Uniroyal Liberator A/T Tires

Liberator A/T

  • TUf-formâ„¢ construction
  • Deep, aggressive tread pattern
  • Open shoulder grooves
  • Stress optimized contact patch
  • Aggressive appearance

User Reviews (38)

Showing 1-10 of 38  
Sean P. Smith   [Apr 02, 2017]
Model Reviewed: 91 Ford Sport 01 Ford Sport Trac 2000 F150 2002 Explorer
Strength:

Very wonderful Tire had very great experiences with the four different sets that I have purchased they have ran way longer than we expected Road wonderfully and were aggressive in just the right places snow mud sand did not have road noise of any kind

Weakness:

No weaknesses in the tires no weather checking treadwear was equal all the way around tires

Extremely extremely extremely disappointed when I found out that Walmart was no longer selling these tires I have been looking all around to purchase a set of these tires but to no avail I now I have a 2016 F-150 that will be needing tires soon and I would love to put a set on, very disappointed that I am unable to find them

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Charles   [Jan 06, 2017]
Strength:

The best tire I ever owned

Weakness:

No

I would purchase a set of liberators if I knew where to find .

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Larry   [Oct 06, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Z71 tahoe
Strength:

No problems Wet/Dry with traction or stopping.

Weakness:

Not made any more.

Company needs to bring them back soon. I will need a complete set next year.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Bill   [Sep 17, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Chevy Trailblazer & Ford one ton
Strength:

Very good tire in the mud and snow. Very good on wet/dry pavement.Have had not problems with them. Very good on wet/dry pavement. Have put them on three of the trucks that have owned.

Weakness:

uniroyal needs to bring them back in production.

Have put them on three of the trucks that have owned. I have no complaints other than the fact that they are discontinued. What does it take to get them back in production?

Similar Products Used: 0
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
james parker   [Jul 23, 2014]
Model Reviewed: toyota tacoma
Strength:

millage and durability

Weakness:

none

I have over 100,000 miles and these tires are 5yrs old .I would love to buy another set but I have found out the company no longer makes them .very disappointed about this .

Similar Products Used: I have never had any other brands hold up as good as these tires .
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
patrick   [Jan 09, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Chevy
Strength:

Hydro-plane, Price, Durability

Weakness:

None that I have been able to find.

Used much more expensive tires, purchased these with a very skeptical mind set. Only because a good friend recommended the tire. I purchased the Balance and Rotate package but not the road hazard. I've got over 80K on mine now and looking to buy another set. My first experience in the rain was great. I had superior traction and found myself cruising at much higher speeds with great grip. No Hydro-planing. I have the money to purchase a more expensive tire but I believe I'll stick with the Liberator. Thanks for not selling them anymore Walmart now I'm having to look for my purchase online.

Similar Products Used: Michelin always...
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Bob   [Feb 18, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Chev Scotsdale
Strength:

Excellent traction on wet roads. Road noise is virtually nonexistent. Have not driven in snow yet. Very pleased so far!

Weakness:

Hard to find at Wal-mart since they discontinued the Liberator. Visited 3 different stores to get a set of 4 tires. They were all very helpful and knowledgeable.

I am very satisfied with the price per tire! After doing some research, I thought I was going to have to spend 150 or more per tire, then I found the Liberator at WalMart. I got about 35 dollars off per tire because of being discontinued. Lucky to find my size!

Similar Products Used: Dayton
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Matthew   [Jan 23, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Dodge Dakota
Strength:

It gets great traction when the ground is wet and muddy and also on gravel

Weakness:

It does not get a good grip on wet or slippery pavement when you start to accelerate

I would keep buying these tires for off road use but i wouldn't accelerate very quickly on wet and slippery pavement

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
greg   [Dec 26, 2012]
Model Reviewed: f250
Strength:

0

Weakness:

one liberator tire uncap at 75 mph, almost rolled,one uncap at 35 mph, major damage to truck, replaced two at uniroyals exspence now a huge side wall bubble ,now i find out there is a recall on liberators

take em back

Similar Products Used: 0
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
fredy roberts   [Nov 17, 2012]
Model Reviewed: ford range
Strength:

they handle great

Weakness:

found none

i am tring to find them whrer i can put bace can truck and walmart dont sale them no more.so where can i find them at.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 38  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com