Kumho Solus KR21 Tires

Kumho Solus KR21 Tires 

DESCRIPTION

The Solus KR21 is a high mileage premium passenger tire designed to deliver long mileage, outstanding ride comfort and all season traction. Created for drivers of domestic and imported sedans, minivans and wagons, the Solus KR21 provides high levels of handling and grip while maintaining low noise levels throughout the life of the tire. Utilizing Kumho’s newest compounding technology, improved wet, dry and snow traction make the SOLUS KR21 the perfect choice for a wide variety of vehicles and drivers.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 13  
[Sep 28, 2013]
Joseph mach
Model Reviewed: Mountaineer

Strength:

My 1st set of Kumho KR 21's lasted 17,000 miles and vibration starting at about 10,000 miles. 2nd set of KR 21's installed (dealer paid for 80% of cost) with immediate vibration as the SUV accelerates. I've had it. Removing these crappy tires and installing Michelins. Save yourself a lot of trouble and just pay the $100 difference and get a good tire. The Kumho's just don't cut it..

Weakness:

You will get 20% of the mileage advertised.

The government should step in and investigate if these tires are safe.

Similar Products Used:

Michelin

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[May 27, 2012]
Gary Long
Model Reviewed: Buick Century

Strength:

They were new

Weakness:

Unusable

I have run Kumho tires on all my vehicles for years with no problems. These tires are 2 years old with 15,000 miles. I started having ride and vibration problems at 10,000 miles. Rotate and balance helps the problem for about a week (maybe 100 miles) then it starts again. This KR21 is the worst tire I have ever owned. I am replacing them with 15,000 miles of driving only. The belts are constantly changing inside the tires. Kumho will not return my calls about any kind of warranty. The tire store I bought them from will not honor the warranty either based on their experience with Kumho. I replace the tires with Hankooks and the car rides smooth. I installed the used Kumhos on my Chevy S-10 and you can barely stand to drive it from the vibration. Therefore, I will never buy this tire again and I will never buy any Kumho tire again because of lack of customer service.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 05, 2011]
Andrew
Model Reviewed: VW/ Golf

Strength:

looks nice

Weakness:

I had 14" tires on my Golf and they only lasted 25,000km

WILL NEVER BY AGAIN!!

Similar Products Used:

Uniroyal, Michelin

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 04, 2011]
Bess
Model Reviewed: Pilot

Strength:

Great price and reduced noise. Handled better than the OEM.

Weakness:

Didn't get value of 80,000 miles off this tire. More like 40,000. Tolerable noise came back after 7,000. As I mentioned before handled better than manufactured tire but expected more based upon tire rating 640AB.

The tire did perform much better than the Integrity but I'm willing to increase my budget slightly for a tire that will give me what I paid for: longevity and performance.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Feb 19, 2011]
tony
Model Reviewed: toyota highlander

Strength:

quiet ride best value 85,000 mile tire set for $465.00 this is my second kumho purchase very affordable , reliable to this point.

Weakness:

great driveability in all southeast weather

I like and will buy again.

Similar Products Used:

michellin, toyo, continental

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 07, 2010]
Rosie
Model Reviewed: Toyota/Highlader

Strength:

purchased for the great warranty of 85,000 miles

Weakness:

after 40,000 needed to replace all four tires.

Can't afford to spend this amount of money to use the tires for half the warranty.

Similar Products Used:

Toyo Tires

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Aug 30, 2010]
Jym
Model Reviewed: Honda Odyssey

Strength:

quiet, good handling

Weakness:

tread life

Only got 27,000 out of an 80,000 mile tire. Have had only 2 years. Will not buy again. Very disappointed.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Apr 07, 2010]
cmikesell
Model Reviewed: Honda CRV

Strength:

Good price, Handle good on slick roads

Weakness:

Got 45,000 miles on the 80,000 mile tire

The tires don't hold up. All 4 tires on my car had broken belts before 40,000 miles. They are definatly not worth the money. I have had
ichelin tires that have far exceeded the mileage rating. I will be going back to the Michelins. They may cost a little more but they last a lot longer.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 17, 2010]
donald2827
Model Reviewed: nissan, altima

Strength:

8500 miles warranty

Weakness:

noisy, noisy, noisy

high mileage but very noisy

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Oct 06, 2008]
John
Model Reviewed: Honda Pilot

Good tire. More quiet than OEM tires. Had Michelin's which lasted about 20,000 miles and after 10,000 miles on the Kumho's they are wearing much better than the Michelins. Hv'nt driven them in the snow yet but dry surfaces and wet surfaces are no problem.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com