Infiniti Q45 Luxury

Q45

The Q45 is powered by a 4.1-liter, 266-hp DOHC V-8 coupled with a 4-speed automatic transmission. ABS is standard.

User Reviews (87)

Showing 1-10 of 87  
Tony   [Aug 21, 2007]
Model Reviewed: q45a
Strength:

comfortable, luxurious, roomy fast

Weakness:

none :)

i bought my q from one of m best friends who was looking at 6000 for suspension fix. i found a site with standard coilover conversions and converted it for 800 bucks. car came with rims and everything and was a complete steal for 500 bucks and i have to say i love it just drove to ny and back great ride i got a 117k on it which is quite low for a 94 so thats nice look forward to having it for some time

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
chris   [Nov 07, 2006]
Model Reviewed: infiniti q45a
Strength:

the motor transmission brakes

Weakness:

suspension only equiped with the active suspension and not replaced with oem struts not aftermarket

pretty nice car

Similar Products Used: 88 honda civic hb 91 lincoln mark 7 84 buick skylark 88 89 dodge caravan 5 speed
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
maxnix   [Oct 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Q45 and Q45t
Strength:

Quality, performance, engineering, comfort, and handling

Weakness:

Not an economy car, but that is good if you don't want an uncomfortable tin can with a lot of noise. Infiniti rotors are thinner and need more frequent maintenance.

JD Powers was Right. Best car long term for 1995.

If maintained with fresh fluids (and not previously abused), car will go 300K miles.

Owners must read posts at www.nicoclub.com , especially all those by Q45tech. FSM and TSB easily obtainable from www.nissan-techinfo.com/infiniti/

Purcahsed in 2000 and 2001 with 52K and 26K, respectively.

Similar Products Used: Acuar Legend, BMW CS, 2000 Q45
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Blaze   [Jul 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Infiniti Q45
Strength:

V8, 4.1 L Engine, Dimming rear view mirror, sunroof, leather interior, fog lamps, interior lighting, cruise, climate control system, traction control system, electronic stabilization, electronic seats

Weakness:

Handling - much larger car means more driving experience. Wouldn't recommend to an inexperienced driver. Handles well at high speeds and turns. Just alot of car to watch out for.

Purchased car within this month. Am very satisfied with quality. I've been told that the car will run for miles without breaking down. My car currently has around 117k, which some have thought odd for an 8 year old car. Riding in the car is a joy and I love the instrumentation and gadgets. I get plenty of stares for I am only 20 and am a college student. The car looks excellent for it's age and with all the gadgets and gizmos - it appears to only be 3 or so yrs old. I think it's a sturdy and strong car that will last me for years, very dependable. I would buy this car over any lexus, bmw, or mb. It is well worth the money, and not everyone in the city owns one. It makes a statement and is different from the rest. That's what I like most. It has more gadgets than standard brand new cars nowadays.

Similar Products Used: 1991 Chevy Lumina
2002 Buick LeSabre
2003 Chevy TrailBlazer
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Sammy   [Jun 12, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Q45
Strength:

Forget about Mercedes,BMW, and Lexus,It does'nt get any better than this people.

Weakness:

The Nations gas Prices. Not that this car get bad mileage, but I foresee a Hybrid-luxury version coming, to keep up with Toyota Motors.

I Am Really starting to believe that Nissan thought about the name real hard for this car, cause you really get longevity,and reliability with the 94-96 Q45. Ibought mine it 2000 wand it had 170K on it, no major problems since I bought it and put an easy extra 100K on the odometer, this car is bulletproof, and I would do it all over again if they did'nt have the best new luxury car out now, I get my 2002Q next week, will tell you all about it soon.

Similar Products Used: 1991 Q45, 1995 740IL.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
mjdjr   [May 06, 2006]
Model Reviewed: infiniti Q45
Strength:

comfortable, powerful, quiet, long longevity.

Weakness:

We're still looking for one.

Greatest automobile we've ever owned. Just superb. Currently the car has 243,000 and keeps going strong. Something FINALLY broke at 215,000 miles----some kind of oxygen sensor I think.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
SailBoat   [Mar 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Q45
Strength:

Real "Head Turner", Power n performance, Reliable as the " Sun ".

Weakness:

Well, there are few but who isnt flawed ? Arent you ?

After owning the car for more than 4 years, I would sincerely say "I cant think of any better car than this". It bought it with 33k on it & now it has 139k and still going very strong. No real "issues" so far. Replaced the alternator,Tension rods(were leaking) and tires. Was an ideal car especially during long drives between Missouri & California.Ever never left me stranded.

Similar Products Used: Mazda 929, Maxima, Cressida.
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
cjlizard   [May 17, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Q45
Strength:

fit, finish and materials....beautiful car

Weakness:

suspension, handling

The fit and finish of this car is well above average, I have owned many BMW's and I find that the Infinity is a better car in every aspect except one....that is the driving experience. The Q45 simply doesnt even come close to handling like a BMW. The Q45 might be a faster car in a straight line but simply doesnt hold a candle to the BMW in any other driving arena. I ended up upgrading the wheels, tires and suspension on the Q45 and it handled significantly better. The one problem that I had was an electical glitch that although the dealership went way way out of their way to diagnosis, the fix was very expensive. So over all I would say, its a nice car, huge depreciation, so you can pick one up cheap, and with a few thousand dollars you can get a pretty nice ride that has significantly more bells and whistles than a BMW or MB.

Similar Products Used: BMW 7, 5 and 6 series, Audi A6 4.3 l
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
jyoung   [Jan 01, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Q45

Pros: Great ride, great suspension, quiet without total silence, which can get weird in a car, great stereo system, nice climate control system, great engine, beautiful body and interior. Cons: I miss not having auto lamp, which I've had in a SHO and Sable. Seats are a little too much on the firm side, particularly the seat cushion. Overall, you pay more for gas, and perhaps repairs, however...for the price of the car, you can't touch anything near this quality, and this CLASS, for what I paid. Yes, Virginia, if I wreck this one tomorrow I'd run out and buy another...

Similar Products Used: Acura Legend (overated) Infiniti J30t (real sleeper) Volvo 960 (a case study in longevity) Saab 9000 CSE (I'd buy another) Saab 900 SE Convertible (horrible) SHO (really underated) Merkur Scorpio (3 of them - the best seats ever made)
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
jesse B   [Nov 18, 2003]
Model Reviewed: q45
Strength:

power everything, sunroof, leather, 10 cd chager, and all the power you'll ever need.

Weakness:

gas hogg, too fast, bad handiling around corners at high speeds.

My q45 is real nice lookin. It has about 278 hp v8. Rear wheel drive and positraction. A little too much power for me especially when you burn it around a corner and the back wheels come up from under you and swerve like crazy. Interior is perfect. White outside with black and grey leather interior and the BOSE sound system. That sux because in order to put in the big speakers, amp, deck, and all the good stuff you have to take all of that stuff out. if not it will whine when you accelerate. Overall great car.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 87  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com