Pontiac Trans Sport Minivans | Wagons

Trans Sport

This Pontiac minivan is available with a 180 hp 6 cylinder mated with a 4 speed automatic transmission. ABS comes standard.

User Reviews (43)

Showing 1-10 of 43  
J   [Jul 26, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Montana transport
Strength:

roomy, smooth ride, comfortable, plenty of seating, built in child seat, plenty of storage, built in air compressor

Weakness:

air compressor makes noise once in awhile

I have owned 2 chrysler vans in the past and hated them. But I really love this one. I havent had any problems yet and usally everything I drive blows up. I've put 600 miles on it within two weeks with no problems. The only thing that doesnt work is the automatic doors but Im not going to get them fixed either. Im not that lazy that I cant open the door myself.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Lorilyn   [Jul 28, 2006]
Model Reviewed: trans sport montana
Strength:

automatic door, easy seat removal, extremely roomy, attractive,smooth ride

Weakness:

no rear ventalation that is my one huge problem

I am a 25 year old mother of one. very hesitant to buy a van however i made the leap and i love my minivan. I have only been driving it for 3 months but i love it. It drives just like a car has so much room and can also be used as a pickup truck when the seats are taken out it is so convenient and useful. I bought it with 130K's and it runs fabulous I am always driving long distances and all the time and it is a great ride. I'll never drive anything else.

Similar Products Used: drives kinda like my chevy cavelier
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
jmds369   [Feb 18, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Transport
Strength:

nothing

Weakness:

everything!

This vehicle is piece of junk! My engine died in 2001 at 69,000 km. GM Canada would not replace my engine or repair under my extended warranty 80,000km five year. After one and half year, my left side steering gear broke down that they replaced under warranty. After this, my fuel gauge broke down that they replaced under warranty. I spent 600 bucks for my gasket. Then spent 200 bucks for my waterpump,and spent another 200 dollar for rotor and whistle sound during the winter time I took it to the mechanic and they could not locate the problem. I dont know what's going on with this vehicle and how they are expecting me to use this vehicle. Unfortunatly a two days ago my head gasket broke down and I'll be expecting another 1,200 dollar bill ...I THINK I'M DEAD! WHAT ELSE MORE TO COME???? I 'm DEAD!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Shorty_Longback   [Nov 12, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Transport
Strength:

it will roll down hill if put in neutral at the top, although it cannot be steered.

Weakness:

see above

Worst vehicle ever. It's like selling your soul to the devil, only it's the devil of bad vehicles. I can't list everything that went wrong in this space, but I'll do my best: the first thing that went were the brakes, the brake line just flat out broke one day, which ended in a very scary incident. the "bra" that came with the van is barely being held on, and I can't take it off because the paint underneath is a different colour, but it flaps wildly once you hit 60k/h+. the lining on the roof is falling down, currently being held on by some safety pins. The vehicle came with a random shut off feature which gets rather irritating. The back wiper doesn't work, never had, never seen one that has, convinced it's merely for show. Pump in windshield wiper fluid broke long ago. Windshield wipers stop in up position, never in down position when turned off. Turn signal rod thing is just broke off, being held on with electrical tape, thus the power steering doesn't work. Even the cup holder makes a hell of a noise every time you hit a bump. Radio does not work, tape deck seems to have quarters stuck in it, lights turn on randomly while van is shut off, draining the battery, and often stranding me in places. power seats-broke. power locks-broke. power windows-broke. passenger side door - does not open (fixed several times, always breaking within a week, eventually gave up). Power steering makes funny noises. Also, the public humiliation associated with the van is just unbearable.

Similar Products Used: The closest thing i can think of to this would be my 5 year old sister's foot peddled plastic car. (cost about 100 bucks at wal-mart)
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
quartermst   [Jun 10, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Trans sport se
Strength:

room, options,power

Weakness:

electric moters have problems

i love this van, plenty of room, runs great, hs 120000 on it an purrs like a kitten, only had to replace the windshield washer moter, drives like a cadalac

Similar Products Used: 1995 astro awd
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Vicki Lynn   [Aug 31, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Trans Sport SE Extended
Strength:

Reliable, Roomy; Attractive; Well-Designed; Good on Gas Mileage. All around great family van. Love the "individual" seating. :)

Weakness:

Lack of rear ventilation.

Truth: We have not put any money into this van, with the exception of the normal oil changes, etc. AND new tires. The van just rolled over 100K and runs like a charm. We planned to 'upgrade' to a newer one or a SUV but just can't seem to let this one go (hey, if it ain't broke....)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
christinemad   [Aug 12, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Trans Sport
Weakness:

Motor seems to die at 155,000 kilometers.

First motor died at 155,000 kilometers. Second motor died at 155,000 kilometers. How long will the next one last?

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
peggybrownb12   [Jul 16, 2003]
Strength:

lot of room

Weakness:

see above

piece of junk, put over $7,000 into it, continuous problems with electrical system/shorts, sliding doors, locks, rebuilt motor twice, transmission 3 times, replaced 4 water pumps, the radiator, fan, etc. now will not shift from 2nd gear into drive or overdrive, needs whole electrical system rewired. is a total lemon. and still owe $5000 on it, have not had it running for a month, has been to three garages and they can't fix it.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Easyburner   [Jul 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Pontiac Trans Sport
Strength:

Flexibility, comfort, affordability.

First minivan I've owned. Best automobile I've ad so far. With speed and handling, coupled with cargo or passenger capabilities, I'll never buy another car again! It snows here a lot in the winter, I'll appreciate that front wheel drive when it does. Lots of pep, cruises great on the highway. Last but not least, IT'S A GM!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
mercierdeco   [Jul 10, 2003]
Model Reviewed: trans sport 2.3 16v
Strength:

Best comfort in long distances.Looks good after many years.Easy to manouver.Lot of interior space.

Weakness:

The window´s shows white spots at the edges becouse the material that schades the window´s comes of.Only one passengers door at the back.

It´s a great van best design of all van´s. I´m a dealer in antiek´s so the interior space is wonderfull,just take out some seats and there it is.He drives like a normal car,you dont nottice it´s so big.Here in europ this model is copy´d bij more and more car brands,but there is only one original.Here in europ this model is sold until 1998 after that it lookes more like a Chevrolet trans sport i dont like it so much.In the future i would like to buy de Montana but it.s not yet availeble in Holland.(only imported i think). In the weekends i make a lot of miles then you notice wy this car is so great.

Similar Products Used: Chrysler voyeger.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 43  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com