Audiofonics ADF-292 Subwoofers

Audiofonics ADF-292 Subwoofers 

DESCRIPTION

  • 12” Dual Voice Coil Subwoofer
  • Die Cast Aluminum Basket
  • 4-Layer Dual Voice Coil
  • Flexible Rubber Surround

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Jun 13, 2013]
theEdge
Model Reviewed: ADF-292

Strength:

subs will take whatever you throw at them...Literally!!!

Weakness:

None

I ran these two of these in my Lade wired at 2ohm mono on 2 old school RF Power bd1500.1s with 2 red top Optimas and and a 25 farad cap. They lasted nearly 3 years on that setup the only issue I had with one of the subs is the surround split on one of them. Bought them because they were cheap and was pleasantly surprised by them. These subs are for pure SPL and I would only recommend them for that purpose only!

Similar Products Used:

L7's, Mofos, & type R's

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 02, 2011]
Jose

I'll be honest....It's a rather weak subwoofer, BUT.... I had my fun with it after wiring it to 3k RMS and burning out the voice coil. I had it reconed by fixmyspeaker and came back more than DOUBLE its original power rating.... Now it'll take 3k all day long :D

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 06, 2008]
edgar
Model Reviewed: 292

Strength:

compatable with different
2000+ amps

this subs is a beast....
not known by many but should
b known. its cheap and louder
other well known subs

Similar Products Used:

2 12" power acoustik, 12" L7 kicker, kicker comp, audiobahn aw1200, and the beast 12" audiofonics, 12" db drive plat

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 23, 2008]
Garrett zandi
Model Reviewed: audiofonics digital max adf 292

Strength:

Hits hard

Weakness:

You have to get a huge fuse for it to really pound

This sub really hit hard with a performance teknique 2400 watt amp to it. although it got me to go out and buy a 250 amp fuse for her too. Except recently i put a 2.2 farad capacitor to it and now all im getting is a cracking sound with every beat. Was about to go to competition with it but not now.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 03, 2007]
STR8TRIFE
Model Reviewed: ADF 292

Strength:

TAKE THE POWER AND STILL KEEP GOING

Weakness:

THERE HEAVY

I HAVE 2 EVERY AMP I'VE PUT TO IT SO FOR COULD'NT HANDLE IT IVE EVEN BRIDGE 2 2600 WATTS ALMANI AMP AND IT DISTROY THEN I'M ABOUT TO GET A JBL CROWN AMP I'LL LET U GUYS KNO WHAT HAPPEN

Similar Products Used:

SOUND QUALITY COMPARE TO THE L7 W7 AND T2 BUT FROM WORKING IN A SHOP I CAN TELL YOU THAT THE THE POWER IT WILL TAKE WOULD BLOW THE L7 AND DISTORT THE W7 AT LOW OHMS THE T2 IS GOOD BUT STILL THE PRICE IS WHERE THE ADF 292 BEATS IT

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 26, 2006]
steveo40
Model Reviewed: ADF-292

Strength:

able to handle big watts so far

Weakness:

none

i have 2 adf-292S in a ported large box,running 1 brutus amp 1600watt@1ohm to each,they pound hard enough to blur eyeballs!!!its very nice, got rid of 2 w6v2 JLs(they cant take the power)to get the 50 pounders they LOVE POWER.........

Similar Products Used:

1 kicker L5,2 10 w6v2,2 12 w6v2,1 RE audio 12 SE model

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 12, 2006]
zone1motorsports
Model Reviewed: Audiofonics Digital Max ADF-292

Strength:

Low price, great performance.

Weakness:

none yet

Just hooked it up today, have it hooked up to a 2000watt amp, hits hard and sounds GREAT! Huge magnet, very heavy! Sounds better than a lot of expensive subs! I plan on getting another one soon.

Similar Products Used:

Sony Xplode, Rockford fosgate, Power Acoustik, Jensen,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 30, 2006]
wa83
Model Reviewed: Audiofonics ADF-292

Strength:

from the price, to the 800oz magnet. everything about it is awesome

Weakness:

the weight when in a box and ur trying to get it in a car, but once its in its all strengths, no weaknesses at all

it's worth every penny, a cheap sub that pounds. I have 1 in a 4 cubic ft vented box. it picks up the lows and the highs easily with no signs of bottoming out when u give it some power. if u dont want to spend the exta money on a popular name brand sub, you will not be disapointed with this sub.

Similar Products Used:

2 12" kicker L7's

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 29, 2006]
M5B6L
Model Reviewed: Adf-292

Strength:

Pantie dropper - because your cloths shake so much.

Weakness:

Make you go deff in a couple mouths. (good or bad thing?)

This sub changed the mind of a MA 15" hard core series lover. In a 4 cubic foot vented box this sub flipped a cell phone several times easily on volume 20.

Similar Products Used:

MA audio 12 hard core series (1400 watts rms), 2 kicker L7's (1500 rms watts)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 12, 2005]
seals97

Strength:

everything

Weakness:

nothing from what I can see

This sub is serious. I installed one of them in a Chevy Impala with a Pioneer class D 1000 watt amp. It is worth buying and the magnet is truly 800 oz.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com