Mercedes-Benz E-class Luxury

Mercedes-Benz E-class Luxury 

DESCRIPTION

The E-Class is a 4-door, up to 7-passenger luxury sedan, luxury sports sedan, or luxury wagon, available in 6 trims, ranging from the E350 Luxury Sedan to the E63 AMG Wagon.

The E350 Luxury Sedan is equipped with a standard 3.5-liter, V6, 268-horsepower engine that achieves 17-mpg in the city and 24-mpg on the highway. The E63 AMG Wagon is equipped with a standard 6.2-liter, V8, 507-horsepower engine that achieves 12-mpg in the city and 18-mpg on the highway.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 82  
[Dec 08, 2012]
Gripenfelter
Model Reviewed: E500 4matic

Strength:

Lots of nice options. Solid engine. Smooth acceleration. 17 mpg city 26 mpg hwy.

Weakness:

Everything. Grinding noise on tight turns at low speed. Transfer case is shot. Axles are done. $9500 in repairs.

Run away! Mercedes and BMW arrived late at the AWD party and all of their 4matics are horrible.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Feb 14, 2007]
masprovensa
Model Reviewed: E 320 CDI

Strength:

MPG, Look, Comfort, Safety, Great and fun to Drive

Weakness:

No AWD, But is ok

Love the car, super look, diesel engine nothing better, miles 28 city and 35 highway, you will enjoy all the toys this car have, very comfortable and safe. GPS is a plus, MB services great, 10 times better that my others car in all ways (04 jaguar X type, 05 BMW Z4, 06 H3 Hummer).

Similar Products Used:

04 jaguar X type, 05 BMW Z4, 06 H3 Hummer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 29, 2006]
michael.bireley@acs-hcs.c
Model Reviewed: E420

Strength:

Great looking car, good power, good MPG

Weakness:

Since harness has been replaced have had continuos electrical problems

Withy the exception of significant electrical problems great car.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[May 12, 2006]
Wlado
Model Reviewed: E 350 4Matic

Strength:

accelerates like a bat out of hell, once you get used to the delay of the drive-by-wire electronic accelerator.

Weakness:

Lightweight vehicle with dodgy suspension. Expect to feel every crack like it's a major pothole, and bounce around like a cork on the ocean when you hit a bump.

This car is an utter piece of garbage. I had a 2001 E-class which was an amazing car. This is no longer a quality Mercedes Benz vehicle; it's a dumbed-down, light-weight, bouncy low-end auto. My 10 year old Honda Accord rides better.

Similar Products Used:

01 MB E-class, 05 C-Class, 05 ML-class

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 07, 2005]
zeevback
Model Reviewed: Viano

Strength:

150 hp engine offers a good performance in diesel, Extremely smooth 5 speed automatic transmission, Excellent comfort, sitting angles, leg room, Generous space for luggage, Very comfortable handling: location of transmission selector, cruise control etc.

Weakness:

yet - Extremely weak a/c for hot countries, Digital display can't be read at day light, Pockets in rear of front seats come off, Vibration of roof around sun roofs in diesel version, Plastic handles come off, Rear A/C intake in trunk can easily be covered by suitcases, Rear door would not close promptly, Hydraulic front seats do not hold (sink) Worst of all - it takes the dealership 6 months to react and respond to complaints. I should state that the vehicle is excellent, with poor workmanship and poor service (In Israel, might be different where dealership would not be a monopoly)

Excellent 7 seater van,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 01, 2004]
sokhoms
Model Reviewed: E420

Strength:

Great handling; stopping power; a power of V8 is responsive. Easy to fix when you more familiar with Mercedes.

Weakness:

No cup holder; no glovebox compartement; only console compartement.

I bought this car used condition for 3 years now. It never have any major problems at all. This car is very reliable, never fail me despite of the maintainence such as brake job; oil change; tune up, etc.. Especially I do these maintainences myself, it saved me a lot of money. this is the best mercedes ever made.

Similar Products Used:

2002 C240; ML430; 190E; CAMRY

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 01, 2004]
htpn
Model Reviewed: E320

Strength:

Solid chassis Good ride Good looking Excellent service

Weakness:

Way overprice Extremely poor quality Lack of ergonomic design and features

This car is the worse car that I had in my life. The problem appeared in the first day that I drove off the lot and it constantly had one problem after the next. - The engine mount was collapsed. The engine vibration pounded through the chassis. - The remote control key broken. The car sometime did not respond. - Rattle in the dash, sunroof and doors - The CD changer lost tracks and sound. - The transmission control unit failed, causing rough engine at idle - Brake/ESP sensors failed 3 times in 2 years - The engine air flow meter failed. The car stopped responding to the gas pedal position. - Fuel sensor failed. The gauge never showed full tank even it was full. - The alignment is off causing uneven tires wear - The brake is over bitten on light brake in the front, it made the nose to dive - The brake rotor wrapped at 25K miles causing the car to vibrate during the brake being applied. Also, it had a very lousy cup holder. The NAV is so clumsy to operate. I gave up this car after 3 years of pain and headache.

Similar Products Used:

Lexus GS, Infiniti M45.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 13, 2004]
Richardc
Model Reviewed: mercedes 300E

Strength:

Rides very nice, good acceleration, good looking body style. good dealer service dept.

Weakness:

Too many mechanical and electrical problems. Will be looking Lexus, Acura or Infiniti for next car.

Glad I found this web site. I have had this car for 12 years now, It was fine for the first 3 years, then nothing but problems. I have my car serviced at the dealer at all recommended service intervals, the car now has 115,200 miles. Head gasket replaced, all power window hardware replaced at least once, power sun roof motor replaced, cruise control unit replaced, smog control system fouled up, AC unit repaired, transmission rebuilt, replace motor mounts, replace brake pads every 10k to 12k miles and rotors every 2nd pad change, high pressure gas line ruptured while on a trip, this was very inconvenient,replaced windshield washer unit, replace battery every 3 years, replace drive belt every 3 years, car would not start had to replaced overload relay, radiator replaced, water pump replaced at 57k miles and many smaller repairs.

Similar Products Used:

volvo, toyota camry, infiniti

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 12, 2004]
mercedes
Model Reviewed: mercedes benz e55 amg

Strength:

469horse power 516 pound ft. torque performance and luxury equaly destrebuted four doors

Weakness:

The only thing you could ask for is a stick and some relistic feeling brakes.

The denali of sport sedans. An e55 can not be explained with words alone. This monster will easily blow the doors off of any c5 corvette. After taking a spin in an e55, you will need a spatula to scrape yourself from the seat. Imaculate styling with the front and side ground effects, quad exhaust, and massive 19 inch wheels. 0-60 in 4.5 seconds,and 0-155 in less than a minute is enough to say this is one mean machine. With mercedes luxury and performance perfectly blended, you get a lot of bang for your buck.

Similar Products Used:

Uncompareable to any other car except maybe for the new M5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 01, 2004]
driven
Model Reviewed: Mercedes E55

Strength:

Eye watering performance. Hits as hard as a 911 turbo. Great looks. Turns heads. Classy.

Weakness:

Eats fuel. Handling is ok not great but you have to sacrifice something for 4 doors.

It looks like very few people own this car so I thought I should write for those who may be interested in buying. If you want a sedan and a sports car in one... this is it. This car is very fast and hits hard. Almost as fast as the 911 twin turbo I traded on it. The E55 is so powerful it will smoke the tires and do a nice slide when you disengae the stability mgmt. no problems to date. Car get's a lot of looks I'm surprised how many people know what it is. Owned alot of porsches and this is the first benz and it was well worth it. Handling is ok, but car is best in a straight line and highway cruise. A fabulous piece from AMG. Would reccomend to those who can afford.

Similar Products Used:

993 turbo, 996 turbo, c4s, s2000

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 82  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com