JBL BP1200.1 Amplifiers

JBL BP1200.1 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

1200 watt subwoofer amplifier.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 81  
[Feb 10, 2018]
ronpar1


Strength:

Pure power, for such a low rms rating. I'm pushing two orion xtr pro 12s and its beating them up with no problem. I fried 6 other speakers before purchasing my xtr 12s

Weakness:

What?

Price Paid:
50.00
Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 12, 2017]
Dustin
Model Reviewed: JBL bp 1200.1

Strength:

Pure power! I've blown a 15" kicker L7 an a 12" volfenhag 2500 watt sub. Before it blown those speakers it pumped major bass an super flex. Now running 2 10" fosgate p3s an it sounds like 2 12s. Owned this amp for 8 years an will never get rid of it! When it comes to the jbl 1200.1 it's one love!!!

Weakness:

Just no cooling fan. It's throws in protection mode after pushing it for more the 20 mins but... Well worth it!

Epic!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 29, 2011]
floreschris1992@yahoo.com
Model Reviewed: BP1200.1

Strength:

Everything

Weakness:

Cooling

All around bad ass amp for the money.

Similar Products Used:

JBL 1400.1, DB Drive 1200.1,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 24, 2009]
Yayo

Strength:

The pure power

Weakness:

Dont think there is any.

The amp is insane, It is more powerful than it says, the best amp i have ever used wont buy another one.

Similar Products Used:

none.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 12, 2008]
Rei
Model Reviewed: JBL BP PowerValve 1200.1

Strength:

Everything

Weakness:

No coolin Fan

I have 2 JBL BPs connected to to 2 ohm 15 inch 2004 L7 after playing them so long which really the L7 only take 1000 rms i pushed them with the 1200 rms the JBLs bring out dats much wat they completely popped of the cone nd by wat i heard L7 are pretty much the all mightys nd the JBLs killed i just recently ordered now to more JBL amps i bought from the internet nd just recently bought me 2 brand new Solo Xz so ima connect to amps to a sub to really push them to the limit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nd wanna c who can touch me~~~no1!!!!!!!!!!

Similar Products Used:

Old Skool Zeus

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 16, 2008]
lilpimpin87
Model Reviewed: Jbl 1200.1

Strength:

with 1114 watts rms in a little package whats not to like?? even with 4 12's on it it just seems like it wants more!!!

Weakness:

KILLS SPEAKERS!!!!! I killed 6 speakers before finding some that would hold up to it. 2 mtx 15's, 2 power acoustic mofo 12's, and 2 power acoustic fubar 12's is what it killed. but 4 pioneer 12's held up to it for 2 years???? WTF????

Exellent amp all around!!! I personally have quite a few amps, from a 900 watt fosgate, to a 1000 watt power acoustic and they come no where near that 1200 watts of pure power!!!

Similar Products Used:

Nothing like it!!!!!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 08, 2007]
Josh
Model Reviewed: BP1200.1

Strength:

Built to last. Overload protection works great.

Weakness:

I've overheated it a few times over the years. I don't think it's design allows for proper cooling of unit. I think that is the only reason I ever overheated it.

I got this thing used in 2000. It has been in my old 1990 Camaro pumping out bass ever since. I blew the plastic MTX logo off of the voice coils of my subs TWICE! I'm going to install it in my '06 Fusion next week. Squeaky clean bass is all I've ever heard from it. By far it is the best amplifier I've ever owned.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 01, 2007]
John
Model Reviewed: BP1200.1

I have had this thing for over 6 years. Still working perfectly. If you can get your hands on one for a good deal, dont pass it up.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 06, 2006]
andrew nguyen
Model Reviewed: JBL BP1200.1 Mono block amp

Strength:

Looks cool
Cool light
A lot of power!

Weakness:

output holes were lil small

Only had this amp for a lil while but the thing is a beast. i set everything to zero and it still bumps harder than white on rice.

Similar Products Used:

JL W3d2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 25, 2006]
Dave
Model Reviewed: JBL PowerValve BP 1200.1

Strength:

Amazing power, especially for the money.
longevity- im the second owner of this amp, its at least 3 years old and still haven't had a single problem with it (except for blowing three of my subs!)

Weakness:

havent found one yet

Amazing amp, i had two of the original alpine type-r's but i ended up blowing those. Now im on to two the the 500 RMS, 1500 peak 2ohm type-r's in a ported box and i still have to be careful on power. this thing is an absolute monster. People hear me INSIDE their house from a block away!

Similar Products Used:

i personally havent had any but it blows my friends xplod 1200 away easily, same goes for a 1000 watt MTX

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 81  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com