Alumapro BP-12 Subwoofers

Alumapro BP-12 Subwoofers 

DESCRIPTION

Woofer 1x12 inch

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Jan 02, 2018]
erasmo

Strength:

Best of over all 12 inch subs i have tried.

Weakness:

Hard to find a second one to keep mine company. Shes all alone in my suburban. And my amp is only big enough to handle 4 of them.lol

I wonder why arent they as popular as other subs out there like kickers. I mean i had 3 12cvrxs they didnt match up to it at all.

Similar Products Used:

Powered by a hifonics goliath 3kwatt rms 6000 max.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 26, 2006]
kevin healy
Model Reviewed: alumapro bp-12

Strength:

hits seriously hard!!
if I want more I get a bigger amp or another bp-12

Weakness:

has to fit in the area you have for it,kinda big.But if it does stand back it will do 120 db plus!!!!!!!!!!!

awesome,I have a kingcab nissan PUP I have built subs for 20 years,I have always had serious bass but with a big box too.But in a pickup the bigger the box the less bass you would have because it makes the cab volume smaller,so what could I do ? all I had room for was a great 12 with a d-class amp,building a small sealed box with a 12 was not enough for me I am used to 120 db with 2 10's in a car.So I saw this used bp-12 went down there tried it and gave him the money before he heard it and changed his mind!
I think since the bp-12 builds it bass before it leaves the cabinent it has more low end.I have built bandpass subs in the past they hit good but not like this,it is clear punchy and HARD !!!!The only thing I built that sounded that good was 4x12's sealed or two EV 15's.
I am only using a 200 watt kicker d-class.

Similar Products Used:

a JBL dvc 12,a kicker 4500 dvc(both sealed)
note:both of those were wired at 2 ohms the bp-12 is 4 ohms so it only sees 1/2 the power the bp-12 still beats it by far!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 08, 2004]
alumapro2004
Model Reviewed: GMC Jimmy BP-12

Strength:

everything

Weakness:

takes a lot of room

I have never heard a sub hit this dang hard in my life. Not only do the subs pound like thunder they have ver presice sound. so its like getting a subs with major sound quality that pounds so hard. These subs are sicking and my whole cars vibrates, even the hood. all u feel in the car is extreme bass and the air numnbing ur head

Similar Products Used:

JLW0, JLW3, MTX, RF, Audiobhan

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 18, 2003]
Adam
Model Reviewed: BP 12 Bandpass

This sub is out of this world. It pounds. It is the top of the line. With RMS 400 you can put 400 clean watts to it and it will bump so hard. It is very clean

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2003]
cory
Model Reviewed: alumapro bp-12

Strength:

sounds good at all levels and hz

Weakness:

none

I replaced 2 boston 10's with one bp-12 and omg this thing pounds! I am pushing some very clean power to it so I'm not sure how a cheap amp would run it ,but i can't see how this thing could ever really sound bad. I'm pushing it with a PG xs2500

Similar Products Used:

boston pro 10's

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 18, 2002]
LanikaiBrian
Model Reviewed: '01,12"BP/'98 Sebring convertible

Strength:

Not having to turn your gain/boost way up to push your subs distortion free.The size of the box will fit in any trunk even foriegn models.

Weakness:

Your car better be sturdy and tight or this sub will shake and vibrate it to a ratteling bucket.

The Alumapro 12"Bp is the savior to us convertable owners and everyone around!!!(with-in a block that loves deep,deep,vibrating poundin BASS!)Nothing compares to it's hard-hittin,clear thumpin,back vibrating massage from a single 12"sub for the price.It should be in every convertable trunk.I use to bum-out while listening to track one of Sublime's 40oz cd when my top was down.I would lose so much bass to da sky even with two 12"kicker compVR in an enclosed Fosgate box with a L.A. strike SR2500 2channel amp.that I drove with my top up all the time.Well not ever again!That lil black box,that i can fit two of in my trunk but won't until I can make my whole car vibration re-enforced,knocks so hard n deep that i set every car alarm I pass at 25 feet and laugh as only a true lover of Bass can!So if you want to take your top down with no-shame and share your music with the hood then is single sub is a must.BOOM-RATTLE-RATTLE-BUZZZZZZZ!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

12" kicker compVR's in an enclosed rock-fosgate box but they don't even compare!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 2001]
Mike
Model Reviewed: 01

Strength:

Super clear sound,gets really low.

Weakness:

Nothing at all.

I just bought the product today and let me say I love it. It is without a doubt the loudest single twelve that I''ve ever heard in a car. I plan on getting another so it is going to get quite crazy. All I have to say is if you buy the BP12 you will not be dissapointed in any way.

Similar Products Used:

Infinity Perfect 12.1

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 17, 2001]
mike omar
Model Reviewed: 97 mustang conv

Strength:

Extremly loud hard hiting baSS hits so hard it was shakeing the nippels off my girl friend!!

Weakness:

none what so ever

It sounds realy good in a conv mustang cuase its hard to make a conv hit hard but trust me that sub dose. want to show off rideing down the road GET ONE!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

punch power 12" dvc that sub sucks my friend farted louder then these subs

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 13, 2001]
Shawn
Model Reviewed: 1997 FORD TAURUS

Strength:

THIS SH*T BEATS!!! I only bought 1 for my trunk and a memphis 1000d amp, and the single sub beat louder than most people wit 2 JLw6's, Earthquakes, fosgates, vegas......nething u put it up against it'll beat

Weakness:

none, great sub all around....never distorts, hits consistantly hard, You do need a stereo with a db sensativity of 97 or better, which could be a weakness if u don't have the money. also u need a decent amp to push em.

i first used 1 bp12 with a depth charge 400 watt amp, and i wasn't satisfied. you need 2 use a midrange to good amp to push them. as soon as i got the memphis amp it beat like a mug. I only had money for 1 of em, but i know people with 2 usin the same amp, and you can't even sit in their car it hits so hard. most claim aroudn 150 db from 2 bp12's, and it's believeable

Similar Products Used:

nothing! better than any sub you wanna go up against

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 21, 2001]
tim
Model Reviewed: 2000 bp12

Strength:

size, appearance and DEEP BASS! left lotsa room for my golf clubs!!

Weakness:

none.

i was reluctant to buy it at first b/c the enclosure seemed sorta small for a single 12" sub. but alumapro did a great job engineering the box to the exact specs of its speaker. minimum size, maximum sound! the bass is extremely loud, deep and responsive. a single 12" sub is enuff to make your ears ring.

Similar Products Used:

pair of 10" JBL subs in a bandpass box. the single 12" was way louder and deeper with the same amount of power and took up half the space in my ride.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com