MTX Audio MTX TERMINATOR Subwoofers

MTX Audio MTX TERMINATOR Subwoofers 

DESCRIPTION

12"

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 35  
[Mar 19, 2011]
Greg
Model Reviewed: 12" Terminators

Strength:

Hits hard,nice set up for the cash.

Weakness:

None

When I traded for my Blazer the guy had just had them put in.I've always been a fan of MTX,but this set up renewed my faith in them.I have the 12's with the matching amp.

Similar Products Used:

MTX Blue Thunders,Pioneer,and MTX Thunders

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 31, 2011]
donald
Model Reviewed: terminator

Strength:

very loud and sound great .really got bang for my buck.i love them.but the people next door dont.

Weakness:

ya right

i bought them on a buy one get one free sale at tiger aduio in louisiana.for 106 dollers.i hooked them in my old savard speaker boxes.with a technis amp and a pioneer 6 disc cd changer.they are 400 watt 12 inch subs.really good speakers

Similar Products Used:

mtx

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 08, 2010]
yea botyy

Strength:

hits hardverrry cheap

Weakness:

couldm hit stronger

awsoemme verry chepa for verry good

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 28, 2010]
Jack
Model Reviewed: mtx terminator TNP212d

Strength:

Ground shaking bass, tough easy to install

Weakness:

None

I purchased these the sub and amp package online and installed it myself. I am not a car audio person either. I put in a compacitor as well and it has helped bunches but even before that people could hear me coming

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 23, 2010]
Gil
Model Reviewed: Mtx Terminator

Strength:

Good sub, can take a pounding, not for you if you dont want ground shaking bass.

Weakness:

None, unless installed incorrectly.

Good subwoofer if you install the right, MTX is the best type of system you can get for your money and their quality.

Similar Products Used:

MTX Thunder, MTX products

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 11, 2010]
Alec

Strength:

Loud for money

Weakness:

None

My friends has 2 W7's that are 12 inches. They Thump hard. And these 12's can hang with it if it has the right amp. Of course if won't beat the W7's but its nice for the money. By the way, moving down to an amp with less power can "underpower" the subs. Which is worse than overpowering them. That why that guy has a bad review.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 23, 2010]
Joe
Model Reviewed: terminator

Strength:

Hit hard, but there is better. Price includes professional install.

The box isnt vented, so the bass hits would be better if so.overall, not a bad unit.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 29, 2010]
boostbogan
Model Reviewed: hatch

Strength:

unbeatable for the $$$, whoever sais they cannot take power is stupid, tuned right from a 4v pre out h/unit off a 1500wrms monoblock, 980wrms at 2ohm out of the box they sound great

Weakness:

people using terrible amps and terrible installers

best value sub

Similar Products Used:

i work in car audio so everything

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 19, 2009]
steve
Model Reviewed: buick?4 door

Strength:

hard hitting deep bass, clear

Weakness:

none so far

hey i got these form a friend and these things bang every time the bass drops my lights dim a ridiculous amount if you use the right amp it will blow you away im uing a 4 channel fusion amp thats send 550 watts to each sub at 2 ohms and you can hear me coming 3 blocks away these subs are very good and would recommend anyon to get them

Similar Products Used:

all m tx product

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 23, 2009]
InVision_A/V
Model Reviewed: TNP212D

Strength:

MTX designed, MTX built, MTX delivers...

Weakness:

Dumb idiots who think that they are installers and cry when they blow great products because of their own idiocy.

This is for the guys who say that the Terminator systems sucks; you bought your systems from an Ebay seller what did you expect? I've been an MTX dealer for almost 5 years now and have been using MTX products for almost 22 years. I have sold dozens of these systems and have never had anyone blow one yet. Maybe you ought to stop distorting your bass so much and run a higher voltage signal to the amp. In my eyes, the MTX Terminator system provides great bass for next to nothing. I use two sets myself, which I have been running hard for 8 months. Have a nice day!

Similar Products Used:

MTX's full line, all the way back to the "ORIGINAL" RFL subwoofer sold in the late 80's, early 90's...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 35  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com