Falken ZE-329 Tires

Falken ZE-329 Tires 

DESCRIPTION

  • Rotation Wear indicators
  • M & S Rated All-Season Performance
  • Symmetric Non-directional Tread Pattern
  • 5 High Void Circumferential grooves

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Apr 23, 2012]
JC
Model Reviewed: Mazda 6

Strength:

Cheap. They are round and made of rubber - i think.

Weakness:

Worst tire I've owned.

I had this tires on for 1 1/2 and about 20,000 miles...they were cheap - that is about the only good point. I didn't realize how bad the ride was until I replaced these tires. Spend a little more and get some Kuhmos or Hankook.

Similar Products Used:

Kuhmo Escta ASX, Hankook V2

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Feb 09, 2012]
Harrison
Model Reviewed: da integra

Strength:

Great overall traction in wet and dry. Decent tread life.

Weakness:

none

Have had these tires for the past few years, and aside from the less than advertised tread life, these are great tires. I am currently at 5/32 on all four tires and have been rotating them on schedule. Somewhat noisy but I honestly don't know what a super quiet tire sounds like. Noise is expected from a softer compount tire so no real complaints. I plan on getting Falkens on all my vehicles and push these tires on my customers. So far no one has complained and that says a lot.

Similar Products Used:

Goodyear eagle.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 29, 2011]
Vinny
Model Reviewed: SAAB 9-5

Strength:

NONE

Weakness:

Horrible tread life, poor traction in snow and rain.

I bought these tires new in April 2010. The sales expert said that they were really great tires. Well it is now January 2011 and the tread is less than 1/8 of an inch! And I've only put 14,000 miles on them! I have owned my car for almost 6 years and have gone through 2 sets of tires but these are by far the WORST tires as far as trend life goes and also they are horrible in snow and rain! So I guess if you want a set of tires that ride for less than 15,000 miles and you only drive when it's sunny out...then these are the tires for you. Don't waste the money because you will regret it.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 15, 2011]
boogaloo
Model Reviewed: Honda Accord Coupe EX

Strength:

Good 3 Season Traction, Wet weather traction, Cornering, LOW ROLLING RESISTANCE!

Weakness:

Tread Life, Not a good tire in even light snow.

These tires were on my Honda Accord when I bought it. It's a coupe with a MT and as such I expect it to deliver a sporty feel. When the tires on the car began to wear down I went to the nearest dealer and after reading reviews on tirerack, I bought a set of Firestone Firehawks to replace the Falkens. The Firestone's were awful. I felt like I was driving on Jello and that they were just not meant for a sporty car. I drove 90 miles to find a dealer who carried the Falkens and had them take off the Firestone's that I immediately took back. The drive home was the same feeling I had with the original Falkens. Responsive, Controlled cornering, and Fast. These tires have very low rolling resistance and allow you to feel confident at most speeds. All this said, this tire is poor in snow and ice. This is more of a 3 season rather than all season tire and the tread is not good for 60,000 miles. It is a softer compound that delivers the excellent traction, almost like a low profile sport tire.

Similar Products Used:

Michelin, Goodyear, Firestone

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 27, 2010]
Donna
Model Reviewed: Kia Sportage

Strength:

None

Weakness:

Loud road noise. Tires do not last in spite of the fact that they supposedly have a 60k mile warranty.

I put these on my car in April, 2010. It is now November and the tread is shot on them. I only got 7 months and 10,000 miles out of them. I didn't even get through one winter with them. The garage said that they would not advise using them this winter. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Nov 23, 2010]
Kris
Model Reviewed: mitsubishi outlander

Strength:

None

Weakness:

TERRIBLE Traction- when slightest water/snow, slip as start from a dead stop and going up hills!!! Dangerous!! Tires bald in 20k miles (supposedly 60k tire).

Worst tire I've ever had. expensive, terrible traction when wet, tires bald in 20k miles! Avoid these tires at all costs!!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 10, 2010]
allyn3940
Model Reviewed: Jaguar S-Type

Strength:

Good handling

Weakness:

Worst road noise ever experienced with
tires.

Tires are showing wear with only 9,000
miles in 18 months of use. Will probably
replace due to the totally unaccedptable
degree of road noise these tires generate

Similar Products Used:

Michelin Z rated tires

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 31, 2009]
ann

FIRST OF ALL, TIRE KINGDOM IS A RIP-OFF. I went there and asked for Cooper Tires and I know that they understood I wanted only Cooper Tires. Several months later, I really looked at the tires and found out they were Falken. These tires are awful - they do not last. I've had them less than 2 years and worn thru to wires already. AWFUL, TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE. DO NOT BUY!!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Oct 07, 2009]
Pirate50
Model Reviewed: Toyota Corolla CE

Strength:

Excellent traction/water dispersion/very low road noise

Weakness:

None

Set replaced Weather Handler that rendered good service. But as soon as I took the road with these I was impressed. Handling improved, road noise was almost non existant and superb water dispersion and traction when road is wet. My son was so impressed he also got a set for his 08 VW Rabbit.

Similar Products Used:

Infinity/GY Weather Handler

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 13, 2009]
aaron freeman
Model Reviewed: vw jetta

i purchased 4 brand new tires w/ a 60,000 mile warranty. the tires have gone bald after only 30,000 miles. my car is maintained and in alignment. my car is not causing the proble. the tire is just no good.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com