JBL BP1200.1 Amplifiers

JBL BP1200.1 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

1200 watt subwoofer amplifier.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 84  
[Sep 17, 2020]
Danny Bo


Strength:

Never dropped/besises your nose is bleeding so i can be that way

Weakness:

Only thing i could do muso far is my cultch

Price Paid:
500
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2003
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 04, 2020]
Nopo985


Strength:

I’ve had this amp for almost 12 years. Runs almost any sub I’ve thrown at it. This amp can push a 1500 watt sub with no problem. This amp has eaten up 8 subwoofers in its life time. I honestly don’t know how my trunk has space for the massive ballsack this thing has hangin from it. It’s the OG. They don’t build amps like this anymore

Weakness:

Weakness?? No such thing when it comes to this amp.

Price Paid:
20
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 16, 2020]
Mob601


Strength:

Man I thought I was the only one that have blown subs with this beast of an amp. 12IN Cerwin Vega Stroker, 2 Kicker 12 L5, 2 Kicker L7, Rockford Fosgate T2 12, Planet Audio BB 12, are the subs that this amp has eaten up. Give this amp a 1/0 ga power supply and cap, and you're off to the races. I'm a speaker bully so don't inflate your rated power on subs cuz this amp will put them to the test and won't even get hit from a 1ohm load... They dont make em like this anymore!!!

Weakness:

NONE at all

Price Paid:
150
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2003
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 10, 2018]
ronpar1


Strength:

Pure power, for such a low rms rating. I'm pushing two orion xtr pro 12s and its beating them up with no problem. I fried 6 other speakers before purchasing my xtr 12s

Weakness:

What?

Price Paid:
50.00
Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 12, 2017]
Dustin
Model Reviewed: JBL bp 1200.1

Strength:

Pure power! I've blown a 15" kicker L7 an a 12" volfenhag 2500 watt sub. Before it blown those speakers it pumped major bass an super flex. Now running 2 10" fosgate p3s an it sounds like 2 12s. Owned this amp for 8 years an will never get rid of it! When it comes to the jbl 1200.1 it's one love!!!

Weakness:

Just no cooling fan. It's throws in protection mode after pushing it for more the 20 mins but... Well worth it!

Epic!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 29, 2011]
floreschris1992@yahoo.com
Model Reviewed: BP1200.1

Strength:

Everything

Weakness:

Cooling

All around bad ass amp for the money.

Similar Products Used:

JBL 1400.1, DB Drive 1200.1,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 24, 2009]
Yayo

Strength:

The pure power

Weakness:

Dont think there is any.

The amp is insane, It is more powerful than it says, the best amp i have ever used wont buy another one.

Similar Products Used:

none.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 12, 2008]
Rei
Model Reviewed: JBL BP PowerValve 1200.1

Strength:

Everything

Weakness:

No coolin Fan

I have 2 JBL BPs connected to to 2 ohm 15 inch 2004 L7 after playing them so long which really the L7 only take 1000 rms i pushed them with the 1200 rms the JBLs bring out dats much wat they completely popped of the cone nd by wat i heard L7 are pretty much the all mightys nd the JBLs killed i just recently ordered now to more JBL amps i bought from the internet nd just recently bought me 2 brand new Solo Xz so ima connect to amps to a sub to really push them to the limit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nd wanna c who can touch me~~~no1!!!!!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

Old Skool Zeus

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 16, 2008]
lilpimpin87
Model Reviewed: Jbl 1200.1

Strength:

with 1114 watts rms in a little package whats not to like?? even with 4 12's on it it just seems like it wants more!!!

Weakness:

KILLS SPEAKERS!!!!! I killed 6 speakers before finding some that would hold up to it. 2 mtx 15's, 2 power acoustic mofo 12's, and 2 power acoustic fubar 12's is what it killed. but 4 pioneer 12's held up to it for 2 years???? WTF????

Exellent amp all around!!! I personally have quite a few amps, from a 900 watt fosgate, to a 1000 watt power acoustic and they come no where near that 1200 watts of pure power!!!

Similar Products Used:

Nothing like it!!!!!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 08, 2007]
Josh
Model Reviewed: BP1200.1

Strength:

Built to last. Overload protection works great.

Weakness:

I've overheated it a few times over the years. I don't think it's design allows for proper cooling of unit. I think that is the only reason I ever overheated it.

I got this thing used in 2000. It has been in my old 1990 Camaro pumping out bass ever since. I blew the plastic MTX logo off of the voice coils of my subs TWICE! I'm going to install it in my '06 Fusion next week. Squeaky clean bass is all I've ever heard from it. By far it is the best amplifier I've ever owned.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 84  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com