Orion HCCA 10 Subwoofers

Orion HCCA 10 Subwoofers 

DESCRIPTION

HCCA Series 10-inch Dual Voice Coil Subwoofer

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 16  
[Apr 18, 2012]
williejones
Model Reviewed: orion hcca '10'

Strength:

very strong even with a blown voice coil

Weakness:

none

awesome awesome awesome

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 01, 2010]
andy
Model Reviewed: hcca spl 10

Strength:

everything

Weakness:

nothing

I have one of these subs and they are LOUD i want to get another but i cant find this model anywhere at all. does anyone know were i can get this model of the hcca?

Similar Products Used:

nothing really

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 25, 2006]
Untouchable_426_hemi
Model Reviewed: orion Hcca 10

Strength:

Incredibass, competition sound

Weakness:

none

I had three of these subs in a Q-Logic box. Two MTX2300 series amps with two lightning caps helped power them. These speakers are extremely versitile.

Similar Products Used:

My buddy had a 1998 Mustang GT with 6 W6 10"s in it. spent like $10,000 on his system. As long as both of us had our trunks closed, you couldn't tell who was louder. and I only had $3500 into mine. Way to go Orion.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 06, 2004]
purpledonkey
Model Reviewed: orion hcca spl 10"

Strength:

2 spiders 2 3"voice coils double 2 ohm..not 2x4 that is hard to work with..huge movement. works really good with 800 continuous. 32lbs

Weakness:

cone area is smaller because of the size of the surround. hard to make super deep notes.

I did a lot of planning before I bought this sub. I have always been a fan of Orion. The sub took a good week to break itslef in. I have it powered by an '04 orion 8002. Make sure you have it wired correctley.this is a 2x2ohm coil..you have to have at least 1.5 cu' of box and porting it with a 3"port at least 10" long almost doubled my db response. Check out this page..."www.orioncaraudio.com/alley/pdfs/hccabreif.pdf- Anyhow.. it wasn't what I expected. I was dis-appointed until I found out this sub sucks in sealed or bandpass enclosuers. All and all it pretty much is the best ten i ever had..should have got the 15 for more cone area. Would choose this sub over most others...audiobahn...jl...maybe even earthquake...

Similar Products Used:

infinity perfect 12s orion nt (back in the day) jl w3...

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 23, 2003]
nace
Model Reviewed: 10" Orion hcca subwoofer

Strength:

gotta be strong to pick it up.

Weakness:

if your weak u cant pick it up.

my boy got a hold of one of these an he cant get no more i want to run 4 to 8 subs only 10s 1st gen red and black cone an a mean azz magnet onit. 1200watts.anyone know where i can purchase it let me know...

Similar Products Used:

my boy has 4 beyound audio inhuman series quad voice coil 15s "ouch". he is the Va state champ in spl.he bout to run 4 of the Big MA audio amps and that hurts. those woofers are the coolest ive seen yet.move over w7 you have to know someone in order to get those woofers unless u live where the becon smells fresh.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 12, 2003]
Jason
Model Reviewed: HCCA 10D

Strength:

It hits all the low frequencies so well. Doesnt sound like a 10" more like a 12". Hits so loud and deep.

Weakness:

None.

One of the best Subs I have ever had. Sounds amazing. Pounds. I have 2 hooked up to a HCCA 275 G4 amp and its insane.

Similar Products Used:

JL Audio, Rockford Fosgate Subs, Kickers

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2003]
cybertim01
Model Reviewed: 99, but reconed

Strength:

one sub can sound like 3 or more so you don't take up all of your trunk. a diverse sub. prolly won't win you any sq trophies but it sounds better than other spl subs

Weakness:

not the gereatest sq sub but not too bad. needs a lot of power but worth it in the end

amaizing!!!! this sub is insane!!! i can't stress that enough. I have one 10 in my corolla. i have it in an sq box. The sq box will provide more sound quality that spl. i think the damn thing is bad ass. my first box was spl and i loved it but i never knew what this sub could really do. it won't beat jl audio or a/d/s in sq but it isn't bad.

Similar Products Used:

i can't really say that i have used a single 10 like this one, but i guess an eclipse titanium would prolly be similar

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 20, 2002]
Bucky
Model Reviewed: 2002/hcca 10d

Strength:

Very Very Very clean and Very Very Very loud!!!

Weakness:

Are you joking me there is nothing wrong with this bad boy.

One of the most loudest and best sounding subs I have ever heard. Sounding wise this sub beats everyone even the W7 and the eclipse. The deep bass this sub puts out is so clean sounding that you won't even believe your ears. I have one hcca 10" In a regular cab S-10 behind my seat and that thing just pounds.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 09, 2002]
Brad
Model Reviewed: 2001/ orion Hcca 10"

Strength:

it pounds, no worries about putting to much bass, cause it can handle it.

Weakness:

no weakness,

There isn't much i can say, give this sub a big amp and it will pound harder then two 12's. i hit 142db and thats only with a 650 watt amp, when it's a 1200 watt sub. If you have the chance to buy a sub like this buy it i guarantee you won;t be upset!!!

Similar Products Used:

2 10" jensons, t 12" stealth.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 03, 2002]
Steve
Model Reviewed: 1998

Strength:

Life time warranty can't hurt.

Weakness:

heavy

The Orion HCCA 10d's are absolutly amazing. I have two in the rear of my blazer that absolutly pound. Both subs are currently hooked up to the infamous 275 G4. The box is made out of two sheets of 3/4 MDF, with two 12inch steel ports running into both The damn thing hasn't flexed an inch for the two plus years I've had em in my truck. The only question I have is has any one taken these beast to any compitions and got an spl rating?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com