ProCharger Superchargers Superchargers

ProCharger Superchargers Superchargers 

DESCRIPTION

All fuel-injected automotive and truck ProCharger Systems are 100% complete, with all the components needed for an attractive, OEM-quality installation. All hardware is of the highest quality, and all fuel-injected systems even include a high-flow external fuel pump as standard equipment. Carbureted systems are complete with the exception of the carburetor and fuel system, which depend upon an individual's specific motor and performance needs.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 36  
[Dec 29, 2017]
greg
Model Reviewed: k1500

Strength:

plenty of power so far it is a huge inprovement

Weakness:

finding some one to tune it

so far very happy

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 07, 2009]
s76pilot
Model Reviewed: P-1SC-HO

Strength:

Plenty of power. Procharger advertised 540 hp, and 10 lbs of boost, but I made 629 with 13 lbs. of boost. So this was an unexpected surprise.

Weakness:

The Diablo tune that comes with the charger is only good enough to get you to a shop for a custom tune. He was only able to take it to 3,800 rpm on the initial pull, for fear of damaging the engine. Also, the Diablo was not compatable with the dyno... so I had to spring for an SCT on top of the dyno fees. Also you will need plugs and a fuel pump upgrade (Shelby is recommended) as well as Shelby injectors. The 39's are at thier limit with an optimum tune. Had I had the pump and injectors, JDM could have given me 30 more hp. Very noisy. Sounds like a bad pulley might sound at idle. But, all agreed... this is normal when not under load.

Makes great power high end. Procharger guarantees 540 hp. I just dynoed at 593 with X-pipe, high-flow cats and SLP Loudmouth as the only mods. Could have made 629... IF I had upgraded to the Shelby fuel pump and injectors. But JDM kept it "safe" for fear of burning out the strap-on fuel pump that's in the system. After spending all the extras, I think I'd continue to save my pennies and go for the Saleen or Whipple. They have a more even power band, are much quieter, and I have a feeling would probabley last a lot longer. But, only time will tell.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 09, 2008]
Zbee
Model Reviewed: ati pROCHARGER

Strength:

1. Very fast!
2. Improved Power

Weakness:

1. Loud! - Holy God Loud!
2. Loud!

Great Product! Really high quality, well done

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 20, 2008]
phuckati
Model Reviewed: Vette

Strength:

Last less than a year. Suck

Weakness:

craps

Suck!

Broke down within a year. You will pay big bucks for rebuild and deal with all fool sh*ts

Recomended if you do not know where/what to spend money for
It's NOT recomended for those who are looking for reliability

Similar Products Used:

Everything, but procharger

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 23, 2008]
bryan rose
Model Reviewed: Ford Mustang GT

Strength:

no hole in your oil pan, crazy power, very reliable over past two years

Weakness:

not many

Great product. Am making 470+ HP on the chassis dyno - picked up over 200 hp. Great looks and quality, pretty easy to install.

Similar Products Used:

owned procharger before on 2000 mustang

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 25, 2007]
David
Model Reviewed: Impala SS

Strength:

Self Conatined no external oil lines, great fit and finish, easy to mount and work around. highly adjustable.

Weakness:

Poor tech support and high cost

Purchased a D1-sc for my Imp. Great low end and awesome response. Much better build quality and finish than others on the market. on 93 pump gas and 16 psi intercooled made 735/810

Similar Products Used:

Eaton Roots, SSI turbo system, paxton (always leaked)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 28, 2006]
Bobby Rishworth
Model Reviewed: C2/350Z

Strength:

Ummmmm.....nothing really

Weakness:

belts, fuel solutions, timing issues, reliabilty of blower, tech support

This is an update. ATI/Procharger has the worst customer support I have ever experienced. I dumped my lame a*s blower and got a twin turbo and have had no problems. ATI talks about aircraft quaality...what a bunch of BS! They say their C2 blow is capable of supporting up to 500-600hp, yeah right maybe in PCP land if you smoke enough..lol...seriously though. Don't believe all the hype, if you break something with a procharger you'll pay big time because ATI will find any excuse they can to get out of having to back up anything. Go turbo!

Similar Products Used:

I'll never touch another supercharger agian, turbo only for me now

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Oct 28, 2006]
Bobby Rishworth
Model Reviewed: C2/350Z

Strength:

Ummmmm.....nothing really

Weakness:

belts, fuel solutions, timing issues, reliabilty of blower, tech support

This is an update. ATI/Procharger has the worst customer support I have ever experienced. I dumped my lame a*s blower and got a twin turbo and have had no problems. ATI talks about aircraft quaality...what a bunch of BS! They say their C2 blow is capable of supporting up to 500-600hp, yeah right maybe in PCP land if you smoke enough..lol...seriously though. Don't believe all the hype, if you break something with a procharger you'll pay big time because ATI will find any excuse they can to get out of having to back up anything. Go turbo!

Similar Products Used:

I'll never touch another supercharger agian, turbo only for me now

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Sep 25, 2006]
gawlca
Model Reviewed: camaro d-1sc

Strength:

NONE, No they have one strenth, they can destroy an engine very quick when it comes apart

Weakness:

JUNK, TECH GUYS DONT KNOW ANYTHING, WILL NOT LAST

Shipped wrong pullys and took 3 times to get the right boost(they didnt know what pullys to use) After one year and three months, about 5000 miles, a bearing went out and sent parts of the impeller into my engine. Sent it to procharger to be repaired and after 2 months they called and said it would cost $2087 to have mine rebuilt, they would not cover anything. A new d-1sc has a list price of $2600. So I told them to send it back the way it was and I tould buy a vortech.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Aug 21, 2006]
mikesvette
Model Reviewed: corvette

Strength:

great power ,top notch product and looks cool

Weakness:

the ati tech guys are to say the least rude and not very helpfull ,other then that i would say tires ,your going to need new ones every few months

the best supercharger money can buy ,my car makes 544 rwhp with a d1 at 12 lbs of boost and it so reliable you can drive it like a stock car untill you lay the hammer down ,great product

Similar Products Used:

vortec(junk) paxton (even bigger piece of junk)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 36  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

carreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com