Audiobahn AWT34 Subwoofer Subwoofers

Audiobahn AWT34 Subwoofer Subwoofers 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Sep 29, 2018]
perlberg6869


Strength:

Tell that Dude that killed his Mini Cooper with this sub that he is so full of crap it's actually pathetic!!! I've been in professional auto technician for almost 20 years and it's not only just the items you described as being broken due to the SPL from the subwoofer like the motor mounts and the injectors and the axle I mean you have any idea what those Parts even look like before you try saying that something of that nature is going to destroy them?? And before we need to worry about that all of the batteries and the alternator's you mentioned having installed in order to provide the power needed well a little engine like that wouldn't even be able to run 3 250 amp alternators especially if they really needed to produce power and you wouldn't hold them full frontal anyhow and must have some need for attention in order to make up such an elaborate lie that is pathetic!!! I'm sure you don't even have a Mini Cooper or the subwoofer or a car at all... or any knowledge of auto mechanics or probably really that much knowledge about Auto Sound either...

Weakness:

You should maybe spend a little more time listening to the people on this site that know what they're talking about and less time running your mouth making up crap and you might actually learn something

OVERALL
RATING
3
[May 10, 2004]
omgTHISsubSUCKS
Model Reviewed: camaro

Strength:

do i have to do this again? I suppose you could use it as one of those half-moon chairs.

Weakness:

18" motor structure driving a 34" woofer. Tell me how thats gonna work... Bout the same as if i took a 6x9 motor structure and slaped on a 15" basket and cone

anyone who believes this garbage needs to have their head examined. I wanna kno some SPL scores with this woofer. Everyone talked about how amasingly loud it is... lets talk SPL scores. If this sub is doing that to a mini-cooper. Why isnt it the number 1 spl sub on the market? Cause its absolutly NOT. I would place a LARGE wager that says I can create a louder system with a single 18" RE MT. The physics of the woofer alone will NOT alow it to perform in this mannor. I want proof of your frame being bent or your car blown apart. It didnt happen. It takes upwards of 160db's just to crack a windshield. Yet your sub blew your car apart... blew the glass out while you were sitting it in? You would be completely deaf. It would ahve ruptured your ear drums. Dont give people false hopes about a woofer this expensive when they can get a woofer 1/10'th the cost, and have a MUCH nicer system. Bigkat650@hotmail.com and send me some proof of your lil misshap. But dont post on here rambling garbage. Its a $5000 woofer thats maybe... at best worth $500. It CAN NOT play music, and for the money, you can get MUCH better SPL woofers. For that price, I could get 10 18" RE MT's... www.respl.com...

Similar Products Used:

everything from kicker solo's, to sonys, to cerwin vega strokers, to RE HC's, to legacy, to lightning audio, to pyle, to jensen... wow i've had alot of subs

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[May 02, 2004]
Screename
Model Reviewed: Audiobahn awt34t

Strength:

The brand. The sub and amps still freakin work when my car's all busted up, next time I pull some crap like this im doin it on my girlfriends car, or a damn rental.

Weakness:

On top of busting up my car, and a considerable amount hearing loss. I say its the price.

I decided to put this in the back of my MINI cooper with two A18001Dt amplifiers. I had a custom box made out of fiberboard 3" thick, three 250 amp alternators, one 6 farad capacitor, and 5 optima batteries. As soon as they got it set up and working i took the cooper out of the city limits, which took me a while cuz the Cooper now has 1500 lbs. of extra dead weight. As soon as i got out there I had my friend revv up the car to full throttle to prime the batteries, while i put on earplugs and heavy duty noise cancelling earmuffs and I threw in my bass cd and cranked it up full blast. As soon as the bass hit All my windows butsed and the box exploded into flying shrapnel. I fractured my head and chest, and my buddy lost his hearing permenently and fractured his right arm and right shoulder. Apparently after the bass hit it ended up warping the frame and caused severe body damage to the car. The engine broke of the motor mounts and the rear axel buckled. It also fried the ecu and cracked two injectors. I dont think this is actually a car stereo part it's more like a military style sonic boom instrument. The damn box and manual should have some warnings about the damage it cost's.

Similar Products Used:

three 15" mtx's

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 07, 2004]
omgTHISsubSUCKS
Model Reviewed: camaro

Strength:

i suppose you could eat alot of soup out of it

Weakness:

1. over priced 2. lack of performance 3. ungodly size (some may see as a strength) 4. Horable design... cant slap on a 34" cone to a 18" motor structure 5. BL curve looks more like a roller coaster 6. Its name is audiobahn

This is a joke. People, stop kidding yourselves! I am posting this for the consumer. You guys are lieing through your teeth. First off, you talk about putting 6 sony explodes on this sub. WRONG sony amps arnt strapable, and you dont have 6 voice coils, so no... Secondly, you seem like this thing rules all. Again, WRONG... This sub has NEVER set any new benchmark in SPL, and let me explain why. Its cone area to magnet structure is GROSELY off. It has the cone area of 34inches, but only the magnet structure from their 18"!! Which means, there is NO way this woofer can be driven effectivly. ALSO this means that the woofer will be amasingly sloppy, and sound horrable. The BL curve is off the charts on this thing. AKA its a 1 note wonder, and thats if you can power it enough... It is a marketing ploy, and anyone who has ever bought it and thought they got decent sound out of it, you are wrong. I kno subs less then 1/4th the price that will kill it in SPL that are less then half the size. I kno subs that cost under $100 that will sound better then in. Want an example? for SPL... DD9917, DD9515, RE 18MX, Team RF 18... For SQ, just about anything you can find that doesnt say pyramid on it.

Similar Products Used:

Lets see... my kicker solo's would be louder... My RE HC's would deff be louder and sound insainly better. This sub is a joke, end of descusion

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 06, 2004]
audiobahnthumper08
Model Reviewed: Acura Vigor

Strength:

SUPER LOUD, SUPER LOUD, and SUPER LOUD. Also, the earthquake like thumping is so sweet.

Weakness:

very expensive

This subwoofer is so awesome. It is without a doubt the best subwoofer in the whole entire world. Though it is very big, it is just as powerful. I've had to trade out my stock windshields with plex-e-glass. The first time I hooked these subs up, i turned the volume about half way up, and then all of a sudden glass is laying all in my lap. The bass just hit so hard that my front and back windshield just collapsed. But it was worth it. I'm always pissing people off going down the road because I make them shake so much. And shake do I too. I bet you can hear me thumping all the way in Califonia when i put on my bass cd. And I live all the way in NC. So just imagine. These things really punch whatever I put on extremely hard. My chest hurts and I feel I'm about to die if I listen to it for more than 10 minutes at a time. So I recommend this sub to anyone that wants to thump extremely hard, but has the money. But trust me, every penny is worth it! I have the two subs in my back seat. And these babies need a crap load of power to run. If you under power them, they will sound like crap. But if you power them right, they will be the best subs ever! I have 6 1000watt Sony Xplod amps powering each sub. Though it cost me alot of money, as i said earlier, it is worth every penny. If you have less than 5 amps powering a sub, it won't be too good. And if you have enough money to have more than 7 amps pumping into each sub, then god bless you. And also, it sometimes gets hot inside the car from all the amps and the big speakers. But I just roll down the window. But no matter what, there is nothing else that can beat you with these. So if you have these. YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!!! Ya'll have fun thumping

Similar Products Used:

nothing. This is way too much better than anything else out there

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 16, 2003]
HuYi
Model Reviewed: AWT34X

Strength:

Incredibly loud, incredible effecieny for the size

Weakness:

Needs a LOT of power, DO NOT under power them!

I really have no idea what the idiot below was thinking when he wrote his review. I own a Escalade and I decided to deck the thing out with two of these bad boys in the back. Combined with enough Audiobahn amplified power, and alternate power system, and a custom made enclosure there is nothing that can remotely compare to the sound that comes from this model. Obviously you need to feed these guys some juice, at 5,000 watts RMS a piece, if you don't feed them, then you will be disappointed. The sound literally made the ground shake! There is nothing else on the planet like these subs!

Similar Products Used:

Nothing comes close.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Mar 30, 2002]
killem2

That guy above is a scrub. I won''''t lie and say it rules all, But I won''''t say it sucks. That is just stupid. I''''ve seen it in real life though at Kansas City at the USAC finals. It''''s impressive to look at.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 07, 2002]
cybertim01
Model Reviewed: 2001

Strength:

none really, it distorted with any amount of power, needs many batteries, low spl, and way too expensive

Weakness:

everthing about it is week

i''''m sorry but this sub sucks. First, it is way too big. just try to make an enclosure for it. i totally hated this sub. plus, i didn''''t even get very loud at all. for 34 inches, that thing should have blown my ride up. i wouldn''''t recomend this thing at all.

Similar Products Used:

ORION HCCA!!!!!! 2 hcca 15''''s sound better and louder than this

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com