jl-audio 10W6V2 Subwoofers

10W6V2

  • Nominal Diameter: 10 inches (250 mm)
  • Continuous Power Handling: 400 Watts
  • Voice Coil: 2.75" diameter, 4-layer, Kapton former
  • Available Configurations: Dual 4 ohm only
  • Xmax (one-way, linear): 0.60" (15.2 mm)
  • Sealed Enclosure Range: 0.50-1.00 cu.ft. (14.0-28.0 liters)
  • Ported Enclosure Range: 0.75-1.25 cu.ft. (21.2-35.5 liters)

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
alex202004   [Oct 08, 2004]
Model Reviewed: jl w6v2
Strength:

clear. tight.plays any type of music i like very well not like other subs

Weakness:

the price

great sub best sq sub i ever had i got 2 in a maxima hits hard so clear i love it

Similar Products Used: PLANET AUDIO BBDVC15,JL 15W3,KICKER L7,AND IDMAX 12
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Sean1111   [Apr 14, 2004]
Model Reviewed: JL Audio w6v2
Strength:

Extremely powerfull, can take a beating, and can be way over powered. Sound great and can be used to get massive DB in competition.

Weakness:

nothing besides the price and the rounded ring makes it hard to mount in reverse.

I originally owned 3 10" W3's. But decided to step up with the big boys and start competition, sooo I bought eight 10 inch w6v2's powered by four 500/1 JL Amps. These subs are absolutely amazing, I not only cant see straight when im driving but I also won the State Champ in Nebraska's VK DB Drag racings. These subs have excellent sound quality. Even though my system is setup for competition I'm still able to drive around town and listen to my music. I also got a really good deal of 250 each for buying so many lol. To view my setup visit here http://www.sounddomain.com/id/jeepjlaudio

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
popkorn   [Mar 18, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 10w6v2
Strength:

Great Excursion, very tight and quick response, It is the little brother too the W7 and hit just about as hard and doesn't need a billion watts! Comes with JL's great warranty and quality!

Weakness:

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ and just when your done buying, you want another sub and charge you another arm and leg!

I purchased two of these and had them installed into a custom made Box, I couldn't be more happy with them, there only problem is all the power two of them can suck up! I am using two 500/1 JL amps and they give these more then enough power to get them fired up, I also am using 2 1.0 farad stinger capacitors to each amp which after I installed I noticed about a 15% increase in Db! These have great excursion and will really thump your brain out! Mine are installed in a 2002 Acura 3.2 TL and are in a ported box made by Sub-Zone I just installed a new deck which gave me alot more control over my subs (alpine CDA-9835) and these subs will out-perform almost anything you match them too at the same level of sub. If you want performance you wan't JL! I paid 300 for each sub then my box cost me $249 and each capacitor was $130 the amps dug deep into my wallet also, in the end with head unit to subs and mid-ranges I put in about $2,400 But it was well worth it!

Similar Products Used: 3 10w3v2
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Tom B   [Jan 21, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 10W6V2
Strength:

The sound quality the sub puts out is amazing, this sub is the best made for the best and the best part about the sub is that its small and has a very fast reaction time which is perfect for any techno or trance lovers.

Weakness:

It is quite heavy and expensive. I got my 10 inch with the JL Audio Wedge enclousure for 480 but I got a deal otherwise I would have payed a couple more benjamins.

I could not be more satisfied with my sub. I love every bit of it. I love to listen to Techno and Trance, the crappy bestbuy subs cant even compete with the W6V2. If you are really interested in a great sub that will bump your tunes then you should really consider the W6V2 or better yet the W7.

Similar Products Used: NONE CANT COMPARE TO OTHERS! well maybe Eclipse but thats it!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Viper12580   [Jan 13, 2004]
Model Reviewed: 12w6v2
Strength:

phenominal sound quality super loud good for all types of music Boomy bass/punchy bass, does it all

Weakness:

nothing really, just expensive and 2x of them in a box are pretty heavy

These subs paired with my 1000/1 are simply amazing. I paided $550 for a pair of them. These subs are for people who want really loud systems that still retain phenominal sound quality, sure you can get 400 watt subs for less money but not with the sound quality of these subs

Similar Products Used: Alpine MTX Rockford fosgate
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
jeremy   [Dec 25, 2003]
Model Reviewed: chevy montecarlo z34
Strength:

lows play really strong n loud

Weakness:

highs need to b worked on to get it just perfect

i think the jl w6v2d4 is a great subwoofer i upgraded from 3 10 inch jl w3d6 to 2 10inch jl w6 v2d4 n they hit harder n get the low notes better then ne other sub i ever had (i rate the subwoofer a 9 outta 10)

Similar Products Used: jl w3d6 i had 3 of them.They hit hard but they werent strong enough for my 1000/1 mono amp so i went up to the w6 n i have been happy so far
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com