Yokohama YK520 Tire Tires

Yokohama YK520 Tire Tires 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[May 25, 2014]
SELENA HERNANDEZ
Model Reviewed: Toyota Camry SE

Strength:

Thought they were a good value.

Weakness:

Low tire wear. Only got 31000 miles out of a 60000 mile tire

Was very unhappy to learn that American tire had sent these tires back 3 times to Yokohama because customers were not getting enough miles out of them but yet they continued to sell them with out mentioning this could be an issue.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 16, 2013]
Brian
Model Reviewed: Mini Cooper S

Strength:

handling,tread wear, price average

Weakness:

I'm not sure what everyone else is talking about in regards to noise level. I find these tires to be extremely loud and annoying.

Good tire if you don't mind the noise level inside the cabin of your car being loud.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Feb 12, 2013]
George
Model Reviewed: YK520

Strength:

Outstanding tradeware

Weakness:

NONE

I know this will be hard to believe for some people, but I purchased a set of YK520's in 2007 from Discount Tire! I still have 2 of the original tires on the back of the car because I stopped rotating them after the store said they scaled to low for them to rotate them. So of course, the front tires woreout. I spoke with a rep at Discount Tire and we looked up the info and found that I have over 80,000 miles on the tires as of this date! I believe the purchase was made with 140,000 miles on the odometer. I currently have 232,425 miles on my 96 Maxima which is my daily driver. Needless to say, I love these tires!!!!! If I have the chance to purchase some more, I will be putting them on all of my cars. i can think of nothing negative to say about the tires. I hope that others can have the same results as I have.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 26, 2012]
Tim
Model Reviewed: 225R5017

Strength:

Quiet. Good mileage.

Weakness:

Disappointing tire wear

Have a 60k tire warranty. Have driven 30K miles & am a careful driver. Unfortunately, it's now in for replacement tires.
America's Tire will honor warranty and thus I have a significant savings coming. But, it's too soon to have to find replacement tires.

Similar Products Used:

Don't recall! Factory installed on Lexus in 2005

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 16, 2011]
junior18406
Model Reviewed: Yokohama YK520

Strength:

I have noticed much less road noise.

Weakness:

Ridiculously expensive!!!

I paid $506 at Discount Tires to replace my 2 front tires. Even with the free balance and rotation for the life of the tire I will never make up that price!! VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Mar 06, 2011]
Gary
Model Reviewed: Ford Focus ZX5

Strength:

Handling

Weakness:

Treadwear

This is a great handling tire and a significant improvement over the B.F Goodrich tires that were original on the car. For ZX5 owners, the tire handles very well in rain/snow and offers a secure yet responsive ride. The major drawback could perhaps be treadwear. Yokohama advertises a 60,000-mile limited warranty and I bought these thinking that the will last that long. 40,000 miles later, I am in need of new tires, even after following rotation guidelines. Overall, I would consider these again just because they handle so well.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 06, 2010]
muratgemici2003
Model Reviewed: Honda/Prelude SH

Strength:

Great Handling, Decent Light Snow & Ice Traction, Quiet, Great Treadwear

Weakness:

Poor Fuel Economy

Excellent Tire For Price and Performance. There may be better tires but they cost much more. You won't find a tire this good for under $100!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 17, 2009]
west
Model Reviewed: Mazda5 touring

Strength:

Quieter than the last 2 sets of tires, which were Goodyear and Michelins. Smoother riding, more traction in all weather. A pleasure to drive on the freeway, no wandering or drama.

Weakness:

None noted

Yokohama YK520 tires-just about the best tires I've owned in the last 40 years!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 25, 2008]
Kirk Rider
Model Reviewed: yokohama YK520 tire

Good quality tire, but gas mileage is notably worse than my previous tires on the car (Michelin energy MXV4's) My 2006 Avalon was getting over 32 highway, and now is closer to 28--yeeouch! The longer life and lower cost of these YK's won't make that up.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com