Zaino Bros Z-2 Show Car Polish Car Waxes & Polish

Z-2 Show Car Polish

New molecular chemistry formula gives Z-2 Show Car Polish the "wettest-looking," deepest, slickest, clearest, richest, distortion-free and longest-lasting finish protection in the industry.

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
GretaLovejoy   [Dec 18, 2009]
Model Reviewed: AstroShield Auto Polish
Strength:

This is truly a remarkable product

The original AstroShield Auto Polish isn't available from the manufacturer anymore...It just so happends AstroShield is available on our site. We are just about the only distributor of AstroShield. click link below:
http://wipeoutsystems.com/astroshield

We definitely have the very best price for it compared to the very few sites that have it.

Please let your friends know and spread the word about AstroShield being availabel on our site! It truly is a remarkable product!

Similar Products Used: nothing is like the original AstroShield Auto Polish
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
tcapps2461   [Jan 26, 2008]
Model Reviewed: ford shelby gt 500

great polish

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dan   [Nov 05, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Trans Am
Strength:

Amazing Shine, Easy to use

Weakness:

Hard to get sometimes

Zaino is amazing. The shine is incredible, I will use nothing else Period!

Similar Products Used: Maguires
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
bobg135   [Jul 22, 2003]
Model Reviewed: astro shield
Strength:

Polish entire car tahn wipe off! Less time but a tremendous look on the vehicle.

Weakness:

Finding it!

I have been using this product for 21 years. It is the only thing that I have used on my cars. This product makes the cars look as good or better than showroom. I have just finished my last container of astro shield and am now looking for a place to get more. I first found out from a mercedi dealer. It was only used on those cars. I was able to get some from the dealership and then Pahr mao but now they are both not around. If anyone has found this in a store place email me. The prices here seem alot higher than I have paid. The best Polish there is!!!

Similar Products Used: Will not use anything else on my vehicles!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Herb Kennedy   [Jun 24, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 2003 Ford F-150 Super Cab
Strength:

Durability and quality of results.

Weakness:

Not available in stores.

Zaino Bros. Made a believer out of me! I was a long-time user of McGuires products and was very leary about trying Zaino, until a friend showed me the results on his 5 year old pickup. I have a one year old Mitsubishi Diamante and a New F-150 and have used Zaino ZFX, Z2, and Z6 on both vehicles. I have never had a higher gloss or mirror like finish like this product provides. Yes mail order is more difficult than going to your local Auto Zone but it is definitely worth it.

Similar Products Used: McGuires Gold class polish and McGuires "Final Inspection".
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
anthony bruno   [Apr 30, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 1993 mustang gt
Strength:

easy on ...easy off...reasonably priced

Weakness:

hard to find, have to order on line.

THIS STUFF IS NO JOKE!!!! at first ...like many I was weary on what I was putting on my cars paint. so i tried it on my work truck, within 10 minutes I was polishing my beatiful mustang!!! I cant beleive the shine. very good stuff

Similar Products Used: zymol, turtle wax, astro shield, nu-finish, maguires
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
  [Apr 10, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 1996 Chevy Camaro
Strength:

-Durability -Wet look -Smell

Weakness:

-Time consuming

I first found this product through a bunch of my Camaro and Trans-Am friends and decided to give it a try after seeing the photos on the webpage. I thought my results wouldn't look like the website, but I was wrong! The Zaino setup that I used was the base, the polish and gloss enhancer (clay bar also used). I was very happy with not only the wet look but also the durability of the polish. Good stuff!

Similar Products Used: -Meguiars Gold -Armor All
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Jay Gorman   [Oct 08, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 98 Acura Integra GS-R
Strength:

-INCREDIBLE shine! -Durability -VERY quick shipping -Ease of removal

Weakness:

-It is somewhat hard to see where you have applied the polish -Small bottle (only 8oz...but a little goes a long way)

This polish is simply amazing. I have used many store-bought waxes/polishes that I thought were unbeatable, but after a recommendation from a friend, I decided to try the Zaino Z-2 on my milano red finish. There is really a big difference between this type of polish (synthetic) and the carnuba-based waxes you buy on the shelf. One thing I noticed when buffing the polish off (after a 2 hour wait), was that I could make out reflections in the hood, doors, etc. a lot clearer (it was mirror like). Other polishes I used would improve the reflectiveness also, but the images reflecting off the car's finish were somewhat blurry/distorted. Not only does it provide an incredible shine, but its durability is unmatched. My hood continued to bead perfectly after 3 weeks of dust, dirt, rain, etc. I definately recommend this polish to anyone.

Similar Products Used: Zymol, Mothers, Meguiars 26, Gold Class, Pinnacle, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Charles   [Aug 16, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Silver Bullet Rx-7 http://tiger.towson.edu/~csaftn1
Strength:

It is the BEST!

Weakness:

Normally ya can only buy it online.

The following is from my web site that I thought I would post:

I have been conducting tests on different waxes and have found some very interesting results. Here is how I have been doing my tests. I wax half of my car with one product and the other half with another straight down the center. I drive it every day so the protection gets a work out to be sure. I started by testing Prolong paint sealant against some popular brands like Liquid Glass, Mother's and Meguiar's. I was sure ProLong was a gimmick and that it wouldn't last against top of the line waxes. However I was tired of waxing my car so often because I hate doing it and I have read that waxes melt in the hot sun. Prolong is a sealant and offers a lifetime warranty on your new car's paint if you use Prolong from the start. The results? Lasts twice as long, twice as easy to apply, twice as smooth and shiny and only costs twice as much. I will never go back to wax. So next I heard about another sealant called Zaino Bros' that can only be bought online. My testing on this compared to Prolong got fouled up because of the winter weather but I'll be doing a second test soon. From what I could tell though Zaino did hold up a bit better but it is a pain to buy and involves a pre cleaner. I hate extra steps. I will also be testing this to see if you really do need to use it for the sealant to bond properly. Update: Well I'm in the middle of my second test between Prolong and Zaino. This test is taking forever because the sealants last so darn long. From what I can tell the Zaino is doing better because it beads the water when I wash the car. Both still bead in the rain though. My next test will be on another gimmick product called Nu Finish. The infomercials claim it lasts a year and can go through 52 car washes and still bead the water. It is also a sealant but at less than $5 I wonder if I should even put it on my car.

Similar Products Used: Liquid Glass, Mother's and Meguiar's, and ProLong. Only Prolong has been able to come close to Zaino.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Fran   [Jul 31, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 1966 Mustang GT
Strength:

Ease of application, the results are fantastic.
Follow the instructions, use the product sparingly.
Good things come in small packages and limited quantities.
Few, but reputable distributors.
No streaks and no hard rubbing to remove products.

Low maintenance once the base coat is applied.

Weakness:

Plan ahead to have product on hand. I understand mail-order is quick.
Schedule day(s) to allow to proper timing with initial application of products--not a quick fix.

I was not looking forward to spending an entire weekend or more detailing my car for Hot August Nights. I still had memories of an incident with a red Corvair. I spent the entire day washing and hand-waxing it before I put a for sale sign on it. My next door neighbor came and went 2-3 times. He finally offered to help--he brought two bottles of liquid (one skin cleaner and one polish) and a buffing machine. He spent one hour and the red paint looked brand new. The car was sold two days later.

Zaino, Is this for real?

A co-worker who has a 2000 TransAm told me about Zaino. I was skeptical, but willing to try the products.
- Liquid Dawn dishwashing detergent to wash my mustang--right! It removed the old wax with one washing.
- Two steps for a deep, clear shine--common now. It's true. I applied Z-1 and Z-2 as directed. One application yielded a good shine, but I wanted more depth. So I added Z-6, again following the instructions. I have applied three coats of Z-2 and Z-6==WOW. It beats using a paste carnauba or a buffer.
- The '66 mustang paint is vintage burgundy and with the Zaino polish it has a wet-look that sparkles.
- Interior: Z-9 and Z-10 conditioned the seats, dash and door panels giving a soft glow. They look brand new, but are 35 yrs. old.

I am sold on the products,will continue to use them and recommend them to others. Yes, it still takes time to apply the products, but there is less effort needed to yield a beautiful shine. I can't wait to try them on my Intrepid and my husband's Ford truck.

Similar Products Used: Hands down, Zaino results are better than Blue Coral, Meguar's or waterless car wash.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com