DynoMax Ultra Flo Mufflers

DynoMax Ultra Flo Mufflers 

DESCRIPTION

Unique straight-through design maximizes flow and power. All stainless steel materials for optimum appearance, corrosion resistance and longer life

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 16  
[Aug 14, 2009]
Jean-Francois Roberge
Model Reviewed: Saturn Ion

Strength:

The sound!
The quality!
The Waranty

Weakness:

No idea!

Extremely satisfy! I have a Saturn Ion 2004 with a 4 cylinder (2.2L) and the noise now is really interesting! What is most interesting with is that I'm never disgusted by the police!

Similar Products Used:

Well all Dynomax!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 19, 2006]
artie
Model Reviewed: dynomax ultra flow

Strength:

Welded construction and life time warranty.

Weakness:

None so far.

I have a 2004 ford crown vic installed h pipe and 2 dynomax ultra flows. Right of the bat great low deep sound but not annoying. Big increase in HP and torque. Loud when you get on the gas, but very quite at highway speeds.

Similar Products Used:

Flowmaster 40 and 50 series. 40's are to loud and too much interior noise. Gave me headaches.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 11, 2005]
VorTech Mater
Model Reviewed: Ultraflo

Strength:

Straight through design with EXCELLENT flow. Well built, with that true glass pack sound.

Weakness:

It still doesn't out sell FlowDisaster muffs. I don't understand that one, or ANY other chambered muff for that matter.

Excellent sound on my 1998 4.6L F-150. At first it was quiet but after about 500mi it got louder & after about 1500mi it got awsome. Dynomax part #17219 is what I got it's a 14" one. You can really hear it under hard acceleration but not much louder at all when at cruise. At idle it sounds about the same as stock just a little better and louder until you rev it up then she roars. Don't know about outside sound other than idle of coarse but I'm sure it's louder out there if it's louder in the cab. Just stay outta the gas if you want it to be quieter, but when you pass on the highway they'll KNOW your there.

Similar Products Used:

To many to list, just buy this muff you'll luv it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 13, 2004]
FRW
Model Reviewed: GMC Sierra

Strength:

Build quality, gas mileage

Weakness:

Sound quality

Well made, but very loud. Improved gas mileage by 2-3 mpg on highway. Created a lot of resonance in the cab. High irritating pitch under heavy acceleration. Uncomfortable drone at highway cruising speeds gave me headaches.

Similar Products Used:

Edelbrock RPM

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Nov 03, 2003]
Mark M
Model Reviewed: f250 SD 4x4 5.4L

Strength:

Good exterior sound.Muffler case was in great condition after 14 mos. of use.

Weakness:

Lousy interior sound after break in.Burned out fiberglass.Sounded like a 6cyl w/no muffler on inside.

To quiet at first but bacame louder as it broke in(or wore out).As muffler became louder outside it lost total sound control inside the cab and sounded terrible.Replaced muffler w/flowmaster and all the fiberglass was gone.

Similar Products Used:

Flowmaster,cherrybomb vortech

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jun 11, 2003]
dynomax
Model Reviewed: 1989 isuzu i-mark

Strength:

-straight through design, high flowing. -stainless steel shell, will last longer than any other reg. muffler. -has a awesome sound, domestic or import. [I've heard the sound on both vehicles.] -OUT FLOWS other muffler companies borla, flowmaster etc.

Weakness:

-very pricy, the muffler itself was about over $300 cdn. when I purchased it. -on my car, the sound is really loud and gets annoying, anything over 4500 rpm and above.[mind you I have no cat.conv.] -sounds like a motorcycle 4500 rpm and above. I have been told that I can be heard from more than 1 block away.

The dynomax ultroflow muffler is no.1, and I would highly recommend this product to either imports or domestics,it don't matter.! My ride is a 4-cyl. and i put a full straight-back ultro flo sys. in and i felt a BIG difference when "steppin on it"! When it comes to sound, the ulto flo has a deep throaty tone. On my car i took out my cat.converter, the sound was increased by alot. I mainly bought the muffler because it was stainless steel, which meant longer life and was easy to clean.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 10, 2002]
Cody Ainey
Model Reviewed: 1998 Dodge Ram 4x4

Strength:

good power

I bought this muffler because i wanted duals out the back. I had the mopar cat back on before and i loved the sound and performance of it but i was told the dynomax was a better muffler. i wish i would have stayed with the mopar. i didnt notice any loss of power compared to the mopar, but the sound is a lot quieter. still sounds good but i like it loud.

Similar Products Used:

Flowmaster, Rhino, Mopar Cat Back.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 05, 2002]
hawiianpwr
Model Reviewed: 1989 CHEVY K-1500

Strength:

STRIGHT THROUGH DESIGN NICE SOUND

Weakness:

NONE

GREAT MUFFLER, CANT BEAT THE SOUND. ONCE IT BROKE IN IT REALLY GOT A NICE IDLE AND VERY NICE MUSCULAR TONE THROUGHOUT THE RPM RANGE. HIGHWAY IS QUIET AT CRIUSING SPEED WITH NO INTIEROR RESONANCE. THE ONLY THING I WISH I WOULD HAVE DONE WOULD BE TO HAVE GOTTEN TRUE DUALS.

Similar Products Used:

NOTHING DYNOMAX IS THE BEST!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2001]
stance
Model Reviewed: 2001 Nissan Silvia S15

Strength:

Great power increase, can be felt. Rev the car up and it sounds sweet. Nice rumble at idle.

Weakness:

This muffler is very loud and drones while cruising and resonates on down shift. I hada resonator put on but the sound is still loud and seem to have lost that sweet.

I''d got the a custom 3" exhaust done with the Dynomax Ultra-flo muffler and no resontor. The muffler itself is a neat job, and the barrel itself is 6" so doesn''t dangle down like some of the other mufflers.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 20, 2001]
Dimsum
Model Reviewed: 1989 honda civic hatchback

Strength:

Nice polished stainless steel, Million Mile warranty, Quiet, un-annoying sound,

Weakness:

kinda heavy. Is that a weakness tho?

This muffler has awesome construction. the edges are clean and crisp and looks professional. Even has a "DYNOMAX" logo stamped into the stainless steel. I opted for a larger than stock universal for my civic. Larger mufflers have less noise and less noise means less hearing fatique and police attraction. I didn't notice any horsepower increase but i do know the low end torque has dropped. That's what you get when you decrease restriction with an aftermarket exhaust on a 4 cylinder engine. The sound that comes out is great. I would've liked it to sound very low and deep, but it's just fine as it is. Very good price too. It's ridiculous to pay 600 US bucks on a DC sports or Greddy muffler system. Sure, they have nicer materials and better construction but the price is wack.

Similar Products Used:

stock

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com