Michelin X Radial Tires

Michelin X Radial Tires 

DESCRIPTION

Michelin® X® Radial DT tires help deliver an exceptional balance of all-season traction, quality handling, and an extraordinarily long tread life by incorporating many of our latest technological featured. They make a great choice for passenger car and minivan drivers alike. Special sipes are full depth, providing biting edges for better wet and cold traction throughout the life of the tire. They provide up to eight percent better snow traction compared to the competition*, giving you more confidence whether it’s snowing or raining.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-7 of 7  
[Nov 28, 2011]
Peter L
Model Reviewed: Honda Odessey

Strength:

Long tread life, good handling and traction.

Weakness:

Tire noise got louder as the tread wore down.

Just got my second set of Michelin X's. The first set lasted 84,000 miles. Still had some tread life but wanted a new pair before the first serious snow storm. Had them rotated/balanced on schedule and the good tread life was the result.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 04, 2011]
Jerry
Model Reviewed: Ford Windstar

Strength:

Great ride, great traction in snow and rain, very quiet, long lasting, so far just over 45K miles on them and they are very good.

Weakness:

So far I don't have any weaknesses. They have performed better than expected by far. Much better than the Michelin Symmetry tires on my last Windstar.

Smooth, quiet ride. Great traction. Over 45K miles on them.

Similar Products Used:

Hankook Mileage Plus II, Michelin Symmetry, Cooper Lifeliner SLE

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 02, 2011]
Joe
Model Reviewed: Toyota Sienna

Strength:

Performance is good

Weakness:

Doesn't come even close to advertised 80k treadwear lifetime

Had these tires for 5 years and only got 50k miles out of them before they needed replacement. And beware, if regular rotations are done yourself, the treadwear warranty (of little value anyway) will not provide any credit upon replacement.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Apr 29, 2009]
jesseusn
Model Reviewed: Pilot

Strength:

Wear
Traction

Weakness:

Not much quieter than other tires.

Pulled the worn OEM tires off the Pilot at 23,000 miles. Put on X Radial LT. Hondas suffer from road noise and the LT helped a little. The ride and traction are excellent. Wear is astounding. The SUV has 65,000 miles on the tires now with good tread left (perhaps another 10,000) Price is up quite a bit but I will by another set. No question.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 28, 2009]
MOmaninKY
Model Reviewed: Chrysler Concorde

Strength:

quiet, smooth when I find the speed that doesnt vibrate

Weakness:

tires or one tire wont balance. I will be taking the vehicle back to Sams Club to get some satisfaction.

Tires have been balanced twice and still not right. Not sure if it is the tires or a tire or Sams Club.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 15, 2008]
otis33
Model Reviewed: Ford Ranger

Strength:

Great ride and dry/wet traction.
Quality!

Weakness:

The only weakness is the price.

These tires replaced a new set of out-of- round BF Goodrich Long Trail Touring tires. Even before I drove the vehicle the miniscule amount of balance weight on the tires caught my eye. The tire with the most balance weight had only .5 ounces.....and 1 of the tires required no balance weight. Pretty neat considering the tire size is 225/75/15.
The tires look great! Traction in the rain is impressive and that's a must in Florida. We'll see how these tires wear in the upcoming years. I'm pleased!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 12, 2007]
seteun
Model Reviewed: Ford / F150 5.4 V8

Strength:

The have been very stable through rainy weather and dry weather. The don't peel-out(screech) very easily. They grip the road well.

Weakness:

They are not readily available at neighborhood tire stores. SAM's was the only place we found them and they had to be ordered. Not very convenient to purchase. I might consider the LTX M/S if we cannot find the X Radial LT's.

We have used had them for over 3yrs. And we really like how the vehicle handles with them. We have a Ford F150 v8(5.4). We want to relplace them with a new set.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com