Quality.Wonderful control over sound

Similar Products Used: Kenwood Pioneer Sony not even close to Alpine
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com