Dodge Durango SUV | Crossover

Dodge Durango SUV | Crossover 

DESCRIPTION

The Durango is a 4-door, up to 8-passenger sport-utility, available in 8 trims, ranging from the SXT 4X2 to the Limited 4X4.

The SXT 4X2 is equipped with a standard 3.7-liter, V6, 210-horsepower engine that achieves 14-mpg in the city and 19-mpg on the highway. A 4-speed automatic transmission with overdrive is standard. The Limited 4X4 is equipped with a standard 4.7-liter, V8, NL-horsepower engine. A 5-speed automatic transmission with overdrive is standard.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 349  
[Jun 07, 2011]
daniel willis
Model Reviewed: dodge durango 2x4 slt

Strength:

can hold 7 ppl

Weakness:

reliability

we had transmission problems at 30,000 they replaced after they couldnt fix they say, then check engine lit due to factory defect that they dont own up to on the evap emissions problem now im having more problems . what gets me is i have maintanced my vehicle and taken good care of it never will own a dodge product again

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
2
[Feb 01, 2011]
Joseph DeMartino
Model Reviewed: Durango SXT 4x2

Strength:

It's big safe

Weakness:

GAS MILEAGE

Love the SUV but They lied about the MPG not even close

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 24, 2009]
Dan Courtright
Model Reviewed: Dodge/Durango

Strength:

Great power and features for the money.

Weakness:

None.

I purchased this vehicle new to tow my travel trailer. This vehicle is perfect for this purpose. With the HEMI engine it has plenty of torgue and horse power. I have also traveled cross country without the trailer and it still gets pretty good milage with the variable displacement engine. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 26, 2008]
Linus Mulder
Model Reviewed: Dodge Durango

Strength:

nice colour ( blue)

Weakness:

too many to list

What a piece of work this vehicle is! Purchased used with 29000KMs, it has been in the shop so many times that I have lost count.The radio has been replaced, there was a recall on something to do with the air conditioner, the dash had to come out for that one. The brake light fuse and relay keep popping, so you cant shift it out of park. You have to open the hood, change the fuse, pull out the relay and put it back, all this while the vehicle is running, and 2 out of 3 times it will work. Then it starts all over again when you turn the engine off. Sometimes it is okay for a month, sometimes for 1 day. The dealer has replaced fuses, bulbs, rewired from power module to the rear, and lots more.It has been in the shop 5 times for this one, and it still is not working. The dealer gave me a hand full of fuses and relays and sent me on my way. The service department has been very accomadating, how ever it would be nice to get it fixed once and for all. The salesman (Sean) wants nothing to do with the problem and is very UNsympathetic about the problem Right now I am using the vehicle as a storage unit while I try to fight with Chrysler about it.My daughter refuses to drive it, my wife refuses to drive in it, and I cant stand it anymore either. Would I purchase another Chrysler product? NEVER

Similar Products Used:

2002 Durango
2003 Durango

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 08, 2008]
ladydi.
Model Reviewed: durgo. dodge

one of the best ride I ever own, I've own over 20 car. This is the best

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 07, 2008]
Crystal
Model Reviewed: Dodge

Strength:

Large enough. Good vehicle for about 2 years.

Weakness:

Fuel mileage worse than most SUVs, engine issues after a while and the cheap plastic fixtures in the interior crumble like...cheap plastic.

I loved it until the 36000 mile warranty ran out with 6 months left on my lease. Then it started to fall apart bit by bit.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Apr 22, 2008]
Daenon
Model Reviewed: SLT+

Strength:

4.7 SOCH Engine
Off-Road Performance
4wd
Reliability
Comfort
Interior
Acceleration

Weakness:

Gas Milage.... BUT WHO CARES!

I have had my durango for over a year now and it is possibly the best vehicle i have ever owned. It has a 4.7 Liter SOCH engine with upgraded cams, cold air intake, and high performance exhuast, before all those upgrades were done the engine was as strong as could be and was very nice performance wise, now 0-60 is around 6 seconds, Milage is what you would expect of a 4,700 pound suv 18-19 at most on the highway when going 60 around 13-14 when goin 70/75, it is a gas hog. The off-road performance is more than agile. I have been in over 2ft of snow with the Wrangler RT/S Tires (32 inches). The interior is well crafted and very comfortable even though it is a 03 the interior looks brand new still and i dont want to buy a new vehicle as of this day. I have towed 5,000 pounds with this, passing power is a bit timid with that much weight but what do you expect....

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 05, 2008]
jmgarcia
Model Reviewed: SLT HEMI 5.7 4X2

Strength:

Great SUV, a lot of room, a lot of power, good price.

Weakness:

Gas milleage

I change my Jeep Liberty 2004 for this SUV. I look for more room, smooth ride and power to travel everywhere. I use to go once a year from Mexico City to San Antonio TX with all my family and wanted a SUV with enough space. I feel great, the car has a lot of space and the ride is very smooth i think i did a great deal, just vlook at bthe chevy tahoe price or the ford explorer.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 12, 2008]
michele
Model Reviewed: SLT 4 wd/ 4 lock

Strength:

great ride, Lots of room, great for road tips

Weakness:

Cant count on it to start in the drive way.

I dreament of this SUV. 3 years later
It has broke down 3 times once at 8,000 then 16,000 last time 57,000. The enginge Clutser was changed Twice. Who know How many miles are on it now. They never parked the car. It was driven until the part came in.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 15, 2008]
Tim Wilson
Model Reviewed: Dodge Durango SLT 4X4

Strength:

Comfortable with every one on long trips.

Weakness:

Trans,Brakes,Engine Power Control Module,Front&Rear suspension always sqks,Transfer case grinds.

I purchased this thing used with 118,000mi the worst mistake i ever made. The gas mi was not good it runs rough and dies when sitting at stop lights.So i thought a tune up with new wires might help.Not It still runs like crap i only get 200 miles out of a tank of gas. The rear brakes lock up and i think the tranny is going.So it pretty much sits in my carport.I am on dissibilty so i cant just go and trade it in.And when i have it looked at i am told nothing is wrong,alot of these problems dodge should have coverd under warranty i am not the only one that has gotten stuck with one of these.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 349  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com