Rockford Fosgate Power bd1000a1 Amplifiers

Rockford Fosgate Power bd1000a1 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

Mono Amplifier Class-bd

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 21  
[May 06, 2018]
Steven509


Strength:

These are great amplifiers! Nice to use without having major electrical upgrades. These are very bulletproof amplifiers. Another nice thing is that in a case where something does go wrong, parts are very easy to find and are relatively inexpensive. Very underrated amps!

Weakness:

The only downfall is that these are tricky to tune by ear if you are trying to avoid clipping or distortion. A DD1 is recommended for anyone trying to achieve better sound quality through proper tuning.

Price Paid:
350
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1999
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 19, 2006]
leeosullivan
Model Reviewed: bd100.1

Strength:

looks good with illuminated logo kicks out loads of power never gets hot or cuts out like my last two amps

Weakness:

the end cap with the allen wrench i leave it in the box but cant knock performance or reliability

i burnt out a cheap 700w sub in under an hour i now have a type x which also smelt of burning whilst running in but now gain at full power no distortion had to uprate alternator and replace box after the back blew out the review about the kickers made me laugh this amp rocks literaly my windscreen wipers jump off the screen!

Similar Products Used:

alpine/pioneer/legacy/inphase

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2003]
e

Strength:

powerfull until it kills your speakers

Weakness:

it sucks at producing moderately clean power to push subs

Basically, this bd1000 is bull. I had 2 hooked up on two kicker solobarics each wired for 2 ohms and this piece of junk burned up the voice coils at low volumes 3 times. I honestly think that no one should purchase this amplifier. Rockford has new engineers and their doing a terrible job at designing. The amplifier pushes out too much raw power causing speakers to distort. In other words, there is too much dc power. Their garbage don't buy it , thats why its so cheap

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 02, 2002]
raymond andrews
Model Reviewed: 2000

Strength:

it never gets warm and it does not kick my batterys ass and the remote gain is really nice too and the amp can easily painted

Weakness:

when i first got it the nut on the gain got lose and i had to tighten it has not happend since

the amp is sweet i hit 138.1 with all junk now that i have this amp and a new set of subs (Ground Zeros )(they are kick ass too)i bet i can pull a 152.5 if i change my battery and get 2 or 3 caps

Similar Products Used:

rockford fosgate punch 400.4 for highs(infinity kappas all the way around) soundstream ref.700 sx for a set of 15"GS Redlines pioneer ph4100 cd deck the system is award winning for sound quality

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 05, 2002]
Mephesto
Model Reviewed: 2001 - RockfordFosgate 1000.1

Strength:

RAW Power. Hardly draws power for what it outputs, extremely small for versitile positioning, nice and cool, I don''t think it will ever get hot enough to shut down.

Weakness:

... If I said anything here, I would be lieing.

Holy crap! This thing ownz. I can''t see how it hasn''t gotten a 5/5 from everyone. Right now I am just running it off of my friends little kenwood 10" that has been abused and beaten, but it takes to the limit and back again. I scored the amp for a great price too... $345 CANADIAN. Can''t beat that. As far as heat goes... I haven''t been able to run it at full power because it would crush the little kenwood. But I haven''t even seen the amp get warm yet. I have pounded it for hours straight... but no temp. increase at all, and it hardly draws juice from my battery. Blows my mind. All I can say is that since it is discontinued now, you can get unreal prices on it and you can''t go wrong!

Similar Products Used:

Planet Audio 200Watt.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 12, 2001]
basketball_34_2002
Model Reviewed: 2001 Rockford Fosgate Power BD 1000.1

Strength:

it''s just hit whenever and it will never get really hot for frying the egg

Weakness:

it require the 100 amp fuse, i only put 30 amp fuse, and i blow it.

It''s any awesome amp, and it was loud for my subwoofer, and now all my friend want it too, but i just need a deck for my amp and woofer, if any of you sell the good deck for cheap, please e-mail me at basketball_34_2002@hotmail.com thanks

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 28, 2001]
Chris

Strength:

power, efficientcy and reliability

Weakness:

ohm handling, no on board fuse

Good amp, but if you run at 1 ohm at full power, it will die or melt carpet. Bang for your buck, but an xtant 1001 will out perform this amp. rockfords make reliable stuff if you use it right.

Similar Products Used:

xtant, kenwood, rockford, sony, legacy, alpine

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 05, 2001]
ryan

Strength:

power and size!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Weakness:

None

AMAZING AMP! Hits like nothign else. The clear winner in the d-class category. I bought 2 of these to power 4 Perfects 12.1s.........tooooo much. Still have the 2nd bd1000a1 available with 2.5/3 years of warranty left! Just lookign to break even---so make me an offer at rwalsh@umich.edu if interested!

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 18, 2001]
Moose
Model Reviewed: 2001 BD1000.1

Strength:

Power, Power, Power! If you are faint hearted this is not for you! 1100 WATTS FOR $400. You can wire two of these together into MONO that is great, no one else even comes close.

Weakness:

Everyone cannot handle what this thing is capable of

Oh my God this is BY FAR THE GREATEST amp that I have ever used and I have had quite a few. This thing can drive a pair of subs better that anything that I have ever seen and it is an absolute bargain for what you are getting. GET THIS AMP YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 15, 2001]
nate k.
Model Reviewed: bd1000a1

Strength:

this is the most amount of wattage per dollar. the average is 1200+ watts rms @ 14 volts. only$600

Weakness:

hearing loss at low freqencies

if your on any type of budget, just get this amp

Similar Products Used:

Xtant 1001 $400 dollars more. buy it if you can

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 21  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com