BF Goodrich Advantage T/A Tires

BF Goodrich Advantage T/A Tires 

DESCRIPTION

Sports Car | Passenger Car | All-Season Tires

  • New g-Grip interlocking sipe design provides excellent all-weather bite and responsive handling that enthusiasts demand
  • Advantage T/A® tires carry an additional 60,000 mile limited warranty for treadwear or mileage
  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 32  
    [Sep 04, 2013]
    Ken
    Model Reviewed: Camry XLE

    Strength:

    Excellent tire for the price, very good in rain and snow quiet on the highway.

    Weakness:

    NONE

    I have put these tires twice on my 2002 Camry XLE, my Wifes mini van as well as my son's CRV, my father inlaw just put them on his Rav4. Overall an excellent tire.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [Jul 29, 2013]
    ANN POSLUSZNY
    Model Reviewed: Tuson

    31,000 miles on tires, 4 years ago tires are coming part around the outside? Never got the mileage they said I would!

    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    2
    [Nov 12, 2011]
    Rick
    Model Reviewed: Honda CRV

    Strength:

    So far I have no complaints. This all season tire seems to be fine for me for highway driving. It is quiet and rides smoothly.

    Weakness:

    Price. Of course in Canada we pay much more. I paid $160. per tire plus installation and 13% tax.However it seems to be a middle of the road tire.

    The Advantage TA looks better on that it does in the pics. It rides well so far and has been good on the highway. I am waiting to see how it will handle in the winter. Had Michelin prior and just too expensive to replace ($1200)so after reading about these I thought I would try them out. There is a $50. rebate from the manufacturer.

    Similar Products Used:

    Michelin, Uniroyal Tiger Paw

    OVERALL
    RATING
    3
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [Nov 29, 2010]
    Dan
    Model Reviewed: Camry SE

    Strength:

    Smooth ride. Responsive handling.

    Weakness:

    None yet.

    Bought these tires for a 2004 Camry SE from one of the major membership warehouses. Bought the tires based on other reviews, tire rating, and price. These tires have not disapponted me yet. Very smooth ride on the highway and handling is superb. If you are cost conscious about buying tires yet want something that provides stable, quiet and yet good handling tires, you may want to consider the BFGoodrich Advantage. A good combination of comfort and performance.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [Nov 11, 2010]
    enik

    Strength:

    Smooth ride, great handling, and hugs curves

    Weakness:

    None yet

    So far these tires are great. I do a lot of driving on windy roads and compared to the last tired I had (Firestones) and they could not corner nearly as good as these.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [Aug 06, 2010]
    Dokken
    Model Reviewed: Camry

    Strength:

    Got me through the snow well. Good handling, reasonable noise.

    Weakness:

    tires didn't last long.

    Bought 4, alignment done, lasted @30,000 miles on the 60,000 warranty. Costco pro-rated replacement. Same tire, last @ another 30,000 miles, worn out!

    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    [Jun 02, 2010]
    don sholand
    Model Reviewed: chrysler 300C

    Strength:

    very plush, comfortable ride. Absorbs bumps well

    Weakness:

    Noisy, spongy handling.

    These are great tires for a soft ride. My set are noisy, too noisy, and steering response is mushy, not crisp. Good luxury tire for slow drivers.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    3
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [Mar 24, 2010]
    tomsole
    Model Reviewed: lexus

    Strength:

    price.

    Weakness:

    noise at hiway speed. vibration and very hard ride.

    I guess for the money this tire served its purpose they were purchesed at sams club due to by bhother was driving 200 mi each day round trip to work at hiway speeds this tire rode hard the steering wheel vibrates and the noise from these tires was awfull. I recently had this car shipprd north to Rhode Island as I refused to drive it anywhere. Took it to sams complaining about all its woes. they told me there is nothing they could for me..I have ordered 4 new Goodyear eagle GTs they will be installed soon and I will be done with these misserable tires.

    Similar Products Used:

    dunlap4000
    continental

    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    2
    [Aug 24, 2004]
    DuffManCR
    Model Reviewed: BFG Advantage Plus

    Strength:

    Confidence in rain, snow or shine. Quiet, comfortable ride.

    Weakness:

    None

    I want to amend the review I wrote last year. This is an awesome tire and it gets better with age. You people putting it down must have something wrong with your vehicle because anyone who blames this tire has zero credibility with me; I know tires. This tire is awesome in wet, dry and winter conditions. Treadwear is great so far (14,000 miles). This is a variation of the highly-rated Control T/A M80, although it is not identical. I had some wobble in my wheel at highway speeds and initially I blamed the tires, but it turned out to be a worn gear in my rack and pinion steering. You people experiencing this problem should have your steering linkage checked. This is a great tire.

    Similar Products Used:

    Uniroyal Tiger Paw, Pirelli P400

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Jul 12, 2004]
    MRBOWTIE
    Model Reviewed: Olds Cutlass Ciera

    Strength:

    Tread wear appears to excellent (16K to date), traction in wet or dry average or a little better.

    Weakness:

    Vibrates at 70+mph. Had car aligned, then trued and dynamically balanced by expert local front end shop. Was marginally better, still not acceptable. For fear of excessive wear on front end parts and the misery of holding a shaking steering wheel, today replaced them with Michelin Harmonys and will put these BFG's on my postal jeep since it CAN'T do 70 mph!

    Tire is BFG Advantage Plus - sold only by Sams Club (and I hear Sears). Tread looks nothing like photo. Good-looking tire, made by BF Goodrich - should be a good tire, one would think - erroneously!

    Similar Products Used:

    Goodyear Integrity

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    2
    Showing 1-10 of 32  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com