Weapon R V2 Intake System Intakes/Filters

Weapon R V2 Intake System Intakes/Filters 

DESCRIPTION

The Weapon*R V2 Intake System is the result of countless hours of research and development on the dynojet, testing for optimum airflow characteristics. This is the infamous intake system that produces a whopping 15 horsepower increase on the dynojet.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 55  
[Jun 04, 2010]
David Depner
Model Reviewed: Subaru Legacy Outback

Strength:

Ok price product looks cool in the vehicle increase in overall performance.

Weakness:

Difficult to install mutiple modifications hoses etc entire package needs some work for the DIY guy dirfections hoses

I would probably go with a KN if I had a chose but like most of you out there it was the only product available for my vehicle.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Oct 03, 2009]
Rod
Model Reviewed: Honda Accord Secret Weapon R Cold Air Intake

Strength:

Great Boost to performance

Weakness:

A bit expensive

Love the Weapon R Secret Weapon Intake System

It took about a week to arrive from drautomotive.com

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 24, 2009]
weapon r sucks

Strength:

none

Weakness:

everything

DO NOT BUY WEAPON R PRODUCTS. DO NOT SHOP AT RACING LAB.COM . the secret weapon intake is a joke. Trust me i have done research. I brought it to a mechanic he laughed. entry level crap. horrible customer support. doesnt even fit my car but they wont let me return it. there is no other intake for my vehicle. and i would much rather go without then use this product

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 11, 2008]
boymk
Model Reviewed: Subaru impreza 2.5i

Strength:

Strong intake, good sound, power gainned at 4k rpm

Weakness:

install was hard, intruction manual is a crap! Hose and mounting bracket arent fit, need to mod alittle bit... (but who care about hoses, u can get bunch of them at any Kragen store)

Bought this product simply because there no other Intake system works for my car. The quality of the intake is great so far, polished pipe, foamy intake... but installation was hard, all the hoses and cables arent fit, and instruction manual is a joke... If u dont mind a lot of crappy modified hosed under ur hood, or want a aftermarket look, get it and stay tuned!!!
Once, u made it, u can feel different under the hood!!!!
Gas milage decreased, but I expected it, more air, more fuel burn, less mpg...

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 04, 2007]
CarbonWilk
Model Reviewed: Malibu

Strength:

Sound, power, looks

Weakness:

filter isn't the best

Great sound for my V6, its worth the bang for the buck. Looks great under hood. I replaced the filter with my own K&N "big daddy" cone filter. As far as short ram intakes, i fabricated a pipe for more projected ram air to the filter.

Similar Products Used:

Venom 400 performance module

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 18, 2005]
jhm4rev
Model Reviewed: Mr2 '92

Strength:

Sound. Hope some HPs :)

Weakness:

I think it needs cold air box for rainy weather.

I have actually purchased dragon short ram intake... But looks like there's no such product here... I have purchased the intake because of the testing done by tpr magazine. The product installation was not rocket science. Sound is great. Performance... At least it leaves that impression, but again... i might be because of the sound. Will have to buy a cold air box for the intake 'cause I'm slightly conserned about rainy days...

Similar Products Used:

OEM filter system

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 19, 2005]
BobbyFlat
Model Reviewed: Mitsu Eclipse Weapon R Dragon

Strength:

Looks Horsepower SOUND, SOUND, SOUND

Weakness:

Bracket little tuff to work with

So far I love my Weapon R. Sounds Great, decent horsepower gain, looks cool under the hood. Polised pipe, yellow filter. Bracket a little hard to adjust, but once set works fine.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 10, 2004]
markjoe_vw_rules
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Sunfire/Weapon-R Dragon Intake

Strength:

Good midrange power. Definately louder than I expected. Underhood intake--protects from ingestion of dirt/water.

Weakness:

Had to ghetto fit some of the same stuff. With the long mounting bracket, had to hook it through where the clutch fluid capsule was the then mount and other end to the dragon filter. Managed to bolt the clutch capsule between where I hooked it to the back and where it connects to the filter.

For all you 1998 2.2L'ers out there, this might be the intake for you if you don't mind a bit of customization that you'll have to do. Theres a rubber grummet on the left hand side of the intake pipe; your AIT sensor won't fit directly in there. I lightly sanded the rivits down on the sensor itself and took a dremel to the rubber insert to make it slightly bigger. The only other complaint I had was the Polished intake looked a little scratch and they didn't include nor do they make a bracket holder for the clutch fluid capsule. The universal mounting kit they supply doesn't do all that much.

Similar Products Used:

K&N Filter on modified stock air box.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Oct 27, 2004]
TalonES
Model Reviewed: Eagle Talon ES

Strength:

NONE

Weakness:

The intake pipe did not fit like it should. The instructions didnt help at all and the mounting bracket Really didn't work at all. When I opened the product the pipe was scratched. NEEDLESS TO SAY DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!1

It is very hard to find intakes for a Non-Turbo Talon. I finally found an intake and really wasnt worth my money and i would recomend this company at all.

Similar Products Used:

NONE

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 01, 2004]
evilchineseguy
Model Reviewed: civic hatch

Strength:

foam filter feels much better than the metal net filter

Weakness:

the shape of this dragon intake filter is kinda weird, it'll give you a little headache if you want to have custom set up and have a tight engine bay situation

I was searching for some reasonable price intake and I found weapon R dragon intake, it cost little more than the V2. ALso has a Dyno chart showed around 11 hp gain. SO i decided to try. It looks ricy and not serious. BUT, it's not bad once you started driving, it throttle deeper and has less whistle sound than my previous cheap intake.It's worth the money to get for this price

Similar Products Used:

Brandless big mushroom type filter.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 55  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com